Row Wrapper 2

3625O- 493980 Lev Beach House at Hollywood Beach Oceanfront

4.3750
(64 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
4 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Welcome to Lev's Hollywood beach house, this home is a 4 bedroom 4 bath oceanfront contemporary style home. 3 stories of living space, 1 st floor has wet bar and 2 bedrooms facing the oceanfront, 1st bedroom has 2 full beds and a attached bathroom with shower and bath, TV with surround sound. 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed, leather couch and a flat screen TV with games and books. Garage has room to park 1 car, beach toys, kayaks, children bikes, boogie boards, beach chairs, washer and dryer. Head to the 2nd floor with amazing high ceilings, living room, 55 inch flat screen TV, kitchen with Viking appliances, dining area seating, full bathroom with shower and 3rd bedroom with trundle bed sleeping 2ppl, 3rd floor has the master suite, king size bed, flat screen TV with living area, walk in closet, master bathroom, Jacuzzi bath and oceanfront patio with chairs to catch some rays!(upstairs patio fireplace is not functioning) The home is ready for your amazing vacation! Home provides a tank less water heater, WIFI, unlimited local and long distance with in the USA phone, CABLE, linens and towels with beach towels. Parking- 1 car in garage, 3 in driveway. Close to restaurants, farmers market, Mrs. Olsen’s Coffee shop!

*Many of our homes have various types of internet & cable access provided by various third parties. Neither Manager nor Owner is responsible for data loss, theft, loss of internet or cable access or connection or inability of a Guest to connect to the internet.

**All reservation, 30 nights and longer, MUST be booked over the phone. Any reservations for 30 nights or longer may be subject to price change**

Features

Amenities

  • Pet Friendly

Location

  • Oceanfront

Area

  • Hollywood Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

A great week at the beach

July 2022
, ALTADENA, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A great week at the beach for our three generation family. Great location. Comfortable house. Outstanding service by the property management team. Five stars all around.

Beautiful beach home with amazing views

July 2022
, Henderson, NV US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful family vacation on Hollywood beach. The home has amazing ocean views from all 3 floors. The house is spacious and beautiful. It sits in a quiet neighborhood in walking distance to shops and restaurants. The garage is full of bikes, kayaks, boogie boards, sand toys, and a cool kite. Everything you need to enjoy the beach. Loved our time here.

Manager's Response

We are so pleased that you had such a great time. Thank you for booking with us, we look forward to your future vacations with

Great Location But...

June 2022
, Valencia, CA US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall enjoyed our stay and was satisfied but felt a bit disappointed at the same time. House needs a major TLC, many things don't work. Main problem was the construction next door with loud banging on Friday (was not notified prior to booking). Upstairs fireplace did not work, steam room, did not work. We feel that we paid too much for what we got. Location is probably one of the best on the beach.

Excellent Location. Construction next door

June 2022
, Calabasas, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed our stay at this home. The location is everything... except the construction next door. It did nnot bother us as we were there mainly on the weekend. However, during the week it would have been annoying. Upstairs bed is not very comfortable and the bedding is old. Kitchen was stocked with spices, etc. And the garage had a ton of outdoor equipment.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review. We are hoping the construction will be done sooner then later. We are also in the process of getting new bedding. Please remember to book with us for your future vacations.

A Beautiful Home But a Disappointing Stay

May 2022
, Sonora, CA United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We waited to write this negative review in hopes we would hear back from the company after we sent an email of concern. It has been a couple months and we’ve heard nothing, so.... Yes, beautiful home and incredible setting! It doesn’t get any better. But to not be warned of the construction 10 feet away is asinine. There was construction on Friday, which is to be expected, and the noise wasn’t terrible. But construction also occurred Saturday from approximately 8 AM - 4 PM. We couldn’t enjoy our day and ended up leaving for most of the day missing the incredible beach time. A warning, a heads-up, a discount, a response...anything would have been appreciated. We have never left a negative review. We’ve rented from this company a few times and had wonderful experiences. Truly disappointing. We are in the construction business, and based on what we witnessed, the construction on this home will be at least another year.

