Row Wrapper 2

3371O - 611039 Breathtaking Beauty

4.5645
(62 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Located in Hollywood Beach, this oceanfront single family home is a great vacation rental for the family gathering! This home was upgraded with class.

1st floor has living area for watching movies, 2 full bedrooms, street side bedroom has 1 trundle bed (2 twins) and also 1 single twin bed and oceanfront bedroom has queen bed and full bathroom 2nd floor has open living space & Great wide kitchen for entertaining, 2 oceanfront patios to view the islands and ocean views.

Dining area with open ceiling. Master bedroom with lush bedding and flat screen tv. 3rd floor loft area offers 2 sofa beds.
Home comes with games, Cable tv, WIFI.

Call 805-832-4075

Features

Location

  • Oceanfront

Area

  • Hollywood Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Spacious

July 2022
, Redlands, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The over-all stay was good. The space was ample: two living rooms and a sitting room. Location was good - right on the sand. Parking for 4 cars. The consensus, #1 complaint was the mattresses: noisy and/or uncomfortable. [For the owner: aesthetically, the house could be considerably upgraded with little effort. Chipped paint and marks on walls and handrails required me to take pictures the day we arrived so I wouldn't be charged later, the refrigerator water dispenser face plate was held on with duct tape!, downstairs bedroom window was very rusted and cord on blinds was breaking, the dining room table was disgusting from water marks (we couldn't get it clean either), the outdoor furniture left a lot to be desired, and two of the three boogie boards were broken in half]. I called Property management on the day we arrived because wi-fi password sent to us was not working. I left a message but never got a call back. Fortunately we found another password in the packet. Over all: a 4 out of 5.

Great Beach House

July 2022
, Orange, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a really nice property located right on the beach and it was a nice relaxing fun spot for the whole family.

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your future bookings with us at stayatthesea. Have a wonderful summer.

Wonderful stay and experience

June 2022
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was great- right on the sand and with incredible views. TV is most rooms with all channels and streaming options. Great communication from management. Would highly recommend.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed you stay with us!

Breathtaking Beauty

June 2022
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time at this facility. There was plenty of room for all 9 of us and it was wonderfully quiet and right on the beach. Everyone love it.

Manager's Response

We are so excited that your family had a wonderful time! Looking forward for your next stay with us!

Breathtaking Beauty

June 2022
, Thousand Oaks, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Wonderful vacation rental! Large with plenty of room for a group or family get away. Perfect location with everything you need for a fun, relaxing time.

Manager's Response

Hello Laudis!

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Perfect for a family party

May 2022
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The kids found the sand toys in the garage and immediately ran out the back door to play. A few friends came up for the day and had a great time. The neighbors’ house is very close so I’m glad we hadn’t planned any noisy activities, but the neighbors are very nice. I’m glad my kids are old enough to be safe on stairs and that no one in the family has mobility issues, because there are a lot of stairs. We saw dolphins from the breakfast table and watched pelicans dive.

Manager's Response

Hi Anna! Thank you for the review. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay!

Happiness on the Sand!

April 2022
, Ventura, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Spent 10 days at this home with 4 adults and 3 kids. The layout is perfect for privacy. Our daughter and her very young kids stayed on the bottom floor, where they could close off the living area from the bedrooms and baths and also from the main entrance. It has the doors that go to the beach so in the morning all the kids and their stuff went outside onto the beach and everyone upstairs didn't hear a thing. Main floor and master are nice and there are plenty of sitting areas. Beds ar comfortable and there are plenty of linens. The kitchen is big with lots of counter space and even had a pasta maker and mixers and blenders. The upstairs loft has been enclosed and has 2 single beds and a fouton.
Plenty of tvs for everyone and good wifi. Walking distance to food and the sea lions. We loved hearing the sealions. The house is just before some fun dunes for the kids and the beach is really safe just on the other side of the dunes. It was a very relaxing time, especially with spectacular sunsets every single night we were there. 'Thanks for a much needed rest!

Manager's Response

Hi Donna! We are so happy you had such a wonderful time. Thank you for the fantastic review, we very much appreciate it. We look forward to having you back soon!

We enjoyed our stay very nice spot

March 2022
, Moreno valley, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great!

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the 5 STAR review!

