Row Wrapper 2

141O - 713486 Silver Strand Haven

4.8286
(35 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Beautiful beach home tucked away in Silver Strand Beach, a local favorite. It is a perfect place for a relaxing getaway or for a fun filled vacation! Take a quick stroll to the beach or a bike ride into town for plenty of shops and places to eat! Come home and relax in the backyard by the fire or shoot some pool after an eventful day out and about. Upon entry, you are greeted by a breath of fresh air. The entry way, as well as the rest of the house, is light, bright, and airy. The kitchen features beautiful white cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, and granite counter tops. All 4 bedrooms are upstairs. The master bedroom is very spacious and opens up through double sliding doors to a private balcony over looking the Silver Strand roof tops and palm trees. It features beautiful wood flooring, high ceiling, a ceiling fan, flat screen T.V., king bed, and is even complete with a pet friendly step-up to the bed. The master bath is beautifully decorated in stone and features a spa tub and a very spacious shower. A Second bedroom features a queen bed and plenty of closet space. A third bedroom features two queen beds, a ceiling fan, and a full private bath. One last bedroom also features a queen bed. There is an area upstairs for laundry, which also features extra linens and beach towels. We also have 4 boogie boards, 3 beach cruiser bikes, 4 surfboards and a 12 ft tandem kayak and a beach wagon to make your vacation extra special!

Features

Amenities

  • Pet Friendly

Area

  • Silverstrand Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Better than Expected

May 2022
, Lambertville, NJ US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Pictures of this place do not do it justice. Absolutely amazing house and wonderful location. Would definitely consider coming back!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

New Years Family Get together

December 2021
, Fort Worth, TX US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great Location to bring a family together!
Proximity to beach was outstanding. Easier access to Burbank Airport was a plus. Convenient access to grocery options. Kitchen appliances were great but pots, pans and plates are ready for replacement.
outdoor seating cushions were pretty dirty and tired .Gas Grill was good size but needed a long burn to clean grate.
Overall enjoyed the home.

Manager's Response

Hi Scott!

Thank you for your review. I've been in touch with the owners and they are in the process of going through the pots, pans and dishes to replace anything that needs replacing. I apologize fir the dirty cushions, we had a lot of rain and wind those few weeks leaving outdoor cushions a little damp and dusty. I am glad you enjoyed your time.

Return Visit

October 2021
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this home in 2019 and were very pleased with it. We would have rented it again last year but did not due to COVID. So we were delighted to be back this year. The ocean is rather cool so I bought wet suits for the grandkids. Everything was great. We brought our own wagon but didn't need to. The garage is filled with beach equipment but it is so disorganized you really have to dig through it to find what you need. The bicycles all need maintenance as all the seats were loose and the child's bike had a tire go flat while riding it. The pool table was a big hit but there was no chalk for the cue sticks. The kids were so bad at hitting the cue ball that the absence of chalk didn't make a difference. I put in an order for there to be chalk for the next guest.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the awesome review mark! We will be sure to send our bicycle maintenance guy out there asap!

Great location!

August 2021
, Wichita, KS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very happy with the house. Please of space for 10 people. The house was fully stocked with the little every day things that are needed.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5 star review Brooke!! We hope you come back!

Family vacation in a small piece of paradise

July 2021
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent location and plenty of room for the entire family. I would highly recommend this rental for anyone wanting to escape to a small piece of ocean paradise while still having the comforts of home.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We hope you come back again!

4th of July Family Fun!

July 2021
, Newhall, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved every minute of our stay here! It was a great location just an easy block to the beach! The home was full of amenities to make us feel at home and relaxed!! Hats off to the owners for thinking of every detail to make this rental feel so welcoming and comfortable! We loved every moment of our stay here!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! You were fabulous tenants and we hope you return again!

Family Beach Getaway

June 2021
, SAN BERNARDINO, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our second time staying in this home for a family beach getaway. The house is clean and filled with amenities. The walk to the beach is so close and easy. We have enjoyed the house, amenities and ease of working with Remax Gold.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review Melissa! We love our repeat renters! Come back again!

