Row Wrapper 2

4121O - 751505 Blue Water Horizon Beach House

4.8358
(67 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

If you're looking for a big comfortable oceanfront beach rental, you've found it!! This home is a spacious retreat located on one of the finest beaches in Ventura County. It features 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. There is off street parking for 6 cars, WIFI, and flat screen TV's throughout. A small balcony and stairs provide second floor access to the beach. A rooftop patio offers an unobstructed view of the Channel Islands. Located on Hollywood Beach, this property is walking distance to the Harbor as well as some great local restaurants and entertainment. This house is ON THE SAND. The second floor provides a soaring open floor plan with picturesque ocean views. The kitchen includes wrap around counter tops and top of the line stainless steel appliances. The dining area seats 10 and is located in front of a large picture window to enjoy the sunsets or watch the dolphins play out in the ocean. The living room has a comfortable sectional sofa to relax and watch your favorite show on the big screen TV, the master bedroom has a California King bed and is furnished as you would expect in a luxury hotel and includes a master bathroom with his and her sinks, a spa tub, and a large walk in shower. Downstairs there are 3 additional bedrooms, each with a California King bed. One bedroom provides an additional set of bunk beds. A 5th bedroom with a set of bunks is located in a loft along with a sectional sofa and big screen TV for games. The washer and dryer as well as a large linen closet are on the ground floor, along with a 2 car garage and 3 off street spaces for parking. All rentals include linens and towels. Home is a fully furnished vacation rental.

California lifestyle home on the sand with endless miles of uncrowded beach and moderate weather year-round! Hollywood Beach is the Southern California Coast's hidden gem and this spacious vacation home is right in the heart of a friendly and laid-back neighborhood. It offers comfortable living space with stunning views of the Pacific Ocean and the Channel Islands.

Hollywood Beach got its name as a popular getaway for Silver Screen celebrities in the 1940's and 50's It's still an idyllic place to swim, sun, and surf. Ideally located on the quiet north end of Ocean Drive, this locale is extra special, as it is not a through street. However, one can walk for miles in either direction along the beach. Walk or bike to the Channel Islands Farmers Market every Sunday morning, the harbor for dinner, shopping, and water sports, and enjoy the beach lifestyle of this 'best kept secret'!

Features

Amenities

  • Pet Friendly

Location

  • Oceanfront

Area

  • Hollywood Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

House on the beach!

August 2022
, La Canada Flintridge, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed 3 adults and 7 kids and had a great time. Plenty of towels. Plenty of dishes for all. Washer and Dryer worked great. Many screens missing from windows though including one low to the floor so we didn't open for safety reasons. House needs some TLC repairs. Some drawers don't work well. Overall, great views and location. We also had our 3 smaller dogs with us with no issues. Walking the dogs on the beach in the AM and PM was a huge plus also. Would rent again!

Summer beach house

July 2022
, Valencia, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location. King beds in every bedroom and great supply of towels! House is a little out dated and needs some TLC but had everything we needed.

Relaxing with Family

June 2022
, Valencia, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent

Manager's Response

Thank you Jose! We are happy to hear you had a good stay!

Perfect for our extended family.

June 2022
, West Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful house for the 8 of us. loved being right on the beach. The house was very clean, and provided the extras we needed.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the review!

Great House on the Beach!

December 2021
, Tucson, AZ Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the second Christmas that we spent at this house. It is perfect for a family gathering. It is so nice seeing the ocean from the many windows at the back of the house.

Manager's Response

Hi Susie!

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed the house and had a wonderful gathering.

Great Overall Experience

October 2021
, Valparaiso, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

View and accommodations were amazing. Appreciated the linens and beach towels as well as all beach gear.
Found instructions very helpful.
Was somewhat surprised at how much cleaning we were responsible for while also paying $500 for cleaning.
Loved having body wash and shampoo. Would have loved some conditioner also!
Neighbors seemed to do fine with us being there, even being there in a large group.
Did find mold in coffee pot from leftover grounds. Some food remained on some of the cooking utensils, seemed some of the appliances and materials weren’t checked between guests.

Loved our stay!!

Manager's Response

Hi Kieffer! Thank you so much for your review! We are terribly sorry about the issue with the coffee pot! Next time please call us and we will send out our crew to correct the error immediately!

Very Nice

August 2021
, rancho palos verdes, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Wonderful family home on the beach
Comfortable
1980's style lay back

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the nice review! We hope you come back and rent with us again!

