Row Wrapper 2

5430RW - 738647 Mandalay Green Reef House

4.3214
(28 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
4 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Gorgeous home located in Mandalay Beach. This property is fitted top to bottom to allow guests to have the perfect beach vacation. Once you pull into the driveway, you know that you are in for a real treat! Immediately after opening the entryway doors you notice how bright and airy this property is. The entry leads to a laundry room, half bath, and the garage. The garage features plenty of beach bikes for everyone, a Foosball table, a ping pong table, a few beach chairs and umbrellas, and a couple other fun beach goodies. To the left of the entry are the first three bedrooms. The first features two twin beds and the second and third both feature queens. All bedrooms feature a closet, ceiling fans, and a flat screen TV. One of the queen bedrooms offers direct access to the back patio and a larger closet. There is also a full bath featuring his and her sinks and a shower/tub combo on this level. Heading upstairs and to the left, you enter the master suite. This bedroom features a king bed, flat screen TV, and a private balcony. It opens up to the master bath, which is very spacious and features a large and beautiful soaking tub, his and her sinks, and a two person shower. Heading out of the master, you pass another half bath and make your way into the living, dining, and kitchen areas. The living room features big, cozy couches (1 sleeper sofa) that are sure to make you melt after a fun filled day at the beach. Light up a fire, put on your favorite movie or show, and do what you came here to do! Kick back and relax! The living room opens up to a another balcony that features a BBQ and patio table and chairs for those perfect summer nights. The dining area features a beautiful wood table and seating for ten! There is a stairway off the dining area that leads to the rooftop deck! This deck features comfy seating and ocean views that are to die for. The kitchen has plenty of cooking space and features lovely white cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and additional barstool seating. If you head back downstairs and out to the patio, you will find a wooden gate that opens up to a walking path that leads directly to the beach! It doesn't get much better than that! Come and enjoy!

OXNARD PERMIT # 21-132-40.

Features

Area

  • Mandalay Shores

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Sisters reunion

May 2022
, WAYNE, PA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

The property was well equipped with towels, bikes and we had plenty of room to spread out. Ice maker was broken, pots and frying pans could be updated, but overall we enjoyed the house and recommend this property.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Beach rental stay

November 2021
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

This home clean, huge well amenitied kitchen/dining area. It’s a beautiful home in a great location, a short walk to the beach. Lots of common areas, patios, roof top, table tennis game table and bikes for your leisure. There were some minor hiccups that they need to work on.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for leaving a review Karen, we do hope you return again!

Corcoran/Quinn 2021

August 2021
, South Windsor , CT US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay at Reef Way was exceptional. Our party consisted of nine family members from different states along with visiting family from the local area. Although not new we found the home to be clean and well kept. The amount of space the home provided was most welcomed. No one felt cramped and they were able to find alone space when desired. Kitchen was well supplied with dinnerware and utensils. The location was perfect for our needs and offered the beach for morning walks, bicycles for those who wanted to ride and stores and restaurants nearby. We had a need for additional towels and linens so we made a phone call and our needs were met within a few hours. (Very pleasant and accommodating).
Re/Max Gold Coast Property management was very pleasant to work with and we will look to working with them again for future visits.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the well written 5 star review! We love having vacationers like you!

Spacious beach house

July 2021
, Sierra Madre, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice place in quiet location. Would definitely stay again. Would have liked a little more seating in the living room as on the pictures and one more shower downstairs would be great.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us! Come back again!!

Great beach house minutes walk to beach

July 2021
, La Canada, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great family vacation with plenty of room in this big house. Enjoyed the open layout of the house and the easy walk to the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the review Denise! Please come back and rent again next summer!

Waiting for Deposit

June 2021
, Scottsdale, AZ US

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

i’ll wait to review our stay, until I receive my security deposit back it’s been over two months I made numerous calls to Remax and they say it’s the company that they use to collect the payments that’s holding up the return. This is totally unacceptable we left The house in better shape than when we found it.

Manager's Response

Hi Jeannette, we did cut you a check directly to avoid the wait that the 3rd party company has been responsible for.

Super Beach Stay

June 2021
, Ojai, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was wonderful- very comfortable and so close to the beach! We will come back...

Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5 star revew, Erin! We can't wait to have you back!

Oxnard beach House

November 2020
, Culver City, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving us a review! We hope you come back again!

Oxnard House

August 2020
, United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
1
Property condition
1

Rental was clean and well maintained

Manager's Response

Hi George, curious about the 1 star review as your comment stated that the rental was cleaned and well maintained?