Beautifully decorated and well appointed vacation home

May 2021
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

Everything you could need in a vacation rental as far as the house is concerned, great for a group or a large family or several families. The view of the military base next door isn't great, and we were also not happy about the 10am check out time (should really be 11am like at most other rentals and hotels) and the very extensive check out requirements (stripping sheets, starting laundry, taking trash out), which are not commensurate with the cost of the rental and the cleaning fees.

Awesome place!

July 2020
, Glendale, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was the perfect home right next to the sand (1 min walk) with lots of space inside the house!!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for leaving a great review! Come back again!

Just what we needed

June 2020
, Los Angeles, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house had everything we needed. We ordered tons of groceries and Food deliver, and never had to leave except to walk a few short steps to the beach many times a day and go on family bike rides on the wide open roads. So many bikes, surf boards and other toys for the family to enjoy. TVs in every room. They really thought of it all. We had an amazing time swimming I. The ocean, watching the dolphins and seals swim by, and really binding as a family.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the awesome review!! Please come back again!

Immaculate Home!

September 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

I was very impressed that I did not see a speck of sand when we entered this beach house. It was sooooo clean and beautiful. I loved the layout and the fact that every room had its own TV. It came in handy when the 6-year-old wanted to watch something none of her 5 siblings wanted to watch. And I could escape all the kids shows and watch something more mature in my own room! We used the gourmet kitchen for practically every meal and loved it! Loved the refrigerator/freezer which was spacious and had LOTS of ice!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! We are thrilled that you had such a great time and loved the home! Please come back and stay with us again!


RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management

Immaculate Home!

September 2019
, Brentwood, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

I was very impressed that I did not see a speck of sand when we entered this beach house. It was sooooo clean and beautiful. I loved the layout and the fact that every room had its own TV. It came in handy when the 6-year-old wanted to watch something none of her 5 siblings wanted to watch. And I could escape all the kids shows and watch something more mature in my own room! We used the gourmet kitchen for practically every meal and loved it! Loved the refrigerator/freezer which was spacious and had LOTS of ice!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! We are thrilled that you had such a great time and loved the home! Please come back and stay with us again!


RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management

Great house and location!

July 2019
, Johns Creek, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great experience in this house! It's stock full with plenty of towels and linens plus a variety of outdoor toys. We had 10 people stay in the house and still felt very comfortable with sleeping arrangements. There is also a murphy bed in the laundry room with a full size bed so we were able to spread people out. The pool table was a great addition to keep everyone busy when we didn't have activities planned. In addition to all of this, the rental management company was outstanding in their communication and assistance.

Great Rental

August 2018
, Thousand Oaks, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We could not have been more pleased. The location was great (even though it wasn’t on the sand). Plenty of parking right at the end of the street. The layout was fabulous. It had everything we needed from pots and pans etc to plenty of towels. We will definitely stay here again.

CHRIS

August 2018
, North Hollywood, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love the home and the Management company.

Silver Strand Family Reunion

July 2018
, Salt Lake City, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our vacation at the beach was perfect. The home was lovely and comfortable and provided all the beach and water toys we needed. 24 of us stayed in two homes on Silver Strand and we will come back for our next family reunion. We loved everything about it

Perfect vacation landing pad

July 2018
, Saugus, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Easy, clean

Perfect vacation landing pad

July 2018
, Saugus, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Easy, clean

Great house!

July 2018
, Scottsdale, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was great, no complaints at all!
But ReMax needs to change the way they handle their check ins. This is our 10th year renting homes in Oxnard and for the last 3 we have rented homes that are managed by ReMax. They offer a 1 hour window to check in, if you're 'late' they charge $100 to put a key in a lockbox! When you're coming from out of town (an 8 hour drive) it makes it a stressful drive! This is the first time we were 'late' and they deducted the $100 from my security deposit. I will make sure we DO NOT rent a home that's managed thru ReMax next year!

Great house!