Beautiful sunsets but dangerous outdoor furniture

November 2021
, VAN NUYS, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Beautiful sunsets but dangerous outdoor furniture. The furniture was rusty and falling apart. We also had a problem with the barbeque and dishwasher

Manager's Response

Hi Carl! The owner is in the process of moving new outdoor furniture to the home and is sorry for the inconvenience. As of this week there will be updated patio furniture. As for the barbeque and dishwasher, can you elaborate on the issues? We did not receive any calls from you during your stay and we do provide emergency numbers so that we can remedy any problems that arise, as quickly as possible.

Beautiful experience

September 2021
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5



We loved this beach house! We've come a few times and always had a hard time leaving. The view is gorgeous and the house is very comfortable. The bedrooms have beautiful decor. The fireplace is a great perk. The kids absolutely loved having the beach as our backyard and we created such amazing memories for our family!

The last time we visited we discovered that the kitchen had been beautifully updated. Brand new oven, countertops, faucets and small appliances.

There are two sets of sliding doors that offer an amazing view of the beach and water.

Highly recommend!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the 5 star review Dini! We love our repeat customers!

Beautiful on the beach get away

August 2021
, Chatsworth, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Rental was exactly as described. Location and views were amazing. Great neighborhood. Clean, functional well maintained home. All beds were extremely comfortable. The host provided everything needed to support a wonderful experience. Patio furniture could use an update.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5 Star review Jana!

The owner is going to update the patio furniture!

A Great Time

August 2021
, Santa Clarita, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

The house had a great wide open layout . The downstairs with the additional tv room was perfect as my brother was wheelchair bound. We were able to sit and be together downstairs as a family. My only 2 complaints are is that the house is a little farther from the water so the walk was a bit long; and the house has a few things they could fix or update. Overall we had a great stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review! The owner is in the process of updating a few things! We hope you come back again!

Family beach getaway

July 2021
, Glendora, CA Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall the experience was great. The house is large and we had 10 people to include adults, teenagers, children, a infant and a dog. Plenty of room and plenty of space, including enough parking for three vehicles, even 4 with the garage.

Manager's Response

Hi Ernie! Thank you for your review! We hope you return again!

It's ok

June 2021
, NA, TX US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
3

The management company was very easy to deal with and very prompt to respond. The property is fine and has beautiful views of the ocean. However, to demand this price point, it needs some sprucing up. I would suggest better towels, replace some of the nastier furniture rather than just putting slipcovers over it. There's no frying pan. It's a few small things that are not a great expense and would make this property feel like someone cares.

Wonderful Weekend

September 2020
, Santa Clarita, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family and friends had a great time at this house. The ocean views were beautiful, especially from the 2nd floor. We couldn't have asked for better weather. It was helpful having the large driveway to park 3 cars in. We will rent this house again in the future.

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving such a nice review! We hope you will come back again!

NICE LOCATION BUT....

June 2020
, Woodland Hills, CA United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

The location is excellent. We did have a few concerns:
we reported ants in bedrooms and the kitchen and were told the exterminator would be over. Never came. Two lightbulbs out in one bathroom, kitchen window by sink was very dirty, no beach chairs. Sofa couch on first level had no mattress, could not be used to sleep TV instructions.
For the price, these things should not happen.

Great Location

October 2019
, Las Vegas, NV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed our stay at this residence. Loved the back patio w/ direct access to the beach. It was great to be able to park in the garage and store our luggage rack and surfboards there. Will definitely go back and stay there again.

Manager's Response

Hi Kristen,


We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!


-RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management

Perfect family beach house

October 2019
, Ione, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time in this beautiful house. Not only was the location great but the kids had a blast being on the beach!

Manager's Response

Lana,


Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you had a great time. We hope to see you again soon!


-RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management

breathtaking beauty weekend

September 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

i just spent an incredibly relaxing weekend at this beach house. We were three couples, each with our own bedrooms and three separate bathrooms. We cooked in the spacious, well appointed kitchen and ate dinner together watching the sunset over the ocean from the very comfortable dining room/ living room area.
During the day we had breakfast on the patio, right ON THE SAND- went for long walks on the beach, and took the house beach chairs to sit near the ocean. We also took a two minute walk to the sunday flea market. The whole house atmosphere was relaxing and comfortable. We were back in LA in an hour and a half but I felt as if I had gone to a faraway beach vacation. I would definitely recommend this house and am planning another friends getaway for later in the Fall.

Perfect Beach Escape

September 2019
, Sherman Oaks, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this location. The views are priceless and the house is very comfortable and very well kept up. There's everything you could possibly want in a beach getaway.