Great house but needs a good cleaning

July 2021
, North Richland Hills, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2

Good size house for 10 people, great location on the beach but very dirty. Lots of broken things : ice maker, lock on sliding door which was fixed as soon as I called, the house had lots of margarita glasses but few drinking glasses. We stayed at this house three years ago and it was very well stocked but it has been neglected over the years. I think they should have a way to advise management of things that need to be fixed. I do not want to spend my vacation submitting requests and having handy man there every day. I will stay there again because the location is great but my expectations will not be as high.

Love this house

June 2021
, Moorpark, CA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Super functional house, beach is never crowded in front of it, 10 minute walk to market..... loft and rooftop deck for the kids to escape works great for us. Needs a little TLC but its a great house.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us Eric! We loved having you and hope you come back!

Blue Water Horizon Memorial Weekend 2021

May 2021
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house has a beautiful open feeling and we enjoyed being right on the beach. It was foggy and cloudy for a lot of our stay but still wonderful. The salt air and walks on the beach were restorative. The house kitchen and amenities were great. We loved just sitting in the main area and loving the house and beach feeling.
The house could use a bit of TLC, as we noticed a bike had a flat tire, and small things that could help keep everything in tip top shape but there is no feedback on here to suggest small house fixes for a handyman. It also would be great if the check out could be 11am or noon instead of 10am. If there was an inventoy iist of kitchen items or beach items then new guests would know to bring beach umbrellas or what they have to work with at the house, just a suggestion.

Manager's Response

Hi Elizabeth! We are so sorry about one of the bikes! Next time call us and we will send someone out ASAP to fix it. As for the check in/ check out times, those will not change. Due to the high volume of bookings, we simply can't allow later check outs or earlier check ins.We will certainly work on an inventory list, and we are glad you loved the home!

Perfect Stay All Around

May 2021
, Newbury Park, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The location was beyond amazing. The home was spacious and accommodating. Close to most major stores so you can ride beach cruisers but far away enough to feel like you have your Own private beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your awesome review, Rachel! We hope you come back!!

Beautiful Beach House!

January 2021
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The location and house were perfect for our vacation! The house was spacious and there was plenty of room for both families! The house was right on the sand, perfect for the kids to play! Management was super quick to respond whenever we had a question! Would definitely stay here again!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review, Josh! We hope you come back again!

An away weekend

October 2020
, La Canada Flintridge, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great living and dinning room. Large windows give a great beach view. Numerous windows do not have screens and the gas grill shown in the pictures has been replaced by a charcoal grill.

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving a review! Majority of the beach front homes do not have screens as to not obstruct the beautiful ocean views.

Wonderful family time at Hollywood Beach

October 2020
, Burbank, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

This property is perfect for our family we have grandparents to a two year old. The location is perfect for the kids. It is very spacious. The cleaning is adequate, it is a rental. If I were going to advise another renter I would say bring a broom. Maybe your own towels if you like fluffy thick ones. I feel the property needs a good deep clean.

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving a review! Please come back and stay again!

October vacation

September 2020
, Downey, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We did have a ant problem every day and couldn't get the tv to work in the master bedroom. Overall we had a very nice stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving a review! Unfortunately it is Ant season here at the beach!

Beautiful Beach Home..wonderful stay!!!

June 2020
, Santa Clarita , CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing time at this rental property!! The weather was incredible! The dolphins were jumping thru the waves!! Everything was clean and perfect for vacation use!!! (one note! The pictures on your site are VERY outdated!!! the interior of the home has changed a lot...for the better!! Much less clustered then shows in the pics(decluttered and personal items removed), remodeled (updated) areas, and minus one bunk bed that it shows in the picks: shows 3 bunks and there are 2). Can't wait to come back!!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for this excellent review!! We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time, and we will reach out to the owners to see if we can get some updated photos!

Great Home for large family

December 2019
, Pasadena, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love this house on the beach! Great for a large family! The sunsets just don’t get better from this house!!

Manager's Response

The sunsets truly are amazing out here! We are so glad you love this home! Please come back and stay with us again!

Wonderful home for big group with children

October 2019
, La Canada, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved the home overall. Great location on the beach. Beautiful expansive view of sand and ocean from living room with large windows. Easy access to beach through stairs from 2nd level living room. House equipped with a wagon full of sand and other beach toys. Garage fit 2 cars. Garage had surf board, boogie boards, kite, and a few bikes. Kitchen well stocked with everything we needed. Living room had large TV with cable and lots of board games and puzzles. Seating for 10 at dining table, plenty more seating in living room. Beds were all comfortable and big California kings.