July 2018
, Scottsdale, AZ US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was great, no complaints at all!
But ReMax needs to change the way they handle their check ins. This is our 10th year renting homes in Oxnard and for the last 3 we have rented homes that are managed by ReMax. They offer a 1 hour window to check in, if you're 'late' they charge $100 to put a key in a lockbox! When you're coming from out of town (an 8 hour drive) it makes it a stressful drive! This is the first time we were 'late' and they deducted the $100 from my security deposit. I will make sure we DO NOT rent a home that's managed thru ReMax next year!

Family Vacation

July 2018
, Henderson, NV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family loved the home. Owners are so very in tune with all the items that you use at a beach house, we literally just needed food and clothes. Would highly recommend this home.

Wonderful week!

June 2018
, Norwich, VT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a treat to gather three generations of our family into this lovely, well-appointed, perfectly located home.

Pet Friendly And Just Steps To The Beach

June 2018
, Bakersfield, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The rental was very spacious for my extended family. The kitchen was equipped with awesome appliances. With the bedrooms being upstairs, the early birds were undisturbed by the night owls who enjoyed playing games in the dining area for half the night. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and even the Ventura Harbor with its many restaurants and shops is only a short drive away. We have never been disappointed with our visits to Oxnard and would most certainly rent this place again, although we prefer being right on the ocean or to, at least, have a good ocean view. However, the price is good and our little dog was allowed.

Great family weekend in Oxnard

May 2018
, Burbank, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at this lovely home Memorial Day weekend. It comfortably slept two adult couples, two other adults, one teen and one toddler. Well equipped for the beach with towels, a wagon, umbrellas, everything needed for the quick half block walk to the quiet beach. I hope to have an occasion to stay here again, soon.

Perfect Family Vacation

December 2017
, Pasadena, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home was wonderful for our family of 8 - 3 couples and two babies! The location was great, the layout was wonderful, and we felt at home. The amenities were great - it was not warm enough to use the beach items, but we'd love to come back. The welcome wine was a treat. Thanks so much!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy you had a great time and have to agree this home is spectacular! Hope to see you again soon. THANK YOU!

Terrific experience.

November 2017
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great house for extended family Thanksgiving. Lucked out w perfect weather.

Terrific experience.

November 2017
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great house for extended family Thanksgiving. Lucked out w perfect weather.

Family Retreat

July 2017
, Farmington, utah United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been coming to this rental the past 3 years. My children love how close it is to the quiet beach. They have a pool table which my children thoroughly enjoy! It's close to the naval base so every morning at 8 am we here the National Anthem. We enjoy listening to this every morning.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review! We love this house too! See you again soon!

A wonderful family Reunion in this perfect house

June 2017
, Gosport, Hampshire United Kingdom

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It has taken us 5 years to arrange for us to see our 4 USA grandchildren altogether with our son and his family, so this holiday was extremely important to us. This was the perfect house for the nine of us. Its location near the beach was a great hit with all the children. The house had lots of equipment in the garage for children to take to the beach as well as providing an abundance of beach towels. Coming from abroad this was great for our suitcase space. The pool table was a great success with the older children. The property was clean and welcoming with a bottle of local wine left for us. A little maintenance for some of the kitchen equipment is probably required, especially the dishwasher, however this did not distract from a wonderful two weeks in the house.

All the local restaurants and shops were so friendly and helpful, it hard to pick a specific restaurant or place we enjoyed most. The older children loved the morning on the jet skies and as a family we enjoyed hiring a boat for the morning. Both of which can be found in the Harbour.

Our planes were a little late in arrival so Remax responded quickly and efficiently by leaving the house key in the drop box for us. The team have been very quick to respond to all my emails which was especially helpful and professional as I live in UK and don't have easy access to their office. I would like to Thank them for this.

I would recommend this house for a family of up to 8/ 9 people.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review! So glad you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you again soon! We appreciate you staying with us! ** Please note that once the owner was made aware of the dishwasher issues it was immediately replaced with a brand new BOSCH dishwasher **

Beautiful home and location!