Great rental

November 2021
, El Dorado Hills, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lived up to its description. We really enjoyed our stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Lev Beach House

September 2021
, WEST HILLS, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

I would like to start out saying ReMax was very professional and helpful with all of our issues and requests regarding our stay at Lev's. I would say that the homeowner's are not as accommodating. We had several issues which were brought up to the homeowners and they were seemingly unwilling to discuss or fix any of the problems with their rental property. The house and location are lovely. The living space opens to a beautiful view of the ocean. As a rental however the mattresses, bedding and towels are dated and very used. The kitchen is unequipped for cooking with old pots and pans. They do not supply napkins, foil or containers to store food. These were not things we thought we needed to bring as all our other rentals supplied these items. They had oil in the cabinet dated 2017 (it is 2021) and if you are going to cook as we did, I would suggest you supply all your spices to make sure they are fresh. The downstairs patio has a table, but no chairs which makes outdoor dining impossible. The upstairs master patio is lovely, but they don't have any umbrellas and it can get hot in the sun. We love renting in Oxnard and have with ReMax since 2015. This is the first home rental where we felt a need to tell others our negative experience. It would take minimal effort and cost for the homeowners to update their bedding and kitchen to make the stay worth the price. ReMax even suggested to the owners to supply us with mattress toppers for our stay and they said no. We love ReMax and Oxnard and will be back again in another home for our annual trip to the beach.

Manager's Response

Hello and thank you for your note and kind words about our service. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and take negative comments very seriously. Sometimes it is tricky as some folks like soft beds, some like hard. Some like pots and pans that are ‘seasoned’ and others prefer newer items and we try to keep all our guests happy and satisfied with the quality of the homes we rent. The feedback is so important as that is how we can make improvements and keep our guests coming back.


We share in your disappointment for having old spices and oil and we must take responsibility for that. We are happy to share that the owners have replaced the beds downstairs and purchased a brand new refrigerator. They’re going through the entire kitchen and making improvements even as I type this.


We thank you for your candid and honest feedback. We sincerely hope we can see you again and know that both RE/MAX and our owners are committed to providing a memorable stay.

Perfect Beach Getaway

June 2021
, Encino, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect location. Well appointed, lovely home. Walk right onto beach. Easy walk to restaurants, shops and the harbor. This was simply the perfect weekend, family getaway.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the wonderful review Ronni! We loved having you!

Great Beach Getaway

June 2021
, Huntington Beach , CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Came here with my husband and our 16 year old son. The house was wonderful, clean, and quiet. Love falling asleep listening to the waves at night. Master suite third floor is really nice. We practically had the beach to ourselves. My son brought his surfboard, got some waves. Breakfast place walking distance from the house was great. Kitchen was clean. Plenty of toys in garage but we did not use them. Glad that there was a bottle of mineral spirits in garage, which I used to remove tar I stepped in on the beach. Came right off. I would highly recommend if you are looking for a breathtaking view and beach house.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review Barbara! We loved having you as guests and we are so happy that you guys had a great vacation at Lev Beach House! Please come back again!

Arizona to California

June 2021
, Ojai, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Good experience. None of the TVs worked. 8 remotes

Manager's Response

Hi Aaron! I am sorry that there were issues with the TV's, rest assured that if you had called us to let us know we would have sent out our tech!

The best beach views and had a great stay in this home

June 2021
, Fullerton , CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very please with the home and it's layout and location. The main level has gorgeous views of the ocean and an open room floor plan that was very spacious and comfortable. The master bedroom/bath is very big and has a nice deck with more breathtaking views of the ocean. The home was clean and had everything we needed. I spoke to the property management a few times before arrival and they were always very polite and professional. It was a fun, relaxing vacation for the entire family.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review, Marta! We would love to have you back again!

Shavuot weekend in the nice beach house

May 2021
, Beverly Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Was very nice .Accommodation amazing.

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving us a nice review! Please come back again!

Had an amazing time with family! Absolutely the BEST VIEWS!

