Row Wrapper 2

3302O - 713488 Modern Marvel

4.6296
(27 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Breathtaking Hollywood Beach home. Built in 2007 and includes beach & ocean views. Upon entry, you immediately notice how bright and fresh this house feels. On the first level, you will find two bedrooms, a full bath, the laundry room, and the garage. One bedroom features 2 twin beds and the other features a full bedroom. The garage features all the beach goodies you could ever hope for and are welcomed to use. The second level features the living area, kitchen, dining area, a third bedroom(King bed), and full bathroom. The living area features a comfy couch, fireplace, and flat screen TV. The kitchen features wood cabinetry, gorgeous granite counter tops, breakfast bar seating, and stainless steel appliances. The third level features another living area with a sleeper sofa, flat screen TV, and beautiful ocean views. This master bedroom is also located on this level and features a queen bed, private fireplace, flat screen TV, wet bar, and private bath. The master bath features both a spacious shower and bathtub. Don't forget to check out the rooftop deck! You'll want to spend the majority of your vacation up here with its stunning ocean views, plenty of seating for the whole family to hang out, and a BBQ! A must see! Located across the street from the beach.

Features

Area

  • Hollywood Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Not as Advertised on Rental site, Disappointing Condition.

May 2022
, Agoura Hills, CA US

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
1

We rented this property for my mum's 80th birthday & 10 members of our family stayed. Our goal was to spend time at the house & at the beach & BBQ much of the weekend. Upon arriving we found that the home slept 8 not ten as advertised..disappointing for the family members who had to sleep on couches that did not fold out.

The home appeared tidy but not well maintained. The carpet on the stairway & upstairs had several stains, some of which were quite large mading it hard to miss the overall poor condition ... the carpet should absolutely be replaced. Continuing up to the rooftop, as you exit the upstairs room, the enclosed stairway has a windowsill that is so noticeably filthy. Not sure what the cleaning crew are required to clean as each guest leaves but it was apparent this was not an item on their list.

The biggest disappointment was the condition of the patio/rooftop, which is completely different from the patio picture posted on the rental website. No pretty blue cushions to sit on & certainly no bright shiny BBQ. What was there was an old filthy rusted BBQ with only two working burners & that was only possible because my husband & brother in-law worked on it for over an hour to get two burners working, try cooking Tri-tip & chicken for 10 people on two burners...

There are a few other things but I think you now have an idea of the condition of the home.

To the owners: Understanding the amount of money your guests are paying, give them the rental experience they the very least; buy a new BBQ & new comfortable patio furniture for the rooftop, replace your carpet & if you are going to advertise sleeps 10, buy two fold out couches & finally, hire professional cleaners to perform a deep cleaning of the home. Your guests deserve what you advertised, not this.

The best thing about this home is its location.

Please note, my family & I have stayed at many VRBO & Airbnb's, this is my first Negative review.

Modern Marvell Oxnard Ca.

December 2021
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was a nice location. Homes very close to each other. Interior lovely.
The master lacked a kind bed and the queen was not very comfortable
No unopened or opened Kleenex.
No extra paper towels.
Patio furniture very weathered not like the photos.

Manager's Response

Hi Shawn!

Thank you for the wonderful review. We have sent a message to the cleaning crew regarding the lack of paper towels and Kleenex. Thank you so much for letting us know.

Spacious, clean, and across the street from the beach

November 2021
, Altadena, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is very spacious with three stories, four bedrooms, and a rooftop terrace. The beach is right across the street. We came for Thanksgiving and the kitchen is very well appointed for cooking. We wished that the beautiful and spacious master suite had a king size bed (my brother, sister-in-law, and 2-year-old niece slept there). There is a king size bed in the bedroom on the second floor that was comfortable (where my husband and I stayed). We did not use any of the beach equipment but appreciated that there were kayaks, beach chairs, and bicycles available for use. The house was very clean and in good condition.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We hope you come back again! We can certainly talk to the owners about upgrading the master to a king bed!

