Row Wrapper 2

139H - Absolute Beach

4.4615
(13 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Welcome to your home away from home located in Silver Strand Beach. Relax and enjoy this luxurious beach home with ocean, islands, and sunset views! Located just steps away from the sand and surf. Three levels of pure luxury await you in this inviting open floor plan that provides great space for spending time with your family and friends.

The home features 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms plus den and ocean-view decks. The paint throughout the entire house has been freshened up, and brand-new vinyl flooring was installed in June 2023!
Located on the first floor are two bedrooms both with queen size beds, full bathrooms, and a washer/dryer

On the second floor is the spacious living room which is perfect for entertaining with a fireplace and deck. The gourmet kitchen has a breakfast bar, stainless steel appliances, Wolf professional range/oven, and is equipped with all of the amenities you will need for your stay. The dining table offers rooms up to 10! Also on this floor is another guest bedroom with a full-size bed, and double bunk beds perfect for the kiddos, as well as an additional full bathroom.

The third floor is dedicated to the master suite with vaulted ceilings, a sitting area loft, and a private deck. The dreamy master bathroom features an extra deep soaking tub and separate shower and double sink vanity.

Sip wine while enjoying ocean, islands, and sunset views from the extra large fourth-level entertainment deck. Outdoor shower awaits you after returning from the beach.

The attached two-car garage has 3 bikes, a foosball table, boards, and a second fridge. The driveway has parking for up to 2 cars max.
House also comes with Xbox, baby pack & play, and booster seat!
The rooftop patio offers a Polywood dining set with seating for 8-10

Please note this house only has streaming no cable.
Pet-friendly, $150 Pet fee per pet

**Here's what other guests are saying!**

"This was our first getaway in two years. my whole family had a blast. We really enjoyed the crow's nest watching the sunset and drinking our coffee in the morning. I enjoyed walking to the beach in the morning as well as in the evening. This is a very beautiful house and my family and I enjoyed every minute of it. We will probably rent this house again next year." - VRBO guest *****

"Nice place for family vacations" -VRBO guest *****

**Requirements for all 30-day rentals:
All reservations, 30 nights and longer, MUST be booked over the phone*
Online application -Credit check/ background check required -$45 per person to apply*
Any reservations for 30 nights or longer may be subject to price change*
Summer/Winter may vary in prices*
Cleaning Fee/Booking Fee*
Monthly Utility Fee*
Security Deposit equal to monthly rent or higher*
Renters insurance required*

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom
1 king bed
Bedroom
1 queen bed
Bedroom
1 queen bed
Bedroom
2 bunk beds

Features

Area

  • Silverstrand Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Lovely Home

February 2024
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful house, very well supplied with everything you could possibly need for short or long-term rental. We were 4 adults and 4 children. There were games and lots of Lego for the kids... great bunk bed room! Kitchen was conveniently supplied with lots of dishes and drinking glasses, along with small appliances like an Instant Pot and blender. There were lots of beach towels and even some sun hats in the laundry room. We would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Hi Ida! Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy you had a great stay :)

Nice house, close to beach.

August 2023
, Nicholasville, KY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was very nice and pretty clean when we arrived. Floors were a little dirty from the beginning, but we understood it's a beach house and as such, difficult to get and keep spotless from all the sand around the area, really wasn't an issue for us. Enjoyed our stay, however, the owner and property management company gave us a hard time about a stain that was on one of the couches that we were able to confirm WAS there prior to our arrival. They were professional and a fair resolution was brought to the issue despite it not being our fault, so it was only a minor annoyance. Would stay here again in the future.

Perfect for the Bride and Bridesmaids

July 2023
, Bakersfield, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

There is so much room.
One room can easily sleep 4 in 2 - twin bunks and 1 more in a trundle. With their own bathroom.
Two Rooms with queens and a shared bathroom.
The Master Suite is very large with a sitting area.
The bathroom in the master was perfect for all the girls to do their hair.
The kitchen/living room/dining room was a on open area that for great for the makeup artists to work.

Just be aware that their isn't air conditioning. The majority of the time this will not be an issue.

The neighbor was not an issue but they are gowing marijuana in the backyard.

The place is so big that I think keeping the floor clean is very difficult. My feet seemed to get dirty.

Even with a few draw backs. It was perfect for our needs.

Lovely seaside stay

April 2023
, New York, NY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We came to the area for a week long work trip. The house was perfect and fit our team nicely. Its location so close to the beach was just perfect. The house was nice and clean. Everything worked well.

Manager's Response

Hi Justin, Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed the house and its great location.

Oxnard Silver Strand Turquoise

October 2022
, Tahoe City, CA US

Overall
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

I have not received any correspondence since check-out. No word on my deposit return. the house was left in perfect condition. It has been 48 hours since check-out. I think that is strange.

Manager's Response

Hi Annika!

Our contract states you will receive your security deposit refund 21 days after check out. I hope you had a fabulous stay!

Oxnard Beach House

September 2022
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall lovely experience
Great for large,multi-generational, or multiple families. Very close to beach. Great view from rooftop.
The property was not very clean. Windows were filthy, hair in shower, carpets torn in bedroom, gnat infestation, flies because Windows have no screen. Also neighbors are huge pot smokers. Not great for little kids.
The property management company said they would address for future.