Now for negative feedback: house shows its age with a few doors that don't close/lock properly. There are no screens on the windows or doors in living area, so if you have a very hot day and open the windows, you will have to deal with a million bugs coming into the house at night.

Manager's Response

Fareeha,


Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you loved the home and its beautiful oceanfront location. Most of our oceanfront homes do not have screens on the windows that face the ocean, as it would interfere with the view. We hope to see you again soon!


-RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management

Oxnard Beach House

October 2019
, Valencia, CA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful view and location. House was clean, huge, with big open windows facing the ocean. We loved the patio - perfect for hanging out to watch the sunset. Also loved that their was a bonus game room/media room.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the awesome review!!! We are so happy that you loved the home. Please come back and stay with us!!


RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management

Great location but needed a cleaning

September 2019
, BURBANK, CA US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2

Amazing location with a lot of space but the main level of the home wasn't clean after some recent construction work. Master bathroom was covered in construction dust and so was the kitchen & dining room. And the kitchen had ants! Certainly a bummer to deal with that while on vacation but the beach and ocean location were wonderful. Appliances were quite new but furniture and fixtures were dated and rough around the edges from lots of rentals.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We are so sorry about the home not being up to par after construction, our contractor was supposed to be in better communications with us, as we mentioned to you when we spoke, but again, we are truly sorry for that inconvenience. There was a major leak in the home that happened just before your stay. Please come back and stay with us and we will work hard to make it right, as we care greatly about our vacationers!


RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management

Inspiring Weekend at the Sea

September 2019
, reseda, ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My friends and I had a very relaxing and reinvigorating weekend at the Blue Water Horizon House. The house is very warm and welcoming. The one problem we had was solved by a professional and nice gentleman, everything works well and the house is clean. Thank you so much! The office team is very friendly and efficient too. Thanks again!

Inspiring Weekend at the Sea

September 2019
, Reseda, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My friends and I had a very relaxing and reinvigorating weekend at the Blue Water Horizon House. The house is very warm and welcoming. The one problem we had was solved by a professional and nice gentleman, everything works well and the house is clean. Thank you so much! The office team is very friendly and efficient too. Thanks again!

Fantastic beach house

July 2019
, CHINO, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is right on the sand, sleeps 12 people comfortably and is well stocked for a great beach vacation. 2 beach cruisers, a surfboard, boogie boards and kids sand toys are already there. So are the beach chairs and umbrellas. The rood top deck is awesome. Highly recommended

Fantastic beach house

July 2019
, Chino, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is right on the sand, sleeps 12 people comfortably and is well stocked for a great beach vacation. 2 beach cruisers, a surfboard, boogie boards and kids sand toys are already there. So are the beach chairs and umbrellas. The rood top deck is awesome. Highly recommended

Life on the beach

June 2019
, Gardnerville, NV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was great to just walk out to the ocean whenever we felt like it. The house was spacious, clean, and had a nice personal touch. We enjoyed our stay.

Great spacious place for a week get away

December 2018
, Pasadena, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Love this house with its ample amount of space! The layout is great with a large room for large families to hang together and to enjoy the ocean view! We love this home that comes with sandtoys, boogie boards and bikes!

Great spacious place for a week get away

December 2018
, Pasadena, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Love this house with its ample amount of space! The layout is great with a large room for large families to hang together and to enjoy the ocean view! We love this home that comes with sandtoys, boogie boards and bikes!

Family Fun

September 2018
, Burbank, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the second time we rented this house. My kids and grandkids and my husband and I LOVE this place. It is clean and well stocked and plenty of room! Not to mention right on the beautiful beach. Perfect vacation

Family Fun

September 2018
, Burbank, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the second time we rented this house. My kids and grandkids and my husband and I LOVE this place. It is clean and well stocked and plenty of room! Not to mention right on the beautiful beach. Perfect vacation

Would do it again.

August 2018
, Chino Hills, California United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Much better than expected and loved the property.

Family beach vacation

July 2018
, Henderson, Nevada United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was absolutely perfect. It was clean and updated. the location was great.

Great beach house

May 2018
, Pasadena, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

we spent 4 days at this rental. Really loved it. Very comfortable. Had everything we needed. A great place to stay and right on the sand. It made for a very relaxing time.