Beach Getaway

August 2019
, Menifee, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay here was incredible! The home was clean, furniture was comfortable and it had all the essential items necessary for an enjoyable stay. There is a nice deck for outdoor entertainment and views from upstairs of the ocean. It was beautiful. The rental agency was incredible and I would refer this property to family or friend.

Hollywood Beach House On The Sand

August 2019
, TARZANA, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

First of all, this was my 2nd stay here. The 1st was 2 years ago. Short drive to restaurants, the house is in a 5 star location. Out the back slider to a deck & then on the sand. The water is a long way, probably 150 yards across the sand. The view is awesome! The beach is clean & well taken care of & surprisingly deserted most of the time. Very quiet. The deck has an oval table that can seat 6-8 for dining outside. They have upgraded the outdoor seating, a couple chairs & a love seat sized piece. There is also a small balcony on the 2nd floor that runs the length of the house. Tremendous views. The kitchen on the 2nd floor is large with a nice refrigerator (ice & water from outer door.) It is well stocked with dishware ect. The Master bedroom & bath plus a 2nd 3/4 bath are up here. The king bed is nice. The loft has a couple futon type things that fold out to beds. The upper living area is an issue. The furniture, a couple luv seats, is WAY past replacement. They are threadbare, stained...just done. The tv up there is about 36". For a 35-40 foot long room, totally inadequate. A 55-65" tv up there would look great. The dining table is large, wood, seats about 8. Well worn, yet adequate. Downstairs is a smaller living room, 2 bedrooms & a full bathroom. The beds are old & worn. There is a sofa & chair that are threadbare, same as 2nd floor, needs replacing. I believe housekeeping does a good job, but as noted the furniture here is dismal. For that reason I wouldn't send a friend. During my stay I had minor issues with ants & tv not working. Prop mgt team was quick to fix. Bigger issue was the garage door breaking on my last day. It took about 9 hours to get fixed, with my car stuck inside... I know "stuff happens", but it could have been handled better. Kristine was very helpful once she got on the job. If upgraded, I would return & recommend to others.

Don't waste your money!

June 2019
, Scottsdale, AZ US

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
1

I rent a large house like this at least once a year for my family and never have I rented a place and paid so much for something I was so disappointed in. We looked everywhere and never did we find any extra sheets for any of the other beds. Not the downstairs sofa bed or the futons upstairs. I have a home that is a vacation rental and I would never have towels that are such complete rags. There were ants everywhere. The kitchen was so ill-equipped that making a cake became a nightmare. Plenty of wine glasses though! No worries about that! There was not a mixer in the kitchen, and it was hard to find dishcloths to wash dishes. They don't even have a set of dishes that match the number of people that you're renting for. Then when we went to use the BBQ that didn't work either. Not even surprised at that point. Then when we couldn't get the TV to work on Sunday, so I tried to plug my computer in to watch a movie, and the TV's are so old, that was one more thing that didn't work. So many things need to be repaired it's crazy. The back gate lock broke off in my hands when I went to lock it to keep my grandchildren from going out. I know there are things I'm forgetting because every time we turned around we saw something else. I mean the curtains in the Master are falling apart. Literally, they are thread baren. They should invest in some new towels, sheets, dishes. Honestly just the basics. I couldn't find garbage cans for the bathrooms, then I went into the Master bedroom and there were 3 up there. So I re-arranged that as well. The fans in the bedrooms, the 2 that had fans, had rust all over them. I know it's a wet climate, but the fans are worth $30. Maybe a couple of new ones, when they are so rusty they were just awful!
Now my final last big complaint. I cannot believe for you to put a lock box on that house, which 90% of all rentals already have, but you all charge me $100.00! Not a deposit, but flat out just took $100. out of my deposit.

Manager's Response

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write the review. The owner has purchased all new bath towels, dish towels and sheets PLUS 2 fans and a hand mixer since you wrote the review. The standing fans are only 6 months old but due the ocean air you are correct they do not last long and have been replaced. This owner is very involved and always wants to make sure the guests needs are addressed. Thank you! This is one of our most booked homes for this reason. As you know, we are open 7 days a week and our office is right across the street from this home. If you ever have any concerns or issues please call us direct while you are there and we will handle it immediately. The reason most guests book through our company is they know our office is on the same beach. If you have any issues at all please call us. The only way we can help you during you stay is if you call us as opposed to writing a review AFTER your stay. As far as the lock box. We do our best not to have to use the lock box company and we make it very clear they do charge for this service. We had spoken to you a couple times the day of your arrival trying to avoid this. We appreciate your stay with us and hope you will come back in the future.