March 2021
, Agoura Hills, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We arrived at the beach house and I was a bit disappointed. It didn’t appear to be as clean as it should've been, the hot water wasn’t working and there was an issue with one of the blinds in the living room, disrupting the gorgeous ocean view. We immediately called the after hours number and they had a plumber out within the hour and fixed the issue.
Early the next morning, Shawna from remax called to apologize and wanted to send the cleaning crew back right away and for someone to fix the shades.
I thanked her and let her know we had taken care of those things.
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the house/beach/area immensely.
I again heard from Shawna and due to the house not being up to standards upon our arrival, she waived the cleaning fee and gave us an extra two hours to vacate at the end of our vacation, which was so so helpful.
We would DEFINITELY return to this lovely house again and I was very pleased at the quick response from Remax, specifically Shawna.
Thanks again till next time.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your high star review! We do apologize for the inconveniences and we are working closely with the cleaning manager to correct those errors! We are truly thrilled you will return again!

Great Staycation

August 2020
, Camarillo, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location, breach in front of the house is pretty long so be repaired to walk a little ways. House in general was in pretty good shape. Most of the appliances, kitchenware, beach stuff and patio furniture was extremely outdated, rusted or damaged. A little bit of money and this could be a lot better. We had a blast though and was perfect for kids. We didn’t want anything too nice anyway. Staff at Remax was super cool and helpful for any issues we had and would totally recommend this place/them for another vacation!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving such a nice review! We hope you will come back again!

BD short vacation with family and friends

July 2020
, Calabasas, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect location and gorgeous house. I would go again at any time and refer to all my friends

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! We hope to see you soon!

Great Hollywood Beach Stay!

January 2020
, Woodland Hills, CA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fabulous three story house, has all amenities, garage has bikes, beach toys, etc. Loved the balconies and stepping out on to the sand. Enjoyed our morning walks to a local coffee shop off Harbor Blvd and of course Topper's Pizza. I have just two points to share:

1. The third floor balcony fireplace was tied closed and looked like it was not functioning. Will that be fixed in the future? That photo played a huge part in our choice of this house.

2. The clear window above the wet bar in the third floor master does not allow any privacy in the bathroom from others using the room or the balcony.

All in all my family and I had a wonderful time and we are looking forward to another visit this year.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We can always ask the owners to make changes but we cannot guarantee that they will make the change to the master bedroom. We are glad that you had a good time and enjoyed the amenities!

Wonderful Beach House!

September 2019
, Bakersfield, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful family weekend. The views were beautiful! Nice quiet beach. The house was extremely clean. It had everything we needed, and kitchen was well stocked. When we arrived there was a problem with the water heater. I called the rental office, they sent a plumber out and the problem was fixed very quickly. The staff at Remax were amazing to work with from beginning to end. The kids used the boggie boards and had a fun at the beach. The only draw back would be that 2 beds downstairs were a little hard, which a mattress topper could fix that. Otherwise its an amazing house! We would definitely recommend it!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so happy that you had such a great time, and we are always happy to assist our renters! We can definitely bring up the issue with the beds downstairs to the owners of the home. Thank you again for your review! Please come back and stay with us!


RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management

Labor Day weekend staycation

August 2019
, Santa Clara, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Love the location and house. Perfect to the beach.

Only downside was that some of the kitchen utensils like pots and pans were in really horrible condition. Wish we brought our own..

Lev House

August 2019
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Really happy with our stay. There are a few improvements to the house which are necessary.
The trundle bed mattress is too squeaky and springy. We had to put mattress on floor. The
queen bed also too springy and feels like it will break. The upstairs patio furniture is ripped.
The garage should be cleaned out. There are broken things in there, bikes are filthy and may need air, the wetsuit has a hole in it. The
grill on the stove does not work. The carpets
are pretty dirty.

Location..Location..Location and best weekend ever!!!!

July 2019
, Simi Valley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Gorgeous home... wonderful items to cook your meals.Clean. Well furnished. LOVE the couch and swivel chairs in the living room... to see the excellent view. We only booked a weekend away with friends and we felt like we went on a weeks vacation!!! hated to leave.. you will love it!!!

