Row Wrapper 2

2405O - 636068 Meet Me At the Jetty

4.8125
(32 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Come to Silverstrand beach and enjoy this remodeled beachfront home that is located near the "Jetty", home has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, separate entrances to each floor, 1st floor entrance has a outside shower to wash off the sand prior to walking in the front door, living room to the right with couches, Flat Screen TV with cable and DVD player, pull-down queen wall bed to the left, one bedroom with a king bed, relax and enjoy ocean views from the bedroom and living room. Full bathroom with towels and sheets provided. Walk outside and up the stairs to the master living area with queen sleeper sofa, large windows for the best views of the harbor and the ocean! 2 bedrooms and 1 full bathroom. 1st bedroom has a 1 king bed, 2nd bedroom has a queen, bathroom has been remodeled with style, this is a awesome beach home that you will enjoy! Garage has ping pong table and washer and dryer. All rentals include linens and towels. Home is a fully furnished vacation rental, This home rents nightly & weekly*

*Many of our homes have various types of internet & cable access provided by various third parties. Neither Manager nor Owner is responsible for data loss, theft, loss of internet or cable access or connection or inability of a Guest to connect to the internet.

**All reservation, 30 nights and longer, MUST be booked over the phone. Any reservations for 30 nights or longer may be subject to price change**

Features

Amenities

  • Ocean View

Location

  • Oceanfront

Area

  • Silverstrand Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beautiful Place

July 2022
, Tarzana, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Gorgeous House with full amenities. Every kitcehn appliance you can think of. From a nutmeg grater to a Kitchen Aid. Just fully stocked. Was able to cook all the meals so well. Fantastic BBQ.
All the toys you can think of in the garage. Boogie Boards, paddle boards, bikes, ping pong and more. So amazing. Would reccomend this place to everyone.

Vacay week st the Jetty!

July 2022
, South Pasadena, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

First time staying at this rental and I must say it was overall a great week away. Location was great with access to great restauraunts and other enjoyable venues within a radius of a couple miles. All the wonderful bikes, swim gear and games available for use was great for our family! And did I mention the kitchen had nice appliances, great well kept cookwear and other items for use. My only complaint would be that the upstairs carpet in the bedrooms were very visibly stained and could use a good shampooing and the outside patio for small ones is unsafe with large gaps in the wrap around fencing. As for the downstairs great space, although would of been nice to have a mini fridge to hold waters and other items since you have go outside the room to access kitchen. I definitely would consider returning and recommending to a friend or relative. Did I mention the Remax Property Management that I spoke with were great and accomodated my every question or assistance when I contacted them. It was a very easy rental process.

Manager's Response

Dianna thank you so much for the wonderful review! You did stay at a truly beautiful home. Thank you for bringing the carpets to our attention, we will have them cleaned as soon as possible. It was our pleasure working with you. It's guest like you that make us love our job. Have a wonderful summer.

Beach house

June 2022
, Castaic, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place and relaxing stay. Amazing view.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review! We hope to have you stay with us again!

Fantastic Family vacation

August 2021
, pasadena, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We spent the week in the house family of 7 (included 3 toddlers ages 2-4), 4. adults and grandparent. The house is great for a large family or 2 families. It is perfectly situated on the beach with just a few short steps to the water, you can watch the sunset from the kitchen, living room or the balcony through the panoramic windows. There is a gas grill at the balcony that we used on occasions. The house has garage full of toys, surfboards, pedal boards, tennis table, bikes and varies games. The house is perfect for kids ages 4+, kids of younger ages, especially active walkers and curious minds you would have to watch the stairs and balcony railing gaps at all times. Inside the house was perfect set up for all ages. Depending on the temperature it can get pretty hot on the main 2 nd level during the daytime, but the temperature cools down at night, so sleeping with out AC with vents on was not a problem. The property management company is very responsive and if you need anything, they are on top of it. The house equipped with all the kitchen appliances and dish-ware/utensils ...5 min walk from a delicious Strandsandwich (great for lunch). We really enjoyed the house, it was cozy, well equipped for all our needs and we would definitely consider coming back.

Manager's Response

We loved having you, Aleksandra! Thank you for the incredible 5 star review! We can't wait to have you back!

Great Vaction Property

July 2021
, PORTER RANCH, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our 3rd year at this property and we again loved it. The property is well maintained and supplied with everything a beach vacation house should have. One recommendation would be to add some type of window shades or shutters on the upstairs north/west facing windows. This would provide privacy from and to the neighbors on that side of the property.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We love having you guys!