Great Views

January 2018
, Lancaster, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Can't beat the views of the sand, water and the islands. Another great stay. Plenty of room for friends and relatives.

Christmas Stay

December 2017
, Flagstaff, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was fabulous - everything we could have hoped for.

Rejuvenation at its finest!

September 2017
, Claremont, ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Thank you for a splendid stay. Not only was the scenery picturesque and breathtaking, the stay in the house was fit for royalty. The home had all the amenities a family looking to experience Oxnard's best could ever ask for. We enjoyed the open access to the beach, the local shops for shopping and the serenity of being on a beach without the noisy rush. We highly recommend this home to anyone who would like a little more space as this home had 3-levels of space to entertain family and friends. Might I add, our favorite was the deck area on the roof top-just exquisite.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! This is one of our most popular units for sure! You will not be disappointed! We look forward to you staying with us again! Thank you!

Beach Week

August 2017
, Lancaster, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Another great week on the sand. This rental has super views from living ro om dinning room and kitchen. We have rented this house before, but are always amazed with the views. Lots of toys, chairs and an umbrella on the sand. If maintenance is required, its almost immediate. Property management is very helpful and friendly.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit! Glad you had a great time!

Excelent beach front house

July 2017
, Valley Village, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excelent house. Quiet part of the beach, very well furnished, nice linens, and with well equiped kitchen dishes and apliances. Management team is excellent and addressed the minor issue we had immediately. Would definitely recomend it.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review! So glad you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you again soon! We appreciate you staying with us!

Excelent beach front house

July 2017
, Valley Village, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excelent house. Quiet part of the beach, very well furnished, nice linens, and with well equiped kitchen dishes and apliances. Management team is excellent and addressed the minor issue we had immediately. Would definitely recomend it.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review! So glad you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you again soon! We appreciate you staying with us!

Exactly as shown !!

July 2017
, N. Las Vegas, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed this vacation home. This is our seventh family vacation in California. We have also stayed in Imperial Beach, and Ventura. By far this home was the best. It's very large. There was eleven in our party, and we were all comfortable. The home was in very good condition.There are two bikes to ride, boogie boards, and sand toys. We left some sand toys and boogie boards to add to their collection.We also found the lid to a gas grill that works real well for a safe fire to make smores that we left also. The kitchen was well stocked.WE cooked most days.The only thing it was missing was a potato peeler, which we bought, and left. The only complaint I have is that the livingroom furniture has feather stuffed cushions that are in need of stuffing. The other issue is there are no ceiling fans anywhere in the house. Each room has a light fixture in the ceiling that could be easily replaced with a combination fan/light. The fifth bedroom was an attic suite which was nice for teenager's, It had a large couch with a bigscreen T.V. and play station. In the corner nook there was a set of bunk beds. One floor down on the main floor there was a very large master. Huge bathroom connected with a large jetted tub, and separate shower. Down another flight off the garage, and front entrance was three bedrooms. Two had king beds. The third room also had a king bed plus a set of bunk beds. I would recommend this house to anyone. You won't be unhappy with the pictures or description not matching the house. We have been very disappointed in the past, but not with this house. Had a small issue with ants, but that seems to be the norm in the Ventura/Oxnard area.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review! We love this house too! Hope to see you again soon!

Great location

July 2017
, Mansfield, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a great location for a family get together. Ages ranged from 5 months to 66 years and it worked out well for all of us. A quiet dead end street near the park, the marina and the ocean.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review! So glad you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you again soon! We appreciate you staying with us!

Amazing Vacation

June 2017
, henderson, NV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

When we first got to the was, we where very pleased with the property. Plenty of room for everyone. The view of the ocean is beyond beautiful, the second to last day we even saw dolphins passing in the waves. Kitchen very well supplied. More than ample bath and beach towels. 2 bikes, beach wagon, and sand toys and even an ocean board to use. We cooked almost all meals and truly just enjoyed the house, beach and ocean.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review! We are so happy you and your family had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Amazing Vacation

June 2017
, henderson, NV US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

When we first got to the was, we where very pleased with the property. Plenty of room for everyone. The view of the ocean is beyond beautiful, the second to last day we even saw dolphins passing in the waves. Kitchen very well supplied. More than ample bath and beach towels. 2 bikes, beach wagon, and sand toys and even an ocean board to use. We cooked almost all meals and truly just enjoyed the house, beach and ocean.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review! We are so happy you and your family had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Beachfront getaway

June 2017
, Lancaster, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Another great week at the beach. This home is excellent, right on the sand and views to die for. We have already planned our next trip. Couldn"t be happier with this house. Very clean and large. Within walking distance of many restaurants.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We agree this home is SPECTACULAR! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Blue Water Horizon Review

April 2017
, Westlake Village, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

A perfect place for a weekend family reunion. Felt like we had a private beach. Plenty of room to cook, eat, talk and sleep. Well furnished.

