Row Wrapper 2

1235C - 491349 Capri Beach Retreat

4.7561
(41 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Can you picture that single story beach house with the deck out from the living room, dining room with kitchen all open floor plan? Original beach home that has a very cozy feel to this home, this is the home if you want a traditional oceanfront living experience. Home has a gated courtyard. Walk into the home and the bedrooms are all to the left of the home and the living, dining, kitchen are in the oceanfront side of the home, very relaxing feeling when you walk into this home. Comfortable sleeps 10ppl. Living room & master bedroom have fireplaces. Master bedroom has bonus room with 2 twin beds. Awesome oceanfront deck to walk straight out to the sand, linens and towels are provided. Washer and Dryer, with 1 car garage with beach chairs, beach toys.

*Many of our homes have various types of internet & cable access provided by various third parties. Neither Manager nor Owner is responsible for data loss, theft, loss of internet or cable access or connection or inability of a Guest to connect to the internet.

**All reservation, 30 nights and longer, MUST be booked over the phone. Any reservations for 30 nights or longer may be subject to price change**

(here is a video of the house)

OXNARD PERMIT #21-132-12

Features

Area

  • Mandalay Shores

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Next Time Next Year

August 2021
, Thousand Oaks, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was the best! Stepping out onto the beach from the front door was just so special! We loved sitting on the deck looking out at the ocean.....spent most of our time right there, as we did not want to leave to do any exploring or dining out!
The house was perfect for us. So accommodating for large family and day visitors. Ir was so well supplied. From Kleenex to detergents....and soooo many beach towels! Can’t say enough about our stay here...except to say.... same Time next year!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We can't wait to have you back next year!

Amazing Location

August 2021
, Simi Valley, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

A great location and the house has everything you might need! The mattresses are old and in need of changing.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We can certainly notify the owners about the mattresses.

Great Location but needs work.

October 2020
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This was a terrific location that was right on the beach. The house was clean but several things needed attention in this older house. For example, there was a horrible smell every time we turned on the water and there were no instructions on how to use simple items. The rooms were nice and beds were comfortable. The communication with the realtor was very good. I’d stay there again, but after some upgrades.

Family vacation

September 2020
, Upland, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Trouble free experience. House and location were excellent. Would recommend to anyone looking for a beach vacation.

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving such a nice review! We hope you will come back again!

Our Beautiful Vacation

July 2020
, Bakersfield, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been here three times and every time we come we fall in love with this place.

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving a nice review! We love our repeat customers!

Our Beautiful Vacation

August 2019
, Bakersfield, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I stayed at this house once before, with my brother and all his family. I knew then, that I had to bring my family here. This was such a memorable stay. I had all my kids and grandchildren with me, a definite dream come true for us.

Paradise

July 2019
, Simi Valley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been coming to this beach house for over 15 years. Love that it's a one story house which is hard to find. Once you walk in you see this amazing view! We love the fact that we can be in the kitchen playing games while the grandkids are playing in the sand. The kitchen has just been remodeled, the kitchen table holds 10 plus a small round table with four chairs for extra guest. Love that this beach is not busy like Hollywood and Silverstrand.

Oceanfront Paradise!

June 2019
, Peoria, AZ US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our first time renting a seaside property and the experience was awesome! The location was ideal, and the house itself was wonderful. We enjoyed watching the dolphins while drinking our coffee on the deck in the morning. We are already planning our next trip for next summer!

On the sand

April 2019
, Lancaster, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wow, great new kitchen. Thanks for sharing your beach front secret with our family. Once again, we cant wait to get back and enjoy this single story jewel. Had 12 there for Easter dinner and beach fun. Plenty of room for all.
Thanks to Gabby and the rest of the ReMax team, you guys are the best.

Real Oceanfront

October 2018
, Lancaster, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved this older, but wonderful oceanfront house. Close to the water, yet lots of sand for the kids. Seemed like your own little private retreat, with few other beachgoers. Beach toys available to use, with a private sandy area for the kids. Large front deck with ample seating for 8.

Mom's 80th Birthday at the Beach

August 2018
, Bremerton, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome, amazing. We had a wonderful time with family. It was a beautiful home with everything we needed.

Best Beach House

July 2017
, Studio City, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a wonderful beach house right on the sand in Mandalay Shores. We have stayed in many homes over the years and this is, by far, our family favorite. It's comfy, clean, and each year there are improvements. We thank the owner and the management company for helping us to make our dream vacation come true every year.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review! So glad you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you again soon! We appreciate you staying with us!