Great house, quiet spot

October 2017
, Monrovia, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our second time back at this house. It's always exactly what we need: spacious, clean, well taken care of, and right on the sand.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! Glad you had a nice time and hope to see you back soon! We appreciate you staying with us!

5 Star Home, Forever Views, Entertainers Paradise, Simply Perfect

June 2017
, Shadow Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We Love, Love this Home! We have rented at the Beach for years! We prefer this wonderful beach over Santa Barbara, Rincon, Malibu & Newport Beach. This home features views of the beautiful clean, safe & private beach. Amazing sunsets from the floor to ceiling windows. High end appliances, fully stocked kitchen with utensils, flatware & fun festive place settings. This home is a dream you don't want to wake up from!! Great for entertaining & intimate dinners. Thank you Andrea & Gabby for your First Class service & attention to detail. You both show pride in your work & your honest goal to make sure we always have an enjoyable, stress free stay at all of your rentals. We look forward to our next stay at our new favorite five Star home. Thank You!! The Astor's

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for for your great review~! We are so happy you had a fantastic time and are already looking forward to your return!

5 Star Home, Forever Views, Entertainers Paradise, Simply Perfect

June 2017
, Shadow Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We Love, Love this Home! We have rented at the Beach for years! We prefer this wonderful beach over Santa Barbara, Rincon, Malibu & Newport Beach. This home features views of the beautiful clean, safe & private beach. Amazing sunsets from the floor to ceiling windows. High end appliances, fully stocked kitchen with utensils, flatware & fun festive place settings. This home is a dream you don't want to wake up from!! Great for entertaining & intimate dinners. Thank you Andrea & Gabby for your First Class service & attention to detail. You both show pride in your work & your honest goal to make sure we always have an enjoyable, stress free stay at all of your rentals. We look forward to our next stay at our new favorite five Star home. Thank You!! The Astor's

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for for your great review~! We are so happy you had a fantastic time and are already looking forward to your return!

5 Star Home, Forever Views, Entertainers Paradise, Simply Perfect

May 2017
, Shadow Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We Love, Love this Home. We have rented at the Beach for years! We prefer this wonderful beach over over Santa Barbara, Rincon, Malibu & Newport Beach. This home features views of the beautiful clean, safe & private beach. Amazing Sunsets from the floor to ceiling windows. High end appliances, full stocked kitchen with utensils, flatware & fun festive place settings. This home is a dream you don't want to wake up from! Great for entertaining & intimate dinners. Thank you Andrea & Gabby for your first class service to attention & detail. You both show pride in your work & your honest goal to make sure we always have an enjoyable, stress free stay at all of your rentals. We look forward to our next stay at our new favorite Five Star home. Thank You!! The Astor's

Manager's Response

Thank you for this great review! We are so happy you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon!

5 Star Home, Forever Views, Entertainers Paradise, Simply Perfect

May 2017
, Shadow Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We Love, Love this Home. We have rented at the Beach for years! We prefer this wonderful beach over over Santa Barbara, Rincon, Malibu & Newport Beach. This home features views of the beautiful clean, safe & private beach. Amazing Sunsets from the floor to ceiling windows. High end appliances, full stocked kitchen with utensils, flatware & fun festive place settings. This home is a dream you don't want to wake up from! Great for entertaining & intimate dinners. Thank you Andrea & Gabby for your first class service to attention & detail. You both show pride in your work & your honest goal to make sure we always have an enjoyable, stress free stay at all of your rentals. We look forward to our next stay at our new favorite Five Star home. Thank You!! The Astor's

Manager's Response

Thank you for this great review! We are so happy you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Wish we could have stayed longer!

February 2017
, Santa Susana, California United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

There were a few minor issues initially. The refrigerator wasn't working and there was a problem setting up the WiFi, but both were resolved in a timely manner. The house is "lived in" so there are a few broken items here and there, but nothing that limited our vacation. One of the shower controls was broken so the water kept going too hot. I'm sure they will look into fixing that. The location of the house is perfect, and overall we would highly recommend this rental house. Note: Be ready to do some significant clean-up post stay.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us! Glad you had a great time!