Hollywood Beach experience

August 2021
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a really good time at the house. However, there were a few issues that we communicated to the office, which were never addressed because no one called us back until 2 days before we left, after multiple attempts to reach them. They included no pillow cases for extra pillows, flat tires on the bikes, no instructions on how to use the main TV and a very dirty BBQ.

Manager's Response

Hi Ian! I did speak with the girls in the department and we received only one voicemail from you, but called you back? There are TV instructions located on the coffee table, we are sorry about the extra pillow cases or lack thereof! Had we heard your issues we definitely would have had them corrected the same day. We hope you come back and rent with us in the future.

Summer Blast

June 2021
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a blast here! The property comes with everything you need to have fun at the beach. It's literally a 3 min walk. Checkin and check out was easy.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5 star review Alice!! Please come back again!

3302 Ocean

July 2020
, Woodland Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Thkis was a great house. All positives except: the Master Suite should have a king-sized bed.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback!

Gorgeous house just steps from the beach

December 2019
, Citrus Heights, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was immaculate, spacious and in a perfect location. The agents at Remax's Stay by the Sea were terrific and made the whole process easy. The beach was beautiful, and we took several walks rarely encountering anyone. We saw two dolphins and some sea lions over by the Marina one morning. Not far from downtown Ventura where we enjoyed a few meals. There's a Von's grocery store within about six miles

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review! It truly is a hidden gem out here, we are so glad you had a nice vacation and were able to see some dolphins and sea lions! Come back and stay with us again!

Beach house in Oxnard

July 2019
, Kansas City, MO Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a terrific 50th Anniversary celebration with our kids and Grandchildren.

Fantastic Beach House!

July 2019
, Richland, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This spacious house is beautifully furnished, with a fantastic location a block from the ocean and beach on one side, and marina/harbor on the other. Very quiet neighborhood. WE were concerned about finding on street perking for family that visited us during our stay, but there were plentiful spots less than a block from the house. Spending time together on the rooftop deck watching the ocean and gorgeous sunsets was a highlight!

June Vacation

June 2019
, Escondido, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home is absolutely amazing. All the amenities that you could ever ask for, especially for enjoying the water. The one complaint we would have is for the management company, who we contacted around 11am about the main floor tv not working. They said they'd have a technician call, who never called, and when I followed up later that afternoon around 4:30pm, couldn't get ahold of anyone and then they were closed at 5pm. I tried calling again the next morning and still no response. As a Realtor who also has done property management, this was very poor service, but you can rest assured that the home is worth any lack of service you get from the company.

High end beautiful home

December 2018
, Buena Park, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Excellent 3 story home with an exceptional management company. Management company office is close but they did not bother us. Great quite neighborhood. High end kitchen appliances and A/V equipment. Would have been good to have a small manual to use the A/V equipment. No complaints and would highly recommend.

Indeed a marvelous stay

August 2018
, Heerlen, Netherlands

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

After two weeks of intense sightseeing in several national parks it was a perfect place to relax before going back to The Netherlands. Checking in was very easy, the house was clean, there was plenty of room and privacy for three adult couples. The location was perfect. Barbequeing on the roof while watching the dolphins swim trough the bay while the sun was setting was a great highlight of our stay. We would recommend this house to anyone looking for a relaxing stay at the beach.

Beach vacation

July 2018
, Encinitas, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is in a great location and comes stocked with everything you need. It’s very clean and all the beds and very comfortable.

Awesome, quiet beach house!

July 2018
, westminster, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family reunion couldn't have been better at this spacious beach house located in walking distance to the beach and local restaurants. Ample space, great views of the sunsets and a nice quiet neighborhood made for a wonderful and memorable experience. Definitely recommend this property and location!

beautiful as promised

September 2017
, San Luis Obispo, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had an amazing time at the Modern Marvel Home. It was in a quaint neighborhood perfect for my group. The house was in top condition.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your awesome review! We agree, this home is spectacular! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Great stay at Modern Marvel

August 2017
, North Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Property is outstanding and was perfect for our family get-together. Property was clean and ready to use. Key pick-up was smooth as was return at the end of our stay. Property managers were responsive and helpful. Location is ideal for exploring Ventura and Santa Barbara counties as well as using the beach and harbor in Oxnard/Channel Islands. Kitchen was exceptional with high end appliances. Entire experience was terrific. Best VRBO property we have ever used! Highly recommended.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review! So glad you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you again soon! We appreciate you staying with us!