Girls Weekend

January 2017
, Thousand Oaks, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect location for activities in the area. Great resource book in the house for places to eat and see and do. Could not ask more for a perfect house location right on the beach. Loved the calendar with the tide info. The house is huge perfect for family gatherings. The gas fire place was the perfect touch. Well stocked. Rachael and Andrea were amazing and a delight to work with.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the nice review! We are so happy you stayed with us and enjoyed this awesome home! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

beach week

December 2016
, Creston, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

we enjoyed a 4 generation family get together again. The new fireplace heater and the new window coverings are GREAT! a not too important negative was those awful Ralph Lauren twin sheets. t'was a pleasure meeting the owner.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you had a great time! Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great beach front property

November 2016
, Southlake, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great beach front property, we had a lot of fun, location is great and the property management company is awesome and prompt with their responses.

Only comments on the downside were that the bed sheets and pillow cases were not very clean had human hair on them.
I have stayed at many vacation rentals across the country and this was the first time there was no basic condiments such as salt, pepper and sugar in the pantry. Otherwise the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, equipment etc.

On the whole had a great experience.

Family Beach Retreat

November 2016
, Brea, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Location, location, location--absolutely beautiful view of ocean and islands, right on the sand, quiet, fabulous deck, extremely light beach-goers traffic, the ocean waves lull you into a nap. (we rented in the Fall) It is an older home compared to neighboring properties but spacious & light inside. Everything was in working order. It was perfect for our family, guests ages 2-75. Easy improvements could include declutter surfaces, replace chipped dishes and older pots and pans, replace queen mattress in rear bedroom. Overall, a great rental, we will probably rent there again. Thank you Rachael and special thanks to the owner for sharing your home.

Breathtaking!!!

November 2016
, Simi Valley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Pictures don't do this charming house justice. It's a homey house that you feel comfortable in. As soon as you walk in you see this Awesome ocean breathtaking view, its the location!!! Enough rooms for a family, or a couples getaway. We come twice a year with family and in October/November with friends. The weather is nicer in October and November. There is lots of activities around Oxnard, but we always make our meals, and stay here. Once your here you don't want to leave. Working with RE/Max is always easy. We had a problem with the fridge in July, they sent someone out right away. Andrea and Racheal are very helpful. Always greet you with a smile.

Reunion 2016

September 2016
, King City, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful beach front house which we used for a week for small family get together. Location was easy to fund and the views were magnificent. The house was stocked with everything we needed except for our food. We had great weather and will be coming back every year. Love love love it!!!

Our Favorite

July 2016
, Studio City, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Love this house! Comfy, clean, equipped.

Classic like no other!

July 2016
, Simi Valley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been coming here for 18 years or so. We love this house. Classic! you don't see many one story homes. This house has the living room and kitchen right off the deck and steps to the sand. It's big enough for our children and grandchildren. It's a perfect beach house! I give it a 5 star with reservations only because it only makes it harder to get reservations for this charming house. We also come back for a adult retreat in October. I bring a book and sit on the deck overlooking the ocean. This property has so much privacy on both sides. We see dolphins every year, but this time they did circus acts which was amazing!!! Love working with RE/MAX girls, they greet you with a smile every time.

oceanfront vacation home steps to the sand :)

June 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Relaxing vacation with breathtaking views...thx

Love, Love, Love, This Beach House!

June 2016
, Rancho Cucamonga, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a wonderful way to celebrate my 60th birthday. I wanted a home on the beach that would accommodate my kids and grandchildren and this home was perfect!!! Perfect location and perfect amount of bedrooms and bathrooms. It was so peaceful and comfortable and the view was amazing!! We didn't have sunsets every night, but when we did it was awesome to sit out on the deck and enjoy the beauty! The home was very clean and well stocked with everything you need for your stay at the beach. We are used to staying in Carlsbad, Ca. in our timeshare, but it only has one bedroom so my entire family can't stay at one time. We all felt this beach area in Oxnard was very peaceful and not crowded like So Cal. Beaches. My entire family enjoyed their stay immensely. My 6 year old grandson said he wanted to stay forever. My daughter in law wants to come back next year with her family and with ours again! (We will definitely be back). I have to say this is the first time I've been on vacation that I wasn't ready to come home! This house felt like home!!! Loved It!!