Family Easter outing on the beach

April 2017
, Lincoln, NE United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
1
Property condition
1

All went well. The house was well provisioned and the location was great for what we wanted to accomplish,, family time together.

Manager's Response

Glad you had a great time. I am not sure you understood the star rating system. 1 being the worst and 5 being the best. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

February Getaway

February 2017
, Glendale, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We are a group of women who get together once a year usually at the beach. Everyone who attended couldn't get over the house and how clean it was, so well stocked and so roomy.

Manager's Response

We appreciate you staying with us and happy you had a good time!

February Getaway

February 2017
, Glendale, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We are a group of women who get together once a year usually at the beach. Everyone who attended couldn't get over the house and how clean it was, so well stocked and so roomy.

Manager's Response

We appreciate you staying with us and happy you had a good time!

Beach

January 2017
, Lancaster, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent home on the sand, super views of the water and coast. This was our second visit and have reservations for another visit. Management company is very helpful and prompt.
Super property.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us! We agree this home is AMAZING! Hope to see you again soon! Thank you!

Our birthday celebration on the beach

January 2017
, Long Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time, weather a bit changeable but we managed to get out onto the beach most days to walk, play with the children, watch the stars with a glass of wine, coffee and rolls in the mornings. Perfect.
The house was all that we needed and more, dining looking out at the ocean, watching dolphins, rainbows, lovely!
We had plenty of space for everyone! and with the fireplace it was cosy and warm. Thanks you for all your help.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review. We agree this is an amazing home! Hope to see you again soon!

Awesome beach house

November 2016
, Chandler, Arizona United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We booked this house for a Thanksgiving family get together and had a great time! So great that we booked it again for next year. Perfect location, great beach and terrific house.

Awesome beach house

November 2016
, chandler, az United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We booked this house for a Thanksgiving family get together and had a great time! So great that we booked it again for next year. Perfect location, great beach and terrific house.

Perfect home for a large family - unbeatable view!

November 2016
, el dorado hills , ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Couldn't have found a better home for our family (6 adults and 5 kids) to stay at. The view of the ocean from the huge family room and dining room was beautiful. The beach right in front of the house was super quiet so our kids (ages 4-9) could play in the sand all day and the adults could watch them from the roof top deck or the family room - it really couldn't have been set up better! The kitchen was nicely set up and stocked well. It was a plus that all the bedrooms had king beds! We also found an awesome local photographer to take family pics of us after beach at the house here is her website /

Blue Water Horizon

September 2016
, Simi Valley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our family recently enjoyed a weeklong stay at this beautiful beach house. The house was clean, the location was perfect, and the accommodations were wonderful. There were a few maintenance issues (leaky faucets in the master bathroom, vacuum difficult to use, sagging/slopping mattresses in the downstairs bedrooms), but otherwise our stay was perfect. We enjoyed the local Farmer's Market on Sunday morning and our traditional pizza night at Topper's. We also recommend the cupcake store!

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us! The master faucet drip has been taken care of as well as the downstairs bed. It was determined that the previous renter had damaged one of the slats under the bed causing the sag. This was immediately repaired. The owners take great pride in their home and always make sure the home is in tip top shape. Again, thanks for staying with us. We look forward to your next stay!

great family getaway

September 2016
, Lancaster, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

good sleeping accommodations. grandkids has lots of fun. grandparents also had relaxing time. great views. shopping and restaurants conveniently close by.

Awesome vacation!

August 2016
, Valencia, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house is beautiful and the location is even better. Loved that is was right on the beach and within walking distance of some good restaurants. The house itself is loaded with things to do like bikes, boogie boards and games. The only negative is one of the beds is REALLY hard and the bbq is tiny for such a big house. All the ladies at the office were great to deal with and they made it all so easy. If you are there on a Sunday be sure to make it over to the harbor (right by the office) for the farmers market, we picked up lots of treasures!

Outstanding!

