Row Wrapper 2

4025O - 1849566 Villa Playa at Hollywood Beach

4.7000
(10 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

VILLA PLAYA
HOLLYWOOD BEACH, OXNARD
CALIFORNIA

Enjoy endless expanses of our latte-colored beaches, azure skies, shimmering sea and offshore islands. Upon entering Villa Playa, you find two large beachfront bedrooms on the first floor, one with a queen-size bed and the other with a king-size bed. The first floor has a large bathroom with a beautifully tiled, walk-in shower and double sinks.

We offer a large laundry room on the first floor with an extra refrigerator for those items that you wish to keep downstairs. Laundry supplies, linens, bath towels and beach towels are available. There is a porta-crib and a stroller available.

Also on the first floor is a large closet with a basket of beach sandals and wet suits in varying sizes. The garage houses a large new ping pong table, with the nets, balls, paddles, beach chairs, and several colorful kites for beach flying in the ocean breezes. There are four bicycles and helmets for use on the level streets around Ocean Drive. Volleyballs and basketballs are available in the garage.

We have a brand new gas barbeque on the first-floor patio, simple and safe to use.

On the second floor you are greeted with a fabulous view of a huge, largely unoccupied sandy beach, the blue sky, the ocean and on a clear day, and the Channel Islands. There is a large living room with a high beamed wood ceiling with new sofas with plenty of seating room and picture windows overlooking the beach. A volleyball net three doors north awaits you. To the south, you see the Ventura County Lifeguard station which is manned by lifeguard personnel from Memorial Day through Labor Day.

There is a new large dining room table and twelve chairs to seat your entire party in one sitting. We have a balcony adjacent to the dining area with more spectacular views. There are two sets of binoculars to help you see the dolphins swimming in the ocean right in front of the house. Starting in January the whales make their annual trip south to Mexico for the births of their calves.

Adjacent to the dining area is a beautiful blue and white tiled kitchen with stainless appliances. This is a chef's delight with plenty of space for preparing meals. We have coffee pots, two toasters, two blenders, a Keurig coffee maker, and all the tools ready and waiting for that gourmet meal or barbecued hot dogs and hamburgers. The kitchen also has a large supply of condiments and seasonings.

Also on the second floor is a large powder room and a huge family room equipped with several new sleeper sofas - great for the kids. There is a wet bar and, in the works, a new soda fountain. The family room offers many books, puzzles, games and toys. Many rooms have large flat-screen TVs-five in all.

On the third floor you will find a gorgeous master suite with a brand new king-size bed, a large balcony with two chaise lounges where you can have morning coffee or a Sundowner's cocktail with magnificent views of the Pacific. The master bath has a large walk-in shower, a separate jacuzzi tub and double sinks, all tiled.

We are pet-friendly, up to 30 pounds, with a pet fee as described by the rental agency. Proof of current vaccinations required. NO SMOKERS ARE ACCEPTED.

There is Wi-Fi throughout so bring your laptops iPads, cell phones, etc. and sign on! There is also a hard-line phone available for your use.

COME TO VILLA PLAYA
AND ENJOY HOLLYWOOD BEACH!!!

**Many of our homes have various types of internet & cable access provided by various third parties. Neither Manager nor Owner is responsible for data loss, theft, loss of internet or cable access or connection or inability of a Guest to connect to the internet.**

**All reservation, 30 nights and longer, MUST be booked over the phone. Any reservations for 30 nights or longer may be subject to price change**

Features

Amenities

  • Ocean View

Location

  • Oceanfront

Area

  • Hollywood Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Family Vacation

July 2022
, Fontana, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Relaxing vacation at the beach.

Comfortable home and great location

August 2021
, Pasadena, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice, comfortable home. It has a bit of wear and tear, but overall in good shape. The dishwasher was not working and it took 4 days to get someone out to fix it. So we were washing everything by hand for most of our stay. Nevertheless we had a really nice relaxing stay.

Manager's Response

We are so sorry about the dishwasher! We tried our best to get a vendor out in a timely manner! We hope you come back again!

Great place with wonderful views!

April 2021
, Encino, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a lovely stay - the house was very clean and well equipped. Our first getaway since the pandemic began and it was very relaxing and nice to stay at such a nice place.

Manager's Response

We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay! Come back again!

Great location, imperfect service

March 2021
, Mill Valley, CA US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a beautiful house, with great living space with a fantastic view out to the beach and a separate game/family room for evening entertainment. The management company was difficult to deal with from the moment we made our reservation including our two dogs. After charging our credit card for a pet fee and sending us a rental agreement asking us to send a photo of our pets which we did, we received an email telling us that there had been a mistake and this property did not in fact accept pets. I replied and told them we had found other alternatives, and they could cancel our reservation if that was true. It took more than a day for them to reply that actually, our dogs were allowed and we could keep our reservation. The day we checked in, we asked for an early check in, or the ability to at least leave our luggage in the garage while the cleaners finished. We were told that was not possible, so we made other plans for the day. We arrived at the house after 7 p.m. to find the front door not only unlocked, but ajar, with the key in the lock. Inside, a smoke alarm was chirping. We replaced the batteries, were not reimbursed because my son lost the receipt, but we were charged an additional $250 pet fee because the owner saw on camera that we had two, not one, dogs, which the rental agency knew since my original request and my email including a photo of both dogs.

Great beach house for the whole family

February 2021
, Simi Valley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Had a great time staying here with our family for a long weekend. A lot of room to hang out and enjoy the beautiful ocean views in the living room, and loved the location. BBQ was a huge plus. Everyone had comfortable beds to sleep on. Kitchen was well-stocked and the whole house was clean. Only downsides were a smoke alarm needing to be reset in the middle of the night several times and an issue with the oven where it kept beeping. If those are fixed I have no hesitation coming back. Thanks!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review! We hope you come back!

Perfect Getaway

February 2021
, Sonora, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful home in a beautiful location! Perfect for family or two families.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review! We hope you come back and stay with us again!

Fabulous!

July 2020
, van nuys, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our rental experience was fabulous. Despite the pandemic and beach restrictions, we were still able to sit on the beach directly behind the house.

The overall experience was fabulous!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for leaving a review! Come back again!

Oxnard Beach House annual trip

June 2020
, Santa Ana, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was right on a great area of the beach. Property was just as described by the pictures. Checking in process was really easy. House was well equipped. Will definetely consider this house again next year when we come back.
Only thing to point out is that almost every room had light bulbs out. We could see, but if another went out in a bathroom for example, it would then be dark or almost dark in there

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! Come back and stay with us again!

Beach trip

May 2020
, Hillsborough, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a blast

Manager's Response

Glad you had fun! Come back and stay again!

Excellent Home and location

May 2020
, MANHATTAN BEACH, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fabulous stay!! Right on the beach. Pictures don't do it justice! My family had a blast. We could sit in front of that picture window all day, it was magnificent.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the wonderful review! Please come back and stay again!