A week at the beach

June 2021
, MESA, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

2nd time staying here. Absolutely love the place. Enjoyed waking up in the morning and looking out to see the beautiful ocean. Home has everything you need to play in the water. Wetsuits, boogie boards, beach chairs, surfboards... Will definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review! This house is amazing, has everything you need for a perfect beach vacation! We hope you come back for a 3rd time!

Election Weekend Bliss

October 2020
, Tucson, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

There were 6 of us at the house, but room for 10. The view was amazing. The house was clean, comfortable, and inviting. There were beach items galore available for use (Bikes, surf boards, paddle boards, boogie boards, chairs, and so much more). Remax was a pleasure to work with and the process was seamless.

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review Kim!!!

Great Vacation Getaway

August 2020
, PORTER RANCH, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great vacation experience. This was our 2nd year with this rental and we weren’t disappointed. Reasonably close to the shops and restaurants of the marina although due to Covid 19 we didn’t eat out much. The first year our 4 year old grandson said he wanted “to live here forever”. Not a bad idea.

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving such a nice review! We hope you will come back again!

Great Vacation Getaway

August 2020
, Porter Ranch, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great vacation experience. This was our 2nd year with this rental and we weren’t disappointed. Reasonably close to the shops and restaurants of the marina although due to Covid 19 we didn’t eat out much. The first year our 4 year old grandson said he wanted “to live here forever”. Not a bad idea.

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving such a nice review! We hope you will come back again!

Beach Getaway

July 2020
, los angeles, ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful week. The house was so well stocked(except for Beach towels). The kitchen had a drip coffee pot and a pod , as well. The garage was filled with bikes, boards, wetsuits and games. I would have liked some kind of window coverings in the front rooms for privacy when wanted. Personally I may have preferred something a little further from public access.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

Great time at the Jetty

June 2020
, Los Angeles, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is perfect for a family and comes with EVERYTHING you need- beach chairs, wetsuits, boogie boards, bikes, surf boards, etc etc.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review Mark! Come back and stay again!

Great time at the Jetty

June 2020
, Los Angeles, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is perfect for a family and comes with EVERYTHING you need- beach chairs, wetsuits, boogie boards, bikes, surf boards, etc etc.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review Mark! Come back and stay again!

Beach Getaway

March 2020
, Lehi, UT US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Was very nice for my family

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! Come back again!

Great Beach Get Away

July 2019
, Porter Ranch, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved it!

Great Beach Get Away

July 2019
, PORTER RANCH, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved it!

Fantastic beach house rental

June 2019

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was thoughtfully decorated and stocked - from the kitchen that had everything you needed to the clean bedrooms and bathrooms, to all of the toys in the garage. The beach access and view from the house was amazing. Our mornings were packed with watching the Lifeguards in Training and playing volleyball. We borrowed some of the wetsuits (all ages and sizes available) and bogie boarded and used the jacuzzi in the afternoons. We spent our evenings watching the beautiful sunsets, watching movies, and playing puzzles and board games that were in the house. We loved our stay and cannot wait until our next visit. Would love to stay here again.

Fantastic beach house rental

June 2019
, Santa Monica, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was thoughtfully decorated and stocked - from the kitchen that had everything you needed to the clean bedrooms and bathrooms, to all of the toys in the garage. The beach access and view from the house was amazing. Our mornings were packed with watching the Lifeguards in Training and playing volleyball. We borrowed some of the wetsuits (all ages and sizes available) and bogie boarded and used the jacuzzi in the afternoons. We spent our evenings watching the beautiful sunsets, watching movies, and playing puzzles and board games that were in the house. We loved our stay and cannot wait until our next visit. Would love to stay here again.

Heaven on Earth!

September 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay at this beautifully renovated property marked our ten year return visit, since last we stayed here. It was a beautiful mix of deja vu with an updated take on a perfect view. Most of my reading materials stayed packed away, as there was nothing that compared to merely sitting in one of their comfortable rocking chairs and enjoying the view. The garage is packed with all of the fun beach toys anyone could ever wish for, and we delighted in taking the Surrey out for a spin! The home is well-appointed and comfortable, and with a separate wing downstairs, it affords everyone space and privacy that makes for a perfect getaway. The location is perfect, and we look forward to our return, as soon as possible! Book your vacation here, you will be so happy that you did!

Amazing Location!!

July 2016
, Glendale, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The home is located right on the sand of Siverstrand beach! A large upstairs area with a 180 view of the beach! Located near the jetty & public parking does create a busy beach during peak hours, but we personally liked the activity! Early morning and late afternoon/evenings were serene and quiet. The home is beautiful and has lots of amenities I don't think you would find elsewhere. Boogie boards, wet suits is all sizes, beach toys, bikes, corn hole, two washers/dryers and a jacuzzi! A great place for families!