COVID Getaway

July 2020
, Jurupa Valley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was just about perfect, both in general and specifically for our family. The distance to the beach was great. There were so many extras that the owner provided in the garage to make our stay a wonderful success.

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving such a nice review! We hope you come back again!

Richards Review

June 2020
, Northridge , CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location.

Very nice and roomy house

Would highly recommend

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your awesome review! Please come back and stay again!

Oxnard Shores Rental - Not Up to Par

November 2019
, Agoura Hills, CA US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

Great location 1 block from the beach BUT not worth the price . The home is nice and clean, but has not been updated in years. Stains all over the carpet , bathroom towels are very old , rough and some were ripped .. Premium price was charged for a holiday weekend but there was no value. We have stayed in the area before at similar and higher cost homes and this one paled in comparison.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying! Just a quick update. All the carpet has been cleaned and all brand new towels at this rental.

Great house close to the beach

September 2019
, La Crescenta, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this property (along with another that was oceanfront) for 3 nights. This place was a great find. The open concept living area was large enough that you could be in there with several other people and still feel like you had your own space. I especially liked the rooftop deck. Everything was clean, and we were just four houses from the beach. The price was a lot more reasonable than the house that was oceanfront (naturally) and I have already recommended this property to others.
The only hiccup was the check-in. You have to go to their office to pick up the key. You can't get it before 4 but no later than 5 otherwise you have to pay a fee for them to leave the key. With this in mind, we made plans to hang out then received a call saying that their office was closing at 4 and that we needed to be there before they left. However, as we were not in the area we had to race to get there by 4.
Other than that and a toaster that did not work it was a great place to stay.

Great house close to the beach

September 2019
, La Crescenta, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this property (along with another that was oceanfront) for 3 nights. This place was a great find. The open concept living area was large enough that you could be in there with several other people and still feel like you had your own space. I especially liked the rooftop deck. Everything was clean, and we were just four houses from the beach. The price was a lot more reasonable than the house that was oceanfront (naturally) and I have already recommended this property to others.
The only hiccup was the check-in. You have to go to their office to pick up the key. You can't get it before 4 but no later than 5 otherwise you have to pay a fee for them to leave the key. With this in mind, we made plans to hang out then received a call saying that their office was closing at 4 and that we needed to be there before they left. However, as we were not in the area we had to race to get there by 4.
Other than that and a toaster that did not work it was a great place to stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review Suzan! We no longer require guests to pick up keys from the office. We hope you return again.

Nice, large house close to the beach!

November 2017
, Studio City, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Spent Thanksgiving holiday at this lovely house, just 1/2 block from sparkling beach. It was laid out well, and had a terrific spacious kitchen for cooking. Lots of bikes in the garage, along with ping pong and beach toys. Nice rooftop patio too!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! Glad you had a nice time and hope to see you back soon!

Nice, large house close to the beach!

November 2017
, Studio City, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Spent Thanksgiving holiday at this lovely house, just 1/2 block from sparkling beach. It was laid out well, and had a terrific spacious kitchen for cooking. Lots of bikes in the garage, along with ping pong and beach toys. Nice rooftop patio too!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! Glad you had a nice time and hope to see you back soon!

Beautiful Beach House

July 2017
, Scottsdale, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful stay! There were a few issues when we arrived but they were handled quickly and everything was great.

My only issue had to do with the management company. We drive to Oxnard from AZ, (this is our 9th year) and having to pick up a key from their office by 5pm (but after 4 because that's the earliest you can check in) made our drive there a little stressful. We were told they close a 5 and if we were going to arrive after that we would have to pay $100 for them to put the key in a lockbox. There should be a better option, like a lockbox at the house.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We no longer require you to pick up keys at the office. We are contact free! Please book again

Great House

June 2017
, League City, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the house and the area. We spent a week here and really enjoyed it. If you get cold easily, you might want to bring your own blankets to snuggle on the couch. There is plenty of room for everyone to spread out. We really enjoyed the bikes and the ping pong table. The kitchen was supplied with everything you need and there are plenty of stores and restaurants near by. Great family get away.