Wish we could have stayed longer!

February 2017
, Simi Valley, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

There were a few minor issues initially. The refrigerator wasn't working and there was a problem setting up the WiFi, but both were resolved in a timely manner. The house is "lived in" so there are a few broken items here and there, but nothing that limited our vacation. One of the shower controls was broken so the water kept going too hot. I'm sure they will look into fixing that. The location of the house is perfect, and overall we would highly recommend this rental house. Note: Be ready to do some significant clean-up post stay.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us! Glad you had a great time!

Excellent Well-Equipped House

February 2017
, Oxnard, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent house that had everything you could need. Annoying neighbors unfortunately that called the fire department as soon as we lit our BBQ coals around 6:00pm for dinner. Otherwise great!

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us MARK and glad you had a good time! THANK YOU!

Retreat

January 2017
, Claremont, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was great. We were very satisfied with the house and the location.

Manager's Response

So glad you had a great time! Hope to see you again soon. Thank you!

Fantastic Beach House for large family

November 2016
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

3 story, 4 bedroom beach house was great for a thanksgiving week with 13 family members. Good shared space, plenty of bathrooms and direct access to gorgeous beach

Small Retreat

October 2016
, Sylmar, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a small work retreat with a team of 12. This was the perfect location. There were enough bathrooms for all and the open space was really conducive to teamwork and discussion.

Wonderful house with great views and features

September 2016
, North Hollywood, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I have been renting homes in the Oxnard area for about 3 years now and this has been the nicest plac I have gotten yet! Re/max was a great realtor and easy to deal with. A few pieces of constructive criticism I could give was to place more trash cans throughout the house like in the master bedroom/bathroom area and a few other areas. The icemaker in the refrigerator also needs to be repaired

We loved our stay!

August 2016
, Santa Clarita, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

This is a lovely beach house! We loved the layout, the location, and the accomodations. They provided everything we needed for a memorable stay. There were minor issues with the fridge and some furniture and items in disrepair but the fridge was taken care of and did not hamper our fun. They took note and I'm sure things will be in good condition for the next renter.

They have an abundance of beach toys, towels, utensils, etc. Almost everything you'll need for a fun vacation!

McMurtry Stay

July 2016
, Oxnard, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The home was amazing. It exceed our expectations. There were however, so maintenance issues. The refrigerator/freezer did not work and leaked water. Aside from that the house was large enough for 2 families with amazing views.

Hollywood Beach Oceanfront

July 2016
, West Hills, Ca United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Wonderful Beach home for the family, adults and grandkids enjoyed the on the beach location equally. Perfect weather, distance to the water, uncluttered beach for our 3 grandkids to play safely. Location Location really is everything!

Several issues we did bring to Andreas attention. Refrigerator in the kitchen needs repair plus the freezer and other two in the home, unable to make ice cubes or even keep food frozen. Kitchen cooking utensils need to be replaced, rather worn. Master bedroom bottom sheet was torn, didnt housekeeping see that?

Planning next years week vacation with Andrea soon, she was very helpful and easy to work with.

Seven days by the beautiful sea!

July 2016
, Phoenix, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Sunny afternoons on an uncrowded beach with marina next door. Hard to beat a vacation like this. Family gatherings in the evenings in a home with lots of room and a beautiful view.

Mediocre

May 2016
, Oxnard, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was wonderful the customer service prior to check out was excellent. The service after check out was very disappointing by Ms. Andrea McGreevy. Under any circumstance no matter what the situation no representive for any company should ever talk to anyone the way she did. If million dollar houses is something she is renting I can suggest she take the Forbes training and address potential guests in a positive manner.

Manager's Response

Hi Adam, we are sorry you feel this way, however, the damage you caused at this incredible ocean front home over a 2 night stay was totally unacceptable. You fully violated the rental contract you signed. We take great pride in all of our rentals and work very hard to make sure they are always in tip top shape. We have yet to receive a return phone call from you or a response to the emails regarding the damage. We are still working hard on the repairs so that others may come and enjoy this incredible home.

