Row Wrapper 2

3944O - 735369 Hollywood Shore House

4.6154
(13 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

This newly remodeled home is a breath of fresh air. It is exactly what you'll need to wind down and take your mind off the stressors of everyday life. Wood and tile flooring throughout the property help give off a cool and airy feel. There are two bedrooms on the first floor. The master features a queen bed, flat screen TV, and master bath with shower/tub combo. The master bedroom also has direct access to the backyard patio. The second bedroom is accessible through the master and also features a queen bed. There are two more bedrooms located upstairs. One bedroom features a trundle bed that can function either as two twins or a queen. It also has private access to a balcony. The fourth bedroom also features a queen bed. There is a second full bathroom located on the second level that also features a shower/tub combo. The kitchen is to die for! Sleek, clean cut counter tops and stainless steel appliances keep the house feeling chic and modern. You'll always be a part of the party while cooking in this kitchen with its wide open breakfast bar, which adds additional seating to the dining area. The living room features a beautiful stone wall fireplace and flat screen TV as well as access to another balcony. A rooftop deck features peak-a-boo ocean views.

TV's only have streaming capabilities.

Newly installed heat and AIR CONDITIONING as well as a Car Charger located in the garage!

Small dogs under 25 lbs ok with owner approval.

**Many of our homes have various types of internet & cable access provided by various third parties. Neither Manager nor Owner is responsible for data loss, theft, loss of internet or cable access or connection or inability of a Guest to connect to the internet. All reservation, 30 nights and longer, MUST be booked over the phone. Any reservations for 30 nights or longer may be subject to price change**

Features

Amenities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Air conditioning

Area

  • Hollywood Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

The Elephant is the Room

July 2022
, Newbury Park, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The picture of the 4th bedroom is deceiving. You must go through the master bedroom to get to the 4th bedroom. So if a couple is sleeping in that room you would have to go into the master bedroom to use the bathroom or to access the other part of the house. Plus the kitchen is SMALL! Otherwise the house is nice the finishes are nice. Some more information about what is available in the garage. I went out and bought extra beach chairs and boogie boards and lugged them all the way there because when I called to inquire about what was available I was told none of that was listed. It nice and close to the sand and the beach. Also some restaurants and a little store are walking distance.
I was asked to rate the property management. Be aware if you book with this company and they take your deposit, then you change your mind and book a different property even if it is managed by them, you are out both parts of your first half payments plus the deposits until they get around to send it back. I was also asked if I would recommend the property. Only with caution. Not for 4 couples

Beach Vacation 04/23-04/26/2022

April 2022
, Shadow Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Good Morning! I thought the house was great, location was great and the amenities was everything you could ask for. The only issues I had was some communication issues with rental company. Phone numbers don’t work or accept calls. Also, what is the point of having a office if nobody is ever there? Especially when you request the renter to check in at the office. In addition, the password provided for the WI-FI didn’t work and you should spend the extra money and purchase a decent 2-3 burner propane bbq. Other than that, the house is great and would rent again. Lastly, I still have not received my rental deposit back. If you could please take care of that, it would be greatly appreciated. Have a good day!

Manager's Response

Hello Mike. Thank you for the nice review of the property. We are so sorry for any inconvenience with communication with our office, we truly strive to help everyone in a timely manner. Thank you for letting us know of this issue, we appreciate honest feedback. Your refund has been processed and you should have already received it. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Great experience

July 2021
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time! House is very user friendly. Everything you could need is there. It is truly set up to just enjoy yourself. The rooftop deck was a great hit. We spent a lot of time up there enjoy the view. The beds were all comfortable, as well as the living room couch. A magical week!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the 5 star review Alberta! We hope you return again!

Awesome Vacation Rental

June 2021
, Long Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home and the amenities were perfect. The home is beautiful and very relaxing. Cleanliness was perfect. I would recoomend this rental.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review Sarah!! Please come back again!

Great location

November 2020
, Tacoma, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Location is perfect, right across from the beach. Roof top deck is a nice place for morning coffee or a glass of wine. The biggest issue with the house is the living room only seats 3 people so it’s pretty hard to hang out and the kitchen is very small but if you plan to spend your entire day outside it works.

Manager's Response

Hi! Thank you for leaving a review! We do have detailed photos of all of our vacation rentals on our website so that our renters can view the rooms in the homes before they rent them! Most people do rent beach homes to spend the day at the beach, but we do understand your complaint. We are happy you loved the location and enjoyed some beverages on the roof top deck! This home has a spectacular view.

Hollywood Shore House

October 2020
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lovely weekend at the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving a review! Please come back and stay again!

Hollywood Shore Beach Rental

September 2020
, Valencia , CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Just completed a 3 week stay at Hollywood Shores. Great property, great location. Has pretty much everything you need. Couple of things to note: There is literally no storage for groceries in the kitchen (all cupboards are full of kitchen items) which is great except we rocked up with a shop for the week and it had to sit on the counter and floor during our stay. Not a big deal but nice to know ahead of time. Very limited clothing space so you do end living out of cases, so for short stays no issue, but we were there for 3 weeks so was a little bit inconvenient but again, location and place were great.
The management company was very unhelpful. Firstly booking through VRBO was easy, got the rental agreement from ReMax who then wanted to charge an additional 4% for payment using CC which when paying for 3 weeks is a substantial amount. Asked for alternatives, was told nothing else available but in their agreement it states you can pay by cheque or cashiers cheque which saves the 4%. Had to refer them to their own agreement. This should be stated when booking as we use VRBO often and have never had this issue.

In summary, place great, location great, management company could be a little more helpful and friendly.

Great House, Great Location!!

July 2018
, West Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was clean and has a great location. The neighborhood was quiet and the beach was so close. Who needs to be on the beach when you are a house away. I only wish our vacation was longer. What a great place to stay.

Great House, Great Location!!

July 2018
, west hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was clean and has a great location. The neighborhood was quiet and the beach was so close. Who needs to be on the beach when you are a house away. I only wish our vacation was longer. What a great place to stay.

Great House, Great Location!!

July 2018
, West Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was clean and has a great location. The neighborhood was quiet and the beach was so close. Who needs to be on the beach when you are a house away. I only wish our vacation was longer. What a great place to stay.

Clean, modern house, just steps away from the beach

May 2018
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This rental is modernized, clean and generally comfortable. The only part that wasn't great were the sheets! There is nothing like comfortable hotel sheets and some of the beds, including the master were pilling and scratchy. Also, there is no air or ceiling fans and during the day it can get quite warm even though it's right near the beach. There is also no heat and only one extra blanket in the house. Very generous with towels, shampoos and body washes!

Great Beach House

August 2017
, Cambridge, MA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My friends and I were in Oxnard for a wedding and had a wonderful time staying in this home! The location is AMAZING, steps from the beach, which we all loved!

The house is really nice and well kept with outdoor space, too! It was very clean!

I would highly recommend this home.

The only down side is that two of the bedrooms are attached and you have to walk through one to get to the next, not ideal for couples.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

thanksgiving at the beach

November 2015
, La Canada Flintridge, California United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

we could not find the heat. we really just use this home to sleep 6 guests- we entertained and ate in our home on the sand.
very attractive remodel

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review; we truly appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback!

There is a fireplace heater downstairs and a upstairs heater both on thermostats. We are available 24 hours a day with an after-hour number which you can access from our voicemail if you ever need help or have a question.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to working with you again soon!