Working with Re/Max Gold Coast Property Management was a pleasant experience. I really felt like they cared about our vacation. Thank you Re/Max!

Beach birthday

May 2016
, Porter Ranch, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house. Not modern but charming. Clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was provided. Plenty of parking for daily guests. Would stay here again.

Manager's Response

Glad you stayed with us! Thank you!

Our new beach house!

April 2016
, Agoura hills, Ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great home at a great location! Very homey and comfortable, plenty of space for our extended family. We plan to return again next year! Thanks for a great vacation.

Manager's Response

Thank you SAM! We look forward to your next visit! 1235 Capri is an awesome home indeed!

2016 New Year Vacation

December 2015
, Visalia, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Location, Location, Location!!!!!! Cozy and great condition.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of 1235 Capri! We're happy to hear you had such a good time in it and we look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future!

Christmas at the beach

December 2015
, Creston, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

this is a wonderful home in a wonderful location, but there are some upgrades that would make it much better for renters. showers need grab bars and non slip mats for safety, kitchen needs appliance upgrades (from the rusty, ineffective can opener up). couch has plywood under cushions for support, blinds impossible to work. back room needs efficient heat. Floor plan is great, parking is great, view wonderful, location convenient.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of 1235 Capri Way! This home is situated right on the beach providing stunning views of the ocean and California sunsets. We're happy to hear you had such a good time in it and we've let the owner know about your recommendations and concerns for the benefit of future tenants. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future!

Weekend on the Beach

November 2015
, Chino Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful house and location. This house was clean and so spacious. The view and location is the best beach house we hVe stayed in. The view is incredible and one step onto the sand. Quiet and makes you feel like you are on a private beach. Bedrooms were nice and master bedroom excellent!
Great home. Thank you!

Can't stay Away

October 2015
, Simi Valley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

What can I say. We were here in July for a whole week with children and grandchildren.This trip was adult weekend with friends. Can't stay away from this Paradise.You will enjoy sitting on the deck enjoying the awesome view. Once your here you don't want to leave so made all our meals.There is a Vons Market close by. October the weather is better then summer. Property management is great. We worked with Andrea, she personable :)

great location

August 2015
, Huntington Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

we had a wonderful week at Mandalay shores. the location is great. we had the beach to ourselves! the house was spacious and clean. great for kids! the only downside was having to have all the towels and dishes washed, dried, and put away. it's hard to get done by the 10am check out.

Hidden Gem !!!

July 2015
, Simi Valley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We've stayed in this beach house every year since 2000 long before the upgrades. Slowly we have seen tremendous change. We give it a 5 star because it's one story so convenient to watch our grand-kids playing in the sand. It's a private beach, plenty of bath towels, beach towels, 2 barbecues which really comes in handy with our large family.There is actually two masters bedrooms with bathrooms. One room the bed is so comfortable. The other master bedroom in the back has a small room attached with accordion doors with 2 twin beds. There is a queen futon in that room which I do agree it needs help. I do know that this room is next on the list for upgrades though. We bring every year a canopy and put up on the sand by the deck and leave up all week for the grand-kids to play in the sand. We come for a week with our children and grand-kids. We will be back in October for a 3 day stay with friends. This house is big enough for a large family and also great for a couples retreat. This house is truly a hidden gem. I also agree with others though on check in and check out time. 3 for check in and 11 for checking out would be nice. Otherwise no complaints :)

I see dolphins!!!

July 2015
, Tehachapi, ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Home is your classic beach house single floor. Very cute and kid friendly. Not fancy but clean, cute and comfortable. Great location for practicing mermaids, surfers boogie boards and sun worshippers! Lots of room.
Only thing is the back den/(super cute deco) Full/queen futon/ with 2 twin bedroom adjacent with (accordion doors) The Futon and and 1 twin were pretty really uncomfortable. But did have room for a blow up, and perfect for kids room. P.s no A/C bring fan.. so if forecast high humidity! (we went out and bought 4 at Walmart =) Stocked with bare essentials,no extra like some we stay in before. So be sure to bring board games,boogie boards,chairs and umbrellas for down by the beach!

Great Family Weekend

June 2015
, Murrieta, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this property for a last-minute family fun weekend and had a great time! The house was very clean, kitchen well-stocked with dishes and appliances, plenty of towels for everyone. The house has several bedrooms, and actual beds for every person (not just pull-out couches like some places!). We spent most of our time on the back patio and in the sand, enjoying the crashing waves and gorgeous sunsets on our nearly-private beach. There's plenty of shopping nearby, and we visited the Ralph's and WalMart down the road for groceries and beach stuff.