3625 house

April 2016
, Newhall, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

The location is wonderful. Phone reception is really bad. we had asked if there was an iron at the house. Come to find out we just had a box. We moved the large couch back a little bit and underneath it or crackers, dirt, hair, excetera. A lot of the dishes that were in the cupboard and silverware or dirty and had to be hand washed. The vase in the master bedroom was broken. I tried to call you guys many times but you guys couldn't hear me. We only got through once and that was to get the internet code. Outside on the third deck under and around the couches was very dirty. The glass door on the outside patio was removed. Chair in the master bedroom on the ledge if you moved the ottoman the dog was not glued and it came apart. It goes back together easily but it really needs to be glued. the house worked out well for us but these things should have been taken care of before we rented it for so much money. There were spots on the cushions and the master bedroom and scratches on the wood or plastic on the back of the couches in the family room.

Decent but could use updating.

December 2015
, Centennial, CO US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Early check out (10am) and list of things to accomplish a bit of a challenge. Windows were not clean - called 2x to get it done. Smoke detector set off - we took it down after attempt to stop with batteries by property management company was unsuccessful. Wiring a bit weird. Recommend with understanding it needs updating.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of 3625 Ocean! This is a beautiful, oceanfront property with pristine views of California sunsets! We are sorry to hear that there were a few issues during your stay. We've since gotten the smoke detector fixed and functioning properly and let the owners know about your suggestions for updates. Once again, we thank you for your review and look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future!

Decent but could use updating.

December 2015
, Centennial, CO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Early check out (10am) and list of things to accomplish a bit of a challenge. Windows were not clean - called 2x to get it done. Smoke detector set off - we took it down after attempt to stop with batteries by property management company was unsuccessful. Wiring a bit weird. Recommend with understanding it needs updating.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of 3625 Ocean! This is a beautiful, oceanfront property with pristine views of California sunsets! We are sorry to hear that there were a few issues during your stay. We've since gotten the smoke detector fixed and functioning properly and let the owners know about your suggestions for updates. Once again, we thank you for your review and look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future!

Great family beach vacation!

November 2015
, Winnetka, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

Ourfamily had a fantastic beach stay. However, the ocean facing windows and glass doors were not clean.
Mgt co did not clean windows until our third day. Blackout shades did not work. many serving pieces were cracked/ chipped. 1st level patio lounges were totally cracked and uncomfortable.
Thank you.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of 3625 Ocean! This home is situated on the beach with unhindered views of the Pacific Ocean. We're glad you had a fantastic beach stay at this property, but are sorry to hear that you ran into a few issues. Beach front homes are amazing places to stay - however it's also true that the windows tend to get a film over them from the salty, ocean breezes. We have our cleaners wash the windows before each stay but depending on the weather, this film can develop fairly rapidly. As for the shades, the chipped serving pieces, and the patio chairs, we have let the owner know about these issues and have since addressed them. However if you would have given our office a call, we would have been happy to have addressed these during your stay. We are open 7 days a week (not including holidays) and provide you with an office number as well as an after hours number for all your pressing matters. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future :)

Diaz weekend

October 2015
, Camarillo, Ca United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great house in a great location. Towels and soaps available was a nice touch. Family guest were in awe of the house. The only issue was the property management losing deposit check and having to go to Ventura a couple of times to main office.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of 3625 Ocean Drive! This is a lovely home situated right on the California coastline with beautiful views of ocean sunsets. We're sorry there was an issue with your security deposit though as we usually send out those checks well before the 21 day limit. However, we are glad that the security deposit made it back to you safe and sound and that you had a great experience while in this property. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future!

Family fun and connection at the beach.

July 2015
, Flagstaff, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The property was perfect for our family and extended family vacation. We ranged in age from 3 to 60 and the home, view, and proximity to the ocean was amazing in every way. This property offers a serene setting. The beach was never crowded. The lifeguards were attentive. And there was walking access to coffee shops and restaurants. Highly recommend this home.