Great location. Great property. Needed a few fixes.

June 2016
, Chatsworth, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The property is in a great location, and is very nice. We had a great week there. We had stayed at this property twice before, over six years ago, when it was under different management.

There were some minor maintenance issues. The downstairs TV did not work, and even though we reported it the day we arrived, it was not fixed while we were there. The electrical in the upstairs unit seemed problematic: lights flickered and the switch on a table lamp had a short. The downstairs refrigerator leaked water on the floor every morning. We did not report these until we left, since the lighting worked well enough, and a towel took care of the water problem.

Verizon cell phone service is problematic. I could only get reception in the back (street-side) of the house.

If you plan to do any cooking, be aware that the downstairs unit does not have an oven or microwave. Upstairs has both, but if your group runs on two different schedules, you might want to bring your own microwave for downstairs.

I'd definitely recommend this property to others, and I would not hesitate to go there again.

Beach House

August 2015
, Camarillo, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place, great location all amenities!! Opened up the garage and there was a ping pong table, 4 beach cruisers, about a dozen different sized wet suits, surf boards, boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrella's all for our use!! The kids went crazy!!
"I will be back!"

Burthday Party

June 2015
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time. The house had everything you could think of for enjoying a vacation. The location was excellent. The house was clean and in great shape.

A Perfect Get-AWay

August 2014
, Simi Valley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

From start to finish, the entire process working with Remax was a great experience. When I got to "Meet Me At The Jetty", my expectations were far exceeded. I can't wait to go back next year....but not for a week, I want to stay for a month!

Oxnard Stay

August 2014
, Los Angeles, california United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Stayed for a week on the beach.

Fun week at the Jetty, on the Silver Strand.

June 2014
, Murrieta, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We found the house warm and welcoming, neat and except for a musty smell everything was great. We opened the windows to the sound of the splashing waves and the cool sea breeze and the smell went away after a few hrs.
We found the place well equipped for a fun week. The visitors to the beach and neighbors were friendly and welcoming. Another problem we had were not enough sheets. The home says sleeps 10 and there enough beds but sheets only for 8. After multiple calls, (on a week end to what seemed like an over works staff member) we did finally get more sheets. We had fun in the area going to the famers market, eating pizza and going for a fishing trip all located extremely close to the house. We were able to let our children who are aged 8-12 play out on the beach while we could watch from the living room of the house. It was also wonderful to eat dinner every night watching the beautiful sunset over the Pacific. We were also able to watch all the world cup games we wanted on the TV. Thanks you for a wonderful family fun week.

Summer Vacation

August 2013
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had an amazing time...perfect location...perfect house...perfect week...Thank you for making my vacation the best!

Great location

July 2012
, Modesto, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay. Beach access could not have been easier and the facilities were good.
Only peeve was the leaky washing machine!

Prime Silverstrand

September 2011
, Reseda, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I've rented several beach houses on the Strand for over fifteen years. This was by far and away the nicest place we have stayed. The view from the upstairs deck is fantastic.

Well appointed kitchen. Wifi was easy to log on to. Nice flat screens in the living room and master bedroom.

Looking forward to our next stay!

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our vacation rental! Lookiing forward to seeing you again soon

Great location and property, but not well maintained

July 2011
, Denton, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
1

A really scenic location. Need to provide a comments sheet to be filled out when leaving. Hideabeds were very uncomfortable and falling apart. Not enough towels and some utensils broken and unusable. Thank you for cleaning the gas grill for us. Downstairs
entrance door lock missing shoe and jamb is split. Beach games, fishing pole, surfing gear were a nice touch, although we used our own boogie boards and games. The outside shower and foot wash is thoughtful. Kristina Brooks was very helpful and solicitous.
She answered quickly and professionally when advised about the condition of the grill. Our contacts with Kristina were superb. Thank you for your help and finding us a really nice rental.

We lik

June 2011
, Topanga, ca United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Awesome House with a Wonderful View

May 2011
, Glendale, Az United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved staying at this house so much. Its all about location, location, location! You are on the ocean front, it doesn't get much better than that, you walk out the front and your feet hit the sand. The house was great. It is 2 stories, but there were only 3 of us and we didn't even use the bottom at all. The top half is beautiful, it was super clean with nice upgrades, and the balcony over looking the ocean was perfect. I would just recommend having a fan or two in the house and a few more blankets but other than that everything was perfect. Kristina the agent was super nice and friendly! Great Vacation!

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! We will be sure to put a few fans in the house and also more blankets to make our renters feel more comfortable. Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you again soon :)

2405 Ocean

December 2010
, Louisville, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3