Manager's Response

Hi Alison!

I am so sorry your home was not very clean. That is not our standard and I will talk to the cleaning crew regarding this. Please call our office next time and we will absolutely send the cleaning crew back out.

I am glad you enjoyed the home. We have confronted the pot smoking neighbor and have asked that he do his business on the other side of the home.

Save yourself the headache

September 2022
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

My vacation was less than ideal. The property itself is fine however; The property listing states that it does not have AC so portable fans will be provided, they were not and it was unbearably hot. It was cooler outside. I parked my car inside the garage, the “automatic” garage door stopped working and we had to manually push the door open which is extremely heavy. I require a service dog, and out of courtesy I sent the property manager a photo of my service dogs certificate which was met with a $150 “pet charge”. It wasn’t until I sent a screen shot and sent a photo of Airbnb’s policy that the charge was dismissed.
An accident occurred where a slip in the shower, shattered the shower door so I knew I would pay for that (supposedly $600, but okay that’s fine) but Following check out, the property manager tried to charge me a total of $1200 for “the shower door, trash, and cleaning.” How is trash and cleaning an additional $600? So I disputed the charge and the Airbnb Resolution (who are awesome btw but hopefully you never have to deal with them) team determined based on evidence submitted by both parties that the charge should have been $675.
Big difference from the original request.
They try to add charges for any little thing they can, and if you like your money, pick somewhere else.
The property is nice, and location is nice, but there is definitely closer Airbnb’s to the beach and maybe those properties won’t try to steal your money for some trash that was already bagged.

Manager's Response

Kaelyn,

I am sorry you feel your stay was less than ideal although I do believe this review is extremely unfair considering you broke our rules.

We did not charge you for your service dog, the pet fee was brought up during our Airbnb conversation but we did NOT request money through Aribnb because it was a service dog. It is our standard practice to ask for a pet fee when our guests bring an animal to one of our vacation homes.

The reason we requested $1200 is because you broke the rules and had a bachelorette party at the house. You left trash all over the home which required an additional trash pick up because the outside cans were full. The cleaning crew had to do an extra clean from your stay and we had to clean the carpets because you left black marks all over the carpets. The shower door was shattered during your stay and we had to install a shower curtain in order for our next guest to shower in that shower. We do not usually tack on these fees for our guests, but your party did a lot of damage to our vacation rental and the owner must now pay for your negligence during your stay. We showed proof of all of these items when we requested a payout for the damages. We have to outsource our cleans and trash pick up which is why is cost so much.

We have strict rules we have to abide by which is why we ask our guests not to throw parties, you were in clear violation of those rules which were stated in the contract you signed for RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management. Please know, we will be contacting Aribnb regarding their resolution and pay out of $675 which is half of what we requested.

Great beach vacation home!

August 2022
, San Francisco, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location and a bunch of useful amenities included. The best was a convertible beach carrier and lounge chair. Very well appointed and a nice place for a subset of my wife's family and a few local family visitors to enjoy! The garage and driveway were big and it was a great staging area for all that we needed. Overflow parking was plentiful half a block away.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review Alexander! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back!

ABSOLUTE BEACH AUGUST 2022

July 2022
, Bakersfield, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Pros - Nice house - about 5 houses from the beach entrance.
Clean home with nice beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys etc for the kids. We had a great time - I would kinda recommend it.

Cons - carpet on stairs & bedrooms was disgusting. Exposed Electrical outlet right by the front outdoor hose (shorts out the garage from overspray) & no cable tv only streaming

Left 2 messages for management co. on 1st full day and day5. No return call until I emailed again on day 5. Said they were sorry and they were out of town. Totally unprofessional.

Great Stay !

July 2022
, Peoria, AZ US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I loved this house, the upscale appliances were a cooks dream!! Just steps from the beach great location and the roof top deck was amazing!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5-Star review, Natalie! We're thrilled you had a great stay!

Lovely Oxnard Beach Rental

December 2021
, SILVER SPRING, MD US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Spotless rental with everything we needed for a lovely between Christmas and New Year's stay with extended family. It was chilly and rainy, but we loved walking on the near-by beach and were cozy and warm inside. Loved the fireplace. It was, though, difficult to contact Remax when we had questions and there was conflicting information that was sent to us through texts and emails, with slow response to reaching the office by phone--the texts and emails seemed to need to be edited more carefully and be more consistent.

Manager's Response

Hi Catherine!

I am very happy you enjoyed the house and had a wonderful time.

I apologize you had a difficult time reaching our staff. I am going to reach out to you via email so we can talk about your experience. We appreciate your honesty as that is the only way we can improve our services to our guests.

Beach condo

September 2021
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful vacation spot. Very close to the beach

Manager's Response

Thank you for your awesome review Cindy! We hope you come back again!

excellent!

September 2021
, Glendale, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great stay. we were two families interested in getting away from LA for the weekend and this place fit the bill!! Very quiet and relaxing. Lots of great walking and biking/scootering. Really enjoyed it. Will try to return!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! Please come back again!