Great Master suite

June 2015
, Bakersfield, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great family vacation home. Enjoyed the direct beach access, as well as being close to the marina/fishing

Beautiful houses and view, things were missing:)

June 2015
, Agoura Hills, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was try nice but there was a major problem and that was that one of the bedrooms may as well not have even existed. Somebody should try to sleep on the sofa pull out bed and decide if they would want to spend the night on that on a vacation, no less. Therefore, we didn't have enough room for our kids to sleep, they had to drive all the way home to sleep. They worked in the morning and needed to get real sleep. Also, not enough trash bins, This was a house for 12 and we had the garbage of twelve and nowhere to put it. I only read at the last minute on page 15 that we had to wash all towels and strip beds. I've never had to do that on a vacation so it kind of threw off our last morning and night. There were to enough bikes, but the nice staff brought some over. Also, mot nearly enough beach chairs, places to sit and hang out outside. Everything really was not a big deal except the terrible sleeping situation in the downstairs bedroom.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of 3625 Ocean! This is a beautiful, spacious house located right on the beach! We are sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay though. We let the owner know about your concerns with the sofa pull out bed and it has since been replaced with a queen sized bed. As for your other concerns, if you had given us a call, we would have been happy to take care of those issues during your stay. We have handymen on staff and we are open 7 days a week (not including holidays) so that we can take care of all our tenants' needs. We also prvide our tenants with our office number and an emergency line just in case they need us after hours. Once again we thank you for your review and look forward to any correspondence with you in the future.

Vacation Rental

May 2015
, Carmichael, California United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

The house was very spacious and the wall of windows were beautiful. We immediately had to contact the management company because the sofa sleeper was broken and the next day they replaced it with a futon from another property. We expected another sofa sleeper, little disappointing. The trundle bed in another bedroom would not raise up and fortunately family was ok with sleeping with it like that. The two futons were too small for two people each and some family members slept on pads in the living room. We wished we could utilize the fireplace on the upper deck, but was unable to find the gas line. It would have made the upper deck more usable with some extra heat. We enjoyed utilizing the bikes, games, books and kayaks provided in the home.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of 3625 Ocean Drive! This contemporary home is situated right on the beach with pristine views of California sunsets. We're happy to hear you had a good time in it, but are sorry that you ran into some issues during your stay. We've since replaced the broken sofa sleeper and addressed your other concerns as well a let the owner know about your recommendations. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future!

Great Family Time

May 2015
, Palm Dessert, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was in good shape and worked fine. The house was on the beach and made it so we could see everyone playing.

Million Dollar Weekend Getaway

May 2015
, Fresno, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

20 years of friendship, million dollar property weekend getaway, equals priceless memories!!! My friends, family and I fell in love with the property and location immediately.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of 3625 Ocean Drive! We're happy to hear you had such a good time in it and we look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future!

A wonderful week!

September 2014
, Tarzana, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Really nice house in a wonderful location to beach and harbor with spectacular views. The top floor balcony is wonderful with a great sitting area. We had a few maintenance issues initially but management company resolved them quickly.

Beach House

July 2014
, Placentia, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

My family really enjoyed staying at the beach house. The weather was great and we had a great time on the beach. The only negative issues we had was that there was only one beach chair, the fridge wouldn't cool the first day and had to be repaired and the glass door leading to the beach gets stuck and takes some realuavle to open. All minor issues that didn't ruin our trip.

family vacation at the Beach

July 2014
, Lincoln, NE United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

house was lovely had a huge ant problem in the kitchen could use outdoor patio furniture lots of beach toys in the garage to use plenty of towels and bedding available

Just great!

June 2014
, Visperterminen, Wallis Switzerland

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our holidays in this great house. It was wonderful. Great view, great and quite beach!
We missed just a few little things:More (wine)glasses and plates for our big groupe!

TOM FALILY

June 2014
, Valencia, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

OVERALL PRETTY GOOD. HAD LOTS OF ANTS TO DEAL WITH AND MANY OF THE LIGHTS INSIDE THE HOSE WERE BURNT OUT.. OTHERWISE, VERY NICE.