Nice property - great views and beach and harbor access

December 2018
, Lake Hughes, Ca United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Perfect for a family get away. Great views, big kitchen and outside patio area. Was disappointed that none of the 3 fireplaces worked.’

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you had a great time and enjoyed the majestic view of the ocean.

Please book with us again, we would love to have you!

Amazing Getaway, Amazing Views

October 2017
, Moorpark, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This house really couldn't be better for a beach getaway. It's a great, incredibly quiet location and great layout for groups of various sizes. When researching a place to say, I was disappointed that the master bedroom wasn't facing the ocean but I'm so glad that didn't deter us from booking our stay. After walking up the stairs to the main level and seeing the views from the living room/kitchen, I realized it was the perfect layout! Having coffee, cooking meals and seeing those amazing views throughout the day was really the best part. The two other bedrooms were downstairs with a bathroom which was perfect for our other guests as it gave everyone some privacy. The downstairs patio is where we spent quite a bit of time. It was so quiet that it felt like we were the only people on the entire beach. Everything we needed was there too and the management company was great to work with. There was a minor issue with the alarm system but it was resolved promptly, and with great communication. We'll definitely be back!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! Glad you had a nice time and hope to see you back soon! We appreciate you staying with us!

Paradise Found!

October 2017
, Newbury Pk, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Stayed for a short weekend with family and a few friends. It was my daughters 16th birthday, so it was an incredible way to celebrate in an island like atmosphere. This was truely a relaxing and wonderful place to get away from everything. The weekend we stayed was exceptionally warm with sunshine, so it truely felt like we were staying on a beach in Hawaii!!! Definitely would love to come back and stay longer next time.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! Glad you had a nice time and hope to see you back soon! We appreciate you staying with us!

September 2017

September 2017
, Glendale, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We enjoyed the house very much. It was clean, well equipped and very light and airy. We would definitely go back again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit!

September 2017

September 2017
, Glendale, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We enjoyed the house very much. It was clean, well equipped and very light and airy. We would definitely go back again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit!

Quiet, Relaxing Home Ocean Front, views to die for!

August 2017
, Shadow Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Love this home. Comfortable beds, great beach towels, everything you need to stay in & grill on the oceanfront deck. Upstairs & downstairs living rooms to enjoy the fireplace or watch your favorite movie. Bonus has a 2 car garage, direct access to home. We will definitely stay hear again. Once Again, Andrea & Gabby are wonderful, always available for any questions or requests. Thanks, The Astors

Quiet, Relaxing Home Ocean Front, views to die for!

August 2017
, Shadow Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Love this home. Comfortable beds, great beach towels, everything you need to stay in & grill on the oceanfront deck. Upstairs & downstairs living rooms to enjoy the fireplace or watch your favorite movie. Bonus has a 2 car garage, direct access to home. We will definitely stay hear again. Once Again, Andrea & Gabby are wonderful, always available for any questions or requests. Thanks, The Astors

Beach House

August 2017
, Tarzana, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The Property is in a perfect setting right on the beach. It is a long way (150-200 yards) to the water, but that helps keep it very private & quiet. In peak August summertime, the beach was never even close to crowded even on weekends. The view from the 2nd story balcony, living room & kitchen are ideal.
The old deck table/chairs have been replaced with a new iron set, no pads for the seats, but a couple beach towels work just fine if your sitting for a while. Small chair & luv seat sized patio stuff is very old & needs replacing. They have a propane BBQ that looks new.
The inside furniture is pretty well aged, although not filthy or uncomfortable..Still needs updating. Master bed was nice, others are old. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything needed. Appliances are very good, ice/water in fridge door a plus. The place was very clean. The only issue was the back gate leading to the beach was coming off the hinges. When I checked in I was told they would have someone repair it, never was. I had my Lab dog with me, no yard, but who needs one with the beach? There are trash cans with doggie poo bags on the beach. The beach is very clean. The Waterside restaurant was a big hit, they have entertainment on the patio (dog friendly.) Hollywood Beach Cafe (the old Mrs Olsens location) is great for breakfast or lunch too. Numerous other restaurants nearby.
Overall it's a nice rental in a GREAT location. What a way to beat the Valley heat in summer!