April 2017
, Trabuco Canyon, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wow! The house was just as described and as the photos. Even the dining table was set just as in the pictures. The unexpected details such as a welcome note from the owners along with two bottles of wine one white one red , glasses and a scented candle greeted us in the kitchen. The uplifting quotes on pillows and signs in the home were great. The beds were comfortable, kitchen was amazing, plenty of bikes, boogie boards etc, a nice grill and the popular pool table. We arrived during a major wind storm. We grabbed cushions on deck before they were blown away. The deck was pretty dirty I assume from the winds and little rain they had the night before. We could have asked to have it cleaned but it didn't bother us and the winds continued off and on. We definitely want to go back. Seriously take your swimsuit and toothbrush and you're set!

Thanksgiving Weekend at the Beach!

November 2016
, Santa Ana, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Beautiful, upgraded home only a few steps from the beach. Master suite/bathroom and kitchen especially nice. Was a great place to have Thanksgiving with family and friends.

Coming Back!

July 2016
, Salt Lake City, Utah United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved this house! We have stayed in so many houses on Silver Stand Beach, and we will be coming back to this one. There was some construction going on next door, but we were at the beach. The owner next door is doing his own home, it was very quiet, and he was so kind. He even shared his parking with us when he left for a few days. The home has a great kitchen and lots of wonderful bedrooms. It also has the best master bath shower we have ever had :) The property management, RE/MAX, were so wonderful to deal with. I called so many times before I came asking questions about the house, and they were always so willing to help me. We will go out of our way to make sure this is who we rent from!

Sleepless in Silver Strand

June 2016
, Fairfield, CA United States

Overall
2
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

We found the home to be very well supplied with every thing we needed for our stay,right down to the kitchen utensils and beach towels.The main problem with our stay was the extensive noise from the re model being done on the house next door.That home was only approx 10 feet from our front door,and the construction noise went on daily from early morning.Our group included seven student athletes and their coaches who were in Oxnard to compete in the National PAL tournament.Competitions were in the evenings,so the athletes really needed sleep in the daytime.We really didn't expect things to be other than reasonably quiet in a small seaside community.We called and messaged the remax office but never heard back from anyone.Regrettable.We 'toughed'it out,but it soured what would have been a nice stay.Wish we would have been forewarned about the construction going on,or at least given the chance to re-locate.

Manager's Response

Hi Gary! I have left you several messages and also sent you an email and have not heard back from you. We are sorry about the noise from next door. There had been NO work on the neighbors home for over 6 months. We will always make guests aware of construction, that we know about. This owner goes above and beyond to make sure his guests are happy. Please note that you will be getting a discount credit along with your deposit return. Please feel free to give us a call. I am sorry, but we did not receive any messages from you during our stay. We are open 7 days a week to help any way we can. This house is incredible and all set up to enjoy your beach vacation we sure hope you give it another try. Again, any questions please give me a call. Thank you!

Awesome stay in Silverstrand!

November 2015
, Santa Clarita, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house and location were perfect for us. Everything we needed was there. Thank you!!!

Amazing Beach Vacation!

August 2015
, Sandy, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice exterior, Great location, close to the beach, a few little restaurants, and a convenience store. House was spotless clean on arrival and everything in working order. Beads and linens are comfortable and good quality. House was stocked with a ton of bathing towels and beach towels. There is also a murphy bed in the laundry room area!
Kitchen is amazing, outfitted with a Viking fridge and high-end gas range/oven. Stocked with necessities such as coffee makers, blenders, toaster, and etc. Also stocked with kitchen rags and paper towels.
We loved spending time on the patio and the deck off the master bedroom. The whole house is tastefully decorated in beach/ocean theme.
All bedrooms are roomy and nice but the master bed/bath was really nice, features a sleep number king size bed and a high end shower.
The garage was full of toys, we didn't have to rent or buy anything for the beach. 3 adult Beach cruisers, boogie boards, surf boards, sand toys, beach umbrellas, cooler, beach chairs, beach cart to haul all your stuff to and from the beach.

AMAZING! Will absolutely stay here again in the future.

Silver strand beach is clean and not crowded. It is a rare find on the California coast!