July 2016
, San Diego, Ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have rented many beach homes over the years in Southern California. This was our first stay in the Oxnard area. The home was extremely well supplied and so clean! The beds were comfortable and the home easily accommodated our extended family of 10. Really, we have nothing negative to say about the home.
The location is on an extremely wide, quiet stretch of beautiful beach. The photo in the listing of the chairs on the beach is exactly how it looks. Our grandkids had hoped to surf and boogie board, but the shore break and poor waves prevented that. The locals tell us it is due to a sand bar that forms each year off shore and is forming late this year. Who knew? It's a good location for little ones to play in the sand but there were very few people swimming and no boarders out there. We all had fun in spite of that and the sunsets were spectacular. Stalking the Mr Softee Icecream truck, dining st Seafresh, kayaking in the marina were highlights of our stay. Great home in a quiet neighborhood made for a relaxing vacation.

All the comforts of home & the beautiful ocean just outside...

July 2016
, Downey, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place was spacious and nicely furnished, well supplied with everything we needed to cook for our family of 11 - and clean up. Loved the ocean view and the sailboats and dolphins to entertain us. So handy having the washing machine & dryer there also. Nice big TVs throughout the home, comfortable beds also! Thoroughly enjoyed our week there !!!

Wonderful!!

July 2016
, Burbank, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful home right on the beach. Wonderful sunsets.
Couldn't ask for anything nicer. Don't hesitate on renting this house!!
You won't be disappointed. Centrally located too.

Best vacation rental ever!!

June 2016
, Chino, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been renting beach houses for the last five years for myself, my sons, daughter-in-laws and my grandkids and this was one of the best we have stayed at. It was clean and spacious and right on the sand. We could see our little ones playing in the sand from the huge picture windows, which they did first thing every morning while we had our coffee. We walked to the harbor for dinner one night and saw all of the beautiful boats. We had a seafood boil one night at the huge dining room table. We also rented electric boats at the Ventura Harbor which the grandkids loved. The other days we just enjoyed this beautiful house and the beach that goes with it. We pretty much had the beach to ourselves besides the few other neighbors that were out. I hate to recommend this house because I don't want it to get so booked that we can't find a spot to rent it again but I will absolutely recommended it!!! Best vacation ever!!!

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us Jill! So glad you had fun!

Great House

June 2016
, Woodland Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The staff at RE/MAX was outstanding. Easy check in and check out. The house was close to everything and the beach was beautiful. Plenty of room in the house and the separate game room was a big plus for the kids.

A GREAT FAMILY VACATION

June 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is awesome. Perfect for our family. Many products supplied,, much more than we have ever had before. Shampoo, conditioner, staples, bbq supplies, toys, bikes, 2 ovens, 2 refrigerators, tv in every room, x-box. Nice large table for everyone to eat at.........and a card table and chairs to do puzzles. WE Always do puzzles on vacation. We always try to leave a place nicer than we find it; we couldn't this time--it was perfect when we got there. Thank you Re max... you answered all questions and were very informative and helpful. Yes, we would LOVe to stay there again.

Birthday Beach Weekend

April 2016
, Palmdale, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was awesome!! Perfect location, perfect house, the greatest staff at Re-Max

Manager's Response

Thank you TIM! So glad you had a great time! We look forward to your next stay!

beautiful (dog friendly) house on the beach!

April 2016
, Channel Islands, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family had THE best time at this rental! This house is truly stocked with everything you could ever need. We had a BBQ on the roof top deck and enjoyed this amazing location and beautiful beach. A huge plus, this property is dog friendly! We loved that we were able to bring our 4-legged family member with us too. We all are looking forward to our next stay and would highly recommend this property to our family and loved ones!

Manager's Response

We love this house too! So glad you were able to enjoy! Thank you for staying with us!

Good service

March 2016
, Saint George, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The team was very helpful

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us! So glad you had a great time!

Great Stay

January 2016
, Newhall, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was amazing, the view even more so, the whole weekend made all the more enjoyable! Thanks for a wonderful place.

Great Holiday House

December 2015
, Valencia, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Family get away was great. Had one small issue and it was taken care of right away. Wind dirtied the windows and they were washed as soon as the wind died down. Great Place.

best Thanksgiving family getaway

November 2015
, Sonora, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

we all loved it, being right on the beach kept us active to work off all the wonderful food we prepared in a well stocked kitchen. plenty of towels and supply's everything we needed. would love to stay here again.