Row Wrapper 2

3860O - 610855 Hollywood Beach Shack

4.7500
(20 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Beach lovers searching for an affordable, unique and charming vacation alternative to costly and bland hotels need look no further than Hollywood Beach Shack. Built in 1920, added onto in the 70's and completely renovated in 2009, Hollywood Beach Shack is a rustic Zen jewel box simultaneously presenting a feeling of light and spaciousness in its eclectic, comfortably furnished interior. State-of-the-art amenities include a gourmet kitchen with Jenn-Air downdraft stove, 1 refrigerator, washer/dryer, two bathrooms plus an outdoor shower. A cozy stone gas fireplace creates a cozy ambiance and the perfect place to roast marshmallows! 3 charming, built in full-size sleeping bunks comfortably sleep 2 guests each. Add one king-size bed for 2 for a total sleeping capacity of 8. Fluffy pillows and blankets, as well as all linens and bath towels guarantee a fuss-free and relaxing experience. NOTE: We are defined as a "housekeeping cottage" meaning guests leave the cottage the way they found it. The cleaning fee covers linen change, floor mopping, window cleaning etc. Guests are responsible for washing their own dishes/loading dishwasher, putting away kitchen tools/utensils/pots/pans/etc. Any additional cleaning fees will be deducted from security deposit. Bring your beach towels and sunscreen!

Hollywood Beach Shack occupies one of the best "in-board" locations on Ocean Drive: coveted direct access to the beach directly across the street plus rare unobstructed views of the ocean from virtually every room. Shopping and dining opportunities, many within walking distance, are plentiful. For hearty, filling breakfast and lunch fare don't miss Mrs. Olson's Coffee Hut just down the block, recently crowned "One of the Best 59 Breakfast Places in America" by Esquire Magazine. Brazilian, casual seafood and Korean are just some of the many eateries walking distance from your private cottage.

Hollywood Beach Shack offers the ideal destination for your family vacation, group gathering, yoga/healing retreat, romantic getaway, or private haven for writers, designers, and other creative types working on projects or simply communing with the muses to recharge their creative powers. Adventurers can rent everything from boats to Segways to bicycles right at the Channel Islands Harbor a few minutes' walk away.

Hollywood Beach is a close-knit community with only one way in and out. Limited public parking enhances the feeling of privacy and exclusivity. Beach denizens are almost exclusively locals and rental visitors. Once you discover the peaceful serenity of Hollywood Beach Shack and its amenities we know you'll want to return again and again.
20% increase of price for Holidays, (Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years and Labor day) credit report is required for rentals over a month, security deposit is equal to the months rent.

All rentals include linens and towels. Home is a fully furnished vacation rental, this home rents nightly and weekly and monthly*

*Many of our homes have various types of internet & cable access provided by various third parties. Neither Manager nor Owner is responsible for data loss, theft, loss of internet or cable access or connection or inability of a Guest to connect to the internet.

**All reservation, 30 nights and longer, MUST be booked over the phone. Any reservations for 30 nights or longer may be subject to price change**

The home will be delivered to occupant in a professionally cleaned condition. Our property is professionally deep cleaned after every stay, and we're taking extra care to disinfect high touch areas between stays. We are implementing all the cleaning guidelines provided to us by the CDC (center for disease control and prevention).

Features

Area

  • Hollywood Beach
  • Oxnard

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Wonderful vacation!

October 2020
, Gilbert, AZ US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful vacation at the Hollywood Beach Shack! The house was done very well, clean, and had everything we needed. The kids loved the choices of sleeping arrangements! Being steps from such a peaceful and gorgeous beach was just what we needed. We enjoyed playing in the waves with the provided boogie boards, and building sand castles with the large selection of sand toys. The property manager was very easy to work with and especially helpful to us. This was our first stay in Oxnard, and it was such a great place to relax and enjoy the ocean. We will be back.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for leaving a nice review Melissa! Please come back and stay again!

Beach Christmas Stay

December 2019
, Thousand Oaks, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was very pleasant and the beach house was really comfortable and nice. It's too bad that the weather wasn't so great.

Manager's Response

We are so sorry about the weather! We normally don't have torrential downpour at this time of year! We are glad you liked the house, we hope you will come back!

Excellent beach house

November 2019
, Camarillo, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home is just adorable! It is decorated so cute. It’s cozy. It has 5 very comfortable beds, 3 of them being bunk beds that the kids loved. Plenty of TV’s and games. Right across from the beach with great views of the ocean from the 2nd story patio. Unfortunately it rained when we went so we didn’t get to use the patio but that’s our fault for going in November (not usually an issue in Southern California). Would definitely recommend this place.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review!! We are so thrilled that you were happy with the home and the amenities it came with! We are so sorry for the rain! It normally is not that bad here in November! Please come back and stay with us again!

Quirky But Convenient

July 2019
, Highlands Ranch, CO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

When we first pulled up to the house, our children (ages 9-11) asked why we rented a haunted house. It really does look like a Shack. As we tell our kids, never judge a book by it's cover. The house is well decorated on the inside with ample space. The beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen was well equipped. And you really can't beat the location, literally across the street from the beach. Our only complaint is that the walls were a bit thin, and we could hear everything going on outside the house. Still, we would rent their again.

Beach Shack

June 2019
, Menifee, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The pictures of this home do not do it justice when you stay here in person. The home was more than large enough for a family of 4. We were literally steps from the sand and a short drive to the channel island boat slips, shopping and restaurants. There were zero issues checking in or checking out and the home was very well maintained. We would stay here again!