Beach House

August 2017
, TARZANA, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The Property is in a perfect setting right on the beach. It is a long way (150-200 yards) to the water, but that helps keep it very private & quiet. In peak August summertime, the beach was never even close to crowded even on weekends. The view from the 2nd story balcony, living room & kitchen are ideal.
The old deck table/chairs have been replaced with a new iron set, no pads for the seats, but a couple beach towels work just fine if your sitting for a while. Small chair & luv seat sized patio stuff is very old & needs replacing. They have a propane BBQ that looks new.
The inside furniture is pretty well aged, although not filthy or uncomfortable..Still needs updating. Master bed was nice, others are old. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything needed. Appliances are very good, ice/water in fridge door a plus. The place was very clean. The only issue was the back gate leading to the beach was coming off the hinges. When I checked in I was told they would have someone repair it, never was. I had my Lab dog with me, no yard, but who needs one with the beach? There are trash cans with doggie poo bags on the beach. The beach is very clean. The Waterside restaurant was a big hit, they have entertainment on the patio (dog friendly.) Hollywood Beach Cafe (the old Mrs Olsens location) is great for breakfast or lunch too. Numerous other restaurants nearby.
Overall it's a nice rental in a GREAT location. What a way to beat the Valley heat in summer!

Great Place for the Family

August 2017
, West Hills, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Aside from the sheets being very crunchy and the extra beds being worn in, my family had a great time. The location is great. The house was clean with lots of towels, utensils, and other house supplies. I would definitely come back.

Great Place for the Family

August 2017
, west hills, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Aside from the sheets being very crunchy and the extra beds being worn in, my family had a great time. The location is great. The house was clean with lots of towels, utensils, and other house supplies. I would definitely come back.

Great Place for the Family

August 2017
, West Hills, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Aside from the sheets being very crunchy and the extra beds being worn in, my family had a great time. The location is great. The house was clean with lots of towels, utensils, and other house supplies. I would definitely come back.

Wonderful Experience

September 2016
, Simi Valley , CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This house is right on the beach, wonderful accommodations, plenty of storage. I have to say, its very loud due to the open concept so be prepared, if you bring lots of people.

Pomona College AARC

September 2016
, Clarmont, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was awesome! Accommodations were very comfortable and spacious. The location on the beach really put everything over the top...exceptional rental!

Last minute

September 2016
, Scottsdale, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Called last minute as we had a funeral to go to

Annual Beach Vacation At Hollywood Beach

July 2016
, Simi Valley, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

This is our 3rd year vacationing as a family at Hollywood Beach... Breathtaking Beauty was perfectly sized for a large group.... Nice spacious kitchen, bedrooms and patio area... Loved It!! ReMax was attentive to our needs and wonderful to work with! The Miles family will be back for a 4th annual beach trip!

Great Vacation Home

July 2016
, laveen, AZ United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

This home was very comfortable for 9 people. Great location. Close to harbor and restaurants. The one problem we had was taken care of quickly by Re/Max. My family & I really enjoyed our week... Didn't want to leave.

Family Reunion 2016

July 2016
, Peoria, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
5

We were staying at the home for a family reunion. We rented 4 homes. Had a great time. Everything was great and the Remax people were great. Helpful when we needed them. Would come back for sure

Great Property!

June 2016
, Castle Pines, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time here and unit was better than expected. Perfect layout for 2 families. Nice quiet location (even in the busy season) and views are amazing. Great unit for large groups and family friendly. We will be back!

Ocean Dr., Oxnard, CA

June 2016
, Las Vegas, NV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Enjoyable summer family vacation in a beautiful location. Weather was a welcome change to our annual 100+ degree temperatures in Las Vegas.

Great for family vacation

March 2016
, Peabody, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Stayed in beach house 5 nights with 6 family members. House was perfect. Plenty of space, clean, had everything we needed. Great location, right on beach, easy walk to restaurants, boat rentals and bike rentals. Stayed in March , not quite beach weather but great for walking beach. Easy acess to pacific highway

Awesome Weekend

September 2015
, Los Angeles, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. The house was beautiful, spacious and the view was terrific. We would definitely recommend it to our friends and are thinking of coming back next year.

Family Vacation

September 2015
, La Mesa , CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house fit our needs perfectly, we were able to entertain easily both inside and out. The location was unbeatable, the beach is so large it easily allowed people to lounge, fly kites and play baseball without getting in each others way. With such a distance to the water it was easy to leave the door open and let our young kids run in an out of the house without constant supervision. The property and amenities were basic but very comfortable and clean. We would recommend it to our friends and are thinking of booking it again next year.

Beach Fun

August 2015
, Helena, MT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Especially good two families as one stayed next door.. Great proximity to one another. The beach area directly in front was so very conducive to play such as Folf, Frisbee, etc. Beach proximity to water was about a block away but no problem and actually good to keep little ones safe. Wonderful family vacation spot!