Staff were pleasant and responsive to all our questions and needs. My only disappointment is that we were not allowed to check in any earlier than 4pm, even though when we arrived in town at 3pm it was apparent that the house was already clean, vacant, and ready for guests. We still were told to wait until 4, so we sat on the beach and waited out the hour until we could be given the keys. It would have been nice to have an extra hour or two before checkout (10am), since the rental does state that all towels must be laundered, floors swept, trash taken out, and property left generally as clean as it was upon check-in. This does take some time to accomplish, and I felt rushed and couldn't enjoy our last morning there.

Other than the check-in and check-out issues I mentioned though, we did thoroughly enjoy our stay!

GREAT FAMILY VACATION!

June 2015
, Delano, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property is well described, clean and fully stocked. Perfect for families. The kitchen, living room and hallway are high quality laminate which was perfect for our 10-month old granddaughter in a walker because she able to move around freely. The loft is huge and the children were able to settle down in the evenings, play games and watch tv in there before going to bed. Everyone had a great time, and we look forward to returning.

Andrea from REMAX was awesome throughout the booking process and check-in, and I would most definitely recommend this property to anyone who isn't impressed with fancy furniture and the like, but with a great functional beach rental.

The only downside was that the couch was a little uncomfortable (I only sat down to fold clothes) and the long white dining table is starting to bow so some type of support may be needed because it would be a shame to have to replace such a functional piece of furniture.

Bliss on the Beach

October 2014
, Phoenix, ARIZONA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We've fallen in love with Oxnard! We've rented many times in areas such as Newport and Huntington - not any more. We'll be back to Mandalay Shores!This particular house is not 'fully updated' but was priced accordingly. Yet it was the most well stocked home I've ever rented. It was incredibly comfortable and held several people without feeling crowded.The rental company was wonderful from start to finish.

Great vacation house!

September 2014
, Canyon Country, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect size for the families we has staying with us!

We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Oxnard beach house

August 2014
, Clovis, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was equipped with everything we needed. Weasel most of our meals because we didn't want to miss a minute of the beautiful scenery that was right outside our front door. We actually saw dolphins body surfing in the waves! The house had plenty of room for all of our family. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone who loves the beach!

Great Location

July 2014
, Coasta Mesa, Ca United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The size and area of the house was perfect for me and my family. It was great just walking out to the sand and water right off the patio. There were enough bedrooms and bathrooms available for us. We loved the great room with the kitchen and eating area all together. My only complaints were the lack of kitchen utensils, old appliances, rusty baking pans (didn't fit in oven), and the old shaggy carpet needs to be cleaned or replaced soon.

Exceptional Vaca!

July 2014
, Porter Ranch, Ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Amazing. Everything we could have asked for and then some.

Family Vacation at the Beach

June 2014
, Arcadia, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

1235 Capri, Oxnard

We were fortunate to see the property before renting. The location is fabulous--right on the beach. The beach and the neighborhood was quiet, attractive, and felt safe. There were 8 of us plus 2 babies and the house had enough room for all and was comfortable. We liked that it was single level and that the common areas were spacious and had that great ocean view. The property is not new and the furniture/appliances/tv's/etc. were mostly only adequate. The dishwasher didn't work properly and the agency sent a repair person, but really didn't fix it. Overall, it was a good value for us and we'd consider returning.

We loved 1235 Capri Way

April 2014
, Studio City, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We hope to return many times in the future. It is comfortable, roomy, family-friendly, clean, has some great mid-century furniture, and lovely decorating touches. I especially appreciated the large dining room table and that it is a one-story home. The location is wonderful. Great deck.

Excellent location

February 2014
, Monrovia, Ca United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Excellent location. House was a bit dirty and the DVD player didn't work, however, because the location was top notch we ignored the dirt on the carpet, the grease on the cabinets, and stains on the furniture, The deposit to rent the place was extremely high. WQS Kristin still hasn't called me back to discuss my concerns regarding the deposit so that's not very professional on Remax's end.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed the location on the home. We continuoulsy striving to maintain our properties to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible and welcome all feedback. RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management's policy is that the security deposit is dependent upon the size of the home as well as amentities. All security deposits are returned 21 days after the departure date as governed by California State Law. Thank you for your feedback!