Modern Marvel

October 2016
, Columbia, Missouri United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I was in town with some friends for a wedding and we all stayed together at the property. It was very clean and had more than enough room for all of us. Remax was the property management company and they made the rental process and checking in and out very easy.

Review of rental property

July 2016
, Altadena, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This was a week at the beach for an extended family. We loved it! It was clean and spacious, had very useful amenities (kayaks, bikes, surfboards) for a family with active teenagers. It was a truly great week!!

Relaxing Family Holiday Home

July 2016
, Banning, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family get together was relaxing, fun. We cooked wonderful meals in the well equiped kitchen.

Great house with fabulous view!

September 2015
, San Marcos, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was well-maintained and great to stay at. What made it extra special was the garage full of toys. The kids had a blast with the paddle boards, kayaks and bikes. I liked the layout of the house and the modern feel.

Oxnard Beach House

September 2015
, Palmdale, CA United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
2

We were disappointed with property in terms of the house itself. Not sufficient linens, kitchen was sparse and the garage was a mess. No cable - they came to fix it as we were checking out. Very disappointing.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of 3302 Ocean! This is a lovely house located super close to restaurants, shops, and the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We are sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay though. We have made the owner aware of you concerns ad have since sent someone over to address the cable issue. However if you had given our office a call, we would have been happy to send someone over to address any issues you had. We strive to provide the best service possible to our tenants so we give you both an office number and an emergency line to contact us with if any issues arise. We are also open 7 days a week (not including holidays) for your convenience. Once again we thank you for your review of this property and look forward to any future correspondence you have with us :)

Well Played

August 2015
, Santa Barbara, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful.

Teacher Retreat Weekend

July 2015
, Reseda, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Beautiful home, spacious and very clean. Location was awesome, great views! Agency staff very helpful. We had a power outage our first night which caused the sensor alarm to beep...called agency and they connected us to the power company to rest assure us that this would be taken care of. Only two minor issues, this property listed 3 baths, one was not working and dishwasher not working. One suggestion, ceiling fans would be nice even though large windows open, at night with no breeze it was a bit warm. But overall loved the place! Thanks!

Beach House with All the Toys

July 2015
, West Jordan, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This home is much bigger than we expected - it was incredible! We very comfortably fit 6 adults and 5 children. Our favorite part was the beach toys in the garage - paddle boards, kayaks, boogie boards, beach chairs. The beach directly across from the house is in the little cove that is protected by a wave break wall, which was perfect for kayaking and for the little kids. We could walk 5 minutes down the beach for the waves, but they were pretty brutal and rocky so we preferred to stay in the cove. The house was very clean, had tons of towels, had all the kitchen appliances we could need and had two big common areas with lots of seating that we could all hang out in. Would absolutely recommend staying here.

Fantastic house, close to the beach. Highly recommended.

June 2015
, Norway

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was a great experience. Very nice and modern house with all you need for a perfect stay. Close to the beach, short ride to the shop. Barbeque available. Rolf terrace had a great view and could accomodate a parti of 8 and more.

Beautiful Home By the Beach!

June 2015
, Phoenix, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay just steps from the beach. This house is beautifully appointed with modern decor and everything you need for a fun stay at the beach.

Weekend to Remember

June 2015
, Oxnard, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Stayed at Modern Marvel for family reunion. Perfect space for get-together in spacious 3-story while floor plan still allows for privacy. Beautiful ocean views indoors and from full rooftop deck. Furniture layout left plenty of uncluttered room while always providing a comfortable place to relax. Newly listed property could use binder for operation of amenities such as fireplaces, big-screen TV's. Garage full of fabulous beach toys from little kid (sand toys) to big kid (paddle boards and kayaks). Great getaway!