Perfect place for an extended family beach weekend

August 2018
, Anaheim, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Charming, with fantastic location. Just across from the beach with great views from the spacious, well furnished patio deck. Well stocked with beach assessories (towels, boogie boards, beach chairs, sand toys, outdoor shower). Multiple seating areas made it nice for hanging out. Short walk to breakfast or harbor. All in all this place was perfect for us.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your feed back! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Quiet and relaxing

August 2017
, Wauwatosa, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had a quiet and relaxing time in oxnard, house is charmingly decorated with a beach feel, kitchen is well stocked with essentials, everything is clean, comfortable furniture, house has everything you need to enjoy the beach, (boogy boards, surf boards, towels, bikes, kids beach toys), the rooftop deck seating area has a great view and is perfect for lounging around or playing board games, can even watch the sunset from the deck, proximity to the beach was a huge plus. only issues we ran into, the bike pump was not functional and the downstairs master bedroom has no windows that open, so it got pretty hot during the day if the door was not left open.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review! So glad you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you again soon! We appreciate you staying with us!

Hollywood Beach Shack

July 2016
, Minneapolis, MN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was great home - a true "cabin" feeling for the week. Close to the beach, great deck with views and a comfortable experience.

Relax with RE/MAX

August 2015
, Kensington, CT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed a relaxing 1 1/2 weeks with great weather, morning walks on the beach and afternoon swimming. The beach house had everything we needed: chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas, towels! This house has the perfect layout for parents and kids to each have their own area!!

Best vacation ever!!

July 2015
, Reseda, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love the place! right across the street from the beach perfect location! Our Remax agent was excellent everything was taking care of,the house was spotless,so quiet quiet,so many friendly people,Great vacation for a family thank you thank you. We are coming back and we will tell everyone how wonderful this house is so cute!

BEACH SHACK!

June 2015
, Peoria, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

GREAT PLACE! Will use again!

Wonderful

June 2015
, Ankeny, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Bridal party absolutely lived their stay. Perfect place!

Lovely Escape

April 2015
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in this lovely home for a long Easter weekend. It has excellent access to the beach and some views of the water from the upper level. The house is super cute and very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked. We were only 3, but you could easily have two couples and a few kids stay here together. There's no yard or outside area, but you can be on the beach in seconds. Oxnard is also a great area: bike trails, a park nearby, and beautiful beaches that are never crowded. And the quaint downtown area of Ventura is just up the road.

Charming, Restful, and Convenient

March 2015
, Northridge, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall I'd say our experience was wonderful. The Shack has been nicely decorated and has all modern amenities. It's very clean and quiet here.

It's conveniently located within walking distance of restaurants and coffee shops plus the BEACH.

The weather was tempermental and was sunny, windy, and foggy in the days we stayed.

The kids enjoyed the netflix access on the smart TVs and wifie. However, netflix was intermittent something due to the strength of Wifi in the Shack I think. This was ok because they should not be glued to TV in a beautiful spot like this.

The master has a TV with a DVD player and lots of DISNEY movies. This was a nice suprise for my younger son. Note:please obtain correct cables though for the TV/DVD connection because it is not the correct type and the videos do not play in color. I think you need RGBY type cables and all that is there is yellow and white.

I would recommend evaluating whether or not check in can be earlier than 4pm since checkout is at 10a. This seems like an odd time of day for checkin.

Work Retreat

March 2015
, Palmdale, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The place was pretty awesome. Decorated nicely and we did not need to much extras as the place provided cookware and wine openers throws and wifi ect. We ate at a near by restaurant, Waterside Restaurant & Wine Bar. It was really good and they had live music. My only complaint was upon leaving you are required to pull off all of the linens off all the beds and we only used 2 beds but we took them off all four beds. We also had to gather all towels and wait for them to wash to put them in the dryer. This is not a problem unless you read the paper when you were ready to leave and had to wait 46 min for the washer to end. It was a little frustrating but overall not a deal breaker.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of 3860 Ocean! We're glad to hear that you had a good time in our vacation rental. As for the check out policy, you actually only have to strip the sheets of the beds that were used. You also only have to put the dirty towels in the wash and start the load. We don't require you to wait for the wash cycle to end so you can put the towels in the dryer. But thank you for going above and beyond by putting the towels in the dryers and stripping all the beds of their linens. It saves our cleaning ladies a lot of time and helps lessen their mountainous load. We've since re-worded our directions to make the check out process easier to understand and to avoid miscommunications like this. Once again, we thank you for your review and look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future :)

Quirky and Neat

October 2014
, Covington, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

First, the good. The house is unique. You will not find a more interesting house in Oxnard. It is definitely memorable. Remax made the rental process easy. We didn't have to call them for anything during our stay. The house is right across the street from the beach with easy access. The harbor, shops and restaurants are a short walk, bike ride or drive away. The outdoor shower does come in handy after the beach.

Some things to be aware of: the ceilings in the hall off the kitchen are low (I'm 6'4" and whacked my head on the guest bedroom door frame). There is only one small closet in the master bedroom, and it is full of stuff. There is an iron, but no ironing board. There is no place to sit outside and relax. Parking is either on the street in front or on the side of the house. The downstairs bathroom door from the hall is very narrow. Tall people should plan on showering in the upstairs shower.

Chill and rejuvenating

September 2014
, Manhattan Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A wonderful place to be when in need of relaxation.

Hollywood Beach Shack

August 2014
, Santa Clarita, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a great stay with family and friends. Great location very close to the beach. Very unique property with lots of charm. Kids loved the upstairs bedroom. The only thing lacking was an outdoor patio. Hollywood Beach is a great area.

May 2011
, Bellevue, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great, Unique Beach House:

November 2010
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5


Thanks so much for the great weekend. This home was everything we expected and more. We will be looking into renting it again during the 2011 summer months.

Thanks,

Mike

Manager's Response

We are looking forward to you next stay with us!!