Hollywood Beach On The Sand

June 2015
, Valencia, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The overall experience was good. The process was fairly easy and everything was handled well. We had a good time with family and friends at the beach and we love the location. Amazing views of the ocean and great sunsets! The house itself was a. It if a disappointment. While it seemed fairly clean, there were very few towels, the patio furniture was old and in terrible shape. There was broken glass around the outdoor shower. The tv downstairs could not be operated without the closet door that contained the receiver being open. Very strange. The fireplaces were red tagged with an ominous warning not to use them. Despite all the little quirks we encountered, we had a great time!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments on our property! We have made the owner aware of the patio furniture and the uneasy feeling of the red tagged fireplaces. We've also added more towels to the property and sent people over to take care of the glass and the weird issue with the TV. If you do decide to book with us again, feel free to give our office a call so we can take care of any issues right away. Our office is open 7 days a week (not including holidays) and we also have a 24 hour emergency line. Once again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to any of your future vacations we may be a part of!

Awesome time!

June 2015
, Long Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was beautiful, spacious and in a great location.

Laine's graduation

May 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

it was great

Laine's graduation

May 2015
, Sacramento, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

it was great

3371 Ocean

May 2015
, Wichita, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful environment , nice residence , an owner that cares about their investment and a vacation management group that stands out above the rest .

Fully updated and right on the beach!

August 2014
, Lafayette, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Remax does a great job of communication. Property is well updated and location is right on the beach. The beach is extremely wide so be prepared to walk a bit to get to the water. Lots of amenities in the nearby marinas but nothing on the beach itself (rentals, food, showers).

A bloody cracker!

August 2014
, Brighton, South Australia Australia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Ripper of a house in a cracking spot!

Family reunion

June 2014
, Tesuque, NM United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

House was great, but water was too far away for easy access.

Wonderful week.

July 2013
, Fillmore, CA United States

Overall
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
2
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful time. The home was beautiful and the view was great. The closeness to resturants and stores was helpful. One and only complaint is having to have the towels washed before leaving.

This is the one!

December 2012
, Diamond Bar, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family of 5 enjoyed this getaway very much during New Years break. Private 2 car garage and backdoor access to beach were fantastic.

Holiday beach house

November 2012
, ST JOHN, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We came to LA to be with family for Thanksgiving and decided to rent a house at the beach. The house was very nice. Can't beat the view, as you are right at the harbor mouth and can watch boats going in and out as well as the surf. The house was comfortable. The kitchen had an "eclectic" assortment of cooking utensils, dishes, etc. The master bedroom was comfortable, but the other bedrooms had only trundle beds. The management company was very easy to contact and responded to minor problems immediately. The logistics of being checked out by 10AM and having your towels washed and dried was sort of silly and should be changed. There is seemingly no reason why the housekeeper can't wash the towels and linen.
Overall, I would stay again.

family fun

June 2012
, Yorba Linda, Ca United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Very fun nice size house had plenty of room for the whole fam

Fabulous Beach Vacation!

June 2012
, Lancaster, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had only seen the house on the internet prior to our arrival. Once we got there it was truly perfect. The size of the house was great and the location was perfect. We were able to not only enjoy the beach with such great access but also go to other surrounding areas and visit only minutes away! Ventura Pier is only a 10 min drive, Santa Barbara is about 25 min, and even the local Indian casino was fun! Would love to come back again soon. Thank you to all the ladies in your office for being so helpful and nice when arranging our great vacation!

Manager's Response

This house does have an amazing location with terrific views! Thank you for your kind words and we hope you come back and stay with us again soon :)

7 Women on Hollywood Beach

May 2012
, Burbank, Ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our vacation house on Hollywood Beach. The house is in beautiful condition and we loved the decor of blue glass and shells and the cool colors of the furnishings. The fireplaces were great and the kitchen was spacious and easy for many cooks to be in at once. The beds were comfortable and there was an abundance of linens and towels. I can't think of anything that we did not like about the house. We also liked the agent and we were refunded our deposit within two weeks. That was great. I guess if there was one thing we would have wanted it would be to be closer to the water but for the price, we feel like it was a great value. We highly recommend it!

Manager's Response

Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Come back again soon :)

Great place to stay.

August 2011
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is in great shape, with lots of sleeping and entertaining space. Also, the view is priceless! I would recommend this property for everyone!

Manager's Response

This home does have an amazing view!!!! Very happy to hear that you enjoyed it here