Manager's Response

Thank you again for your review! We are so happy you and your family had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon!

mandalay bay reef

December 2016
, Wichita, KS United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a good overall stay. we had a family reunion there and enjoyed the beach and the home. few things to point out- the dishwasher did not work during the entire stay. we called the management, the after hours number worked, Rachel communicated with us and had a repair guy come in. But he could not repair it. we did not like the fact that we had to handwash the dishes and utensils. we infact switched to paper plates which we did not like during the vacation. But the property managment was reacheable and did try to fix the problem. Otherwise the house is overall great location and well maintained. The kitchen pots and pans need to be updated. some of the pots have gotten old and have scratch marks etc.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite having the dishwasher issue. This home is truly amazing we agree! We tried to get the unit fixed immediately, but unfortunately a part needed to be ordered and that took a couple days. The owners were very gracious in giving you a nice discount due to the inconvenience. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Reef way

November 2016
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Property was amazing. Perfect location; excellent lay out. Great stuff for the kids in the garage. Floors were a little dirty when we checked in; hot water heater was off, so we had to fix it. Other than loved the place and will definitely come back and recommend to friends.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your amazing review!

Great Beach House!

August 2016
, Los Angeles, Ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We recently spent a week at the house with our kids and grandchild. Everything was perfect. The house is beautiful and very spacious. It has four bedrooms, but we used only three. The living and dining room are very spacious and the kitchen it huge. The house had everything we needed in terms kitchen ware, towels, beach chairs, bikes and more. The location is literally 60 seconds from the sand beach. We will definitely use the house for our next beach vacation.

Manager's Response

Thank you SO much for staying with us! We hope to see you again!

Mandalay Green Reef House

August 2016
, Cornish, NH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were a family of 10 ranging from age 2 to 78. Plenty of room for all of us to spread out. All the beds were super comfortable, nice linens and towels. So nice to walk to the beach, then back for lunch and nap time. We watched the sun set every night from the beach or roof top deck. It would of been nice to have access to a broom and vacuum, especially with kids. Also, there were no sheets for the pull out bed. Everything else was great! A fun time was had by all!

Manager's Response

LOVE THIS! Please come back and enjoy the home again!

Wonderful Home!

July 2016
, Henderson, NV United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
5

The home was perfect for our family reunion. The amenities and location were wonderful. I highly recommend a stay here.

Manager's Response

Awesome! We loved having you! Please come back for your next family reunion!

Great family vacation house!

June 2016
, Tucson, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We spent a week at this beautiful home in Oxnard. Mandalay Beach is a lovely area, surprisingly uncrowded, with a nice beach, harbor, and park. The house was immaculate and fully equipped for families. Our party of 6 adults and 4 kids had plenty of room. There were half a dozen cruiser bikes and boogie boards, as well as a foosball and ping pong table in the garage. The rooftop deck was another great place to relax, enjoy the view, and listen to the ocean waves. The house was perfect for our group, and the property management team was extremely accommodating. Loved the entire experience!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! Please come back again!

An enjoyable stay

May 2016
, Redondo Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was beautiful, with all the amenities. We had a great time and looking forward to returning.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you stayed with us and glad you had a great time!

Beautiful Home away from Home!

May 2016
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in the Mandalay Green Reef House for 2 nights 3 days for my mother's 70th birthday celebration. The house feels very luxurious, it is impeccably clean and the décor is simple. We had a large group (8 adults) and many kids - there was NO issue with space. There was plenty to do - ping pong, fooseball, beach toys, boogie boards all available...even beach chairs. The rooftop was BEAUTIFUL! Big televisions in every room. Master bedroom and bath were gorgeoussss! People took turns in the hot tub in the bathroom. Full size laundry made beach life easier. Truly steps away from the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the 5 star review! Come back again!

Beautiful property, stunning location!

December 2015
, Rocklin, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family gathered here for Christmas. It is a wonderful house for a party, with a huge kitchen and an open layout that includes a dining area and living room. The house was super clean and in beautiful condition, very comfortable for our group of 9 people. The beach is very close, the neighborhood quiet. We would definitely stay here again. As with most rental homes, The kitchen is well stroked, but knives and pots/pans were worn. If cooking is your thing, you may want to bring your own gizmos along, particularly in such a beautiful kitchen. The roof deck was lovely, providing views of the ocean, and the kids had some competitive football games in the garage. Wonderful home, thank you!

Manager's Response

Hi there! We do stock the kitchen with the basic essentials but if you need any special items we do suggest bringing them! Thank you for the 5 star review, please come stay again!

Reef Way

September 2015
, Sierra Madra, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our accommodations were lovely...just steps from the beach. Many extras included for entertainment. We unfortunately picked one of this summer's warmest weekends and as is usual in the beach area, the house had no central air just some room fans. So we were not as comfortable as we might have wished.

Manager's Response

Hi there! Most homes out in Ventura County do not have A/C, we do provide fans if we get a heat wave! Thank you so much for the nice review!