Alexa's graduation house

May 2014
, The Dalles, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The management staff was very friendly and helpful. The house exceeded our expectations and was fabulous! The only problem we had was trying to figure out which light switch operated which light; there were so many switches that it was very confusing. Regarding the general condition - the dining room chairs were in very poor shape. Tape was used on the chairs, and there was also tape in the stairway. I would have expected things to be in better condition. Also, there was no salt and pepper in the house, which we expected to find. But that's really minor!

Exceeded my expectations

May 2014
, Fontana, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was amazing, the location was amazing and the overall vacation was amazing! Everything exceeded my expectations and I can't wait to stay here again. I've recommended this house and VRBO to everyone I know!!

Spring Break

April 2014
, Valencia, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was one of the best spring breaks we've ever had! The house was beautiful and you couldn't beat the location. We practically had the beach to ourselves the entire week. The sun deck connected to the master bedroom was amazing - a perfect getaway from the kids down below. We can't wait to come back!

Great location, but...

March 2014
, New Westminster, British Columbia Canada

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
1

Property is in great location, but when we arrived the place had a toxic odour throughout, likely due to vinyl blinds being exposed to sun all winter. The remote control for the blinds covering the front windows were broken and the blinds were partially drawn which obstructed the full ocean view. None of the fireplaces were in working order. Light bulbs were burned out in kitchen. Living room was a little dusty. By the way, the bikes are all children's bikes - non for adults. We brought these and a few other issues to the attention of the property manager when we checked in on the Monday, but they could do nothing about the blinds. Overall, for the price, I would have expected the place to be much better maintained.

Loved it!

February 2014
, Sunnyvale, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time in this beach house. Thank you!

Great Stay, Great Engagement, Great house, Fireplace doesn't work

February 2014
, Woodland Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

My stay was absolutely incredible. Whales swimming by, beautiful sunset, beautiful beach, beautiful house. The house had a couple minor problems, a door lock didn't work, the sauna shower did not work, the blinds remotes and tv remotes had no instructions, and the outdoor fireplace didn't work. It did not ruin my stay though. Best weekend ever.

Manager's Response

RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management is happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again!

Overall, very enjoyable!!

January 2014
, Thousand Oaks, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved the house and it was perfect for our group. The location was incredible and the layout of the house was ideal. The only complaint we had was a lack of stock of trash bags and washing detergent. The rental company was prompt in responding to the trash bag issue, and for that we were very thankful. One of the checkout procedures included washing the towels, which we were happy to do, but there was no laundry detergent, which probably made things more difficult for the cleaning crew. We were concerned that this could effect our security deposit, but we were relieved when the rental company assured us that it wouldn't. Perhaps a little more attention to the stocking of essential items on the part of the rental company would be an easy fix for the enjoyment of future renters.

Manager's Response

RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management is glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you very much for the feedback and we hope to see you again!

Just what you're looking for!

January 2014
, Visalia, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

A beautiful home without question! Combine the amazing view with an absolutely perfectly arranged living space and you have the makings of a great get away. We were extremely pleased on every level- just what we were looking for!

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!

Very Lovely Stay

December 2013
, Woodland Hills, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed here for Christmas and enjoyed being right on the beach. It is such a beautiful home with beautiful views, the photos don't do it justice! The guidelines require renters to wash and dry all the towels though, so you need to leave extra time for that. The whole morning of our last day was spent packing up and washing towels. Most rental places don't require that. Also be aware that although the contract listed different check out times for summer(10am) and winter(12pm), the agent required us to check out at 10am, despite what the contract said in writing. So in that respect, I wasn't happy with the RE/MAX agency. The home, however, was all that we hoped for, for our family gathering.

exceeded expectations!

September 2013
, L.A., Ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The photos did not do this property justice. It is a beautiful, comfortable, classy place with an amazing view. The location is quiet but not to far from restaurants and shopping. We had a group of 3 adults and 8 teenage girls and everyone loved the place.

Great Summer Location

August 2013
, Moorpark, Ca United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We rented this property for my wife's 40 th birthday and we had a great time. The four bedrooms makes it extremely spacious and the master suite is amazing. We had a few hiccups with a couple of items but the property management company was very responsive to our needs. We would recommend this property to others.