Search Availability

About

Wind down in an intimate, cozy beach cottage that is four short doors from Silver Strand’s beautiful sand. A best-kept secret by avid surfers and just steps to the harbor. This lovely cottage has three bedrooms and easily sleeps six. A bright and open kitchen, dining room and living room for easy conversation, Flat screen HD TV viewing and games. It has one full bathroom and is set up in a way to accommodate a crowd. Great backyard and side patio for entertaining, bar-b-ques and simply relaxing. Come and enjoy this little dream house and you won’t want to leave. You will fall in love with Oxnard and find that taking small jaunts to artsy Ventura, Santa Barbara, and even Los Angeles, are just a stone’s throw away. All rentals include linens and towels. Home is a fully furnished vacation rental.

*Many of our homes have various types of internet & cable access provided by various third parties. Neither Manager nor Owner is responsible for data loss, theft, loss of internet or cable access or connection or inability of a Guest to connect to the internet.

**All reservation, 30 nights and longer, MUST be booked over the phone. Any reservations for 30 nights or longer may be subject to price change**

Features

Area

  • Silverstrand Beach
  • Oxnard

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Nice beach cottage

December 2018
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is clean and comfortable and it has everything you will need. The house is small but it has an open floorplan and an adjacent patio, giving it a spacious feel. It is not a fancy house so if you are looking for granite counter tops and a spa bathroom this isn't the place for you. But if you are looking for a relaxing beach house this place is great.

The house is only a half block from the beach so the location is perfect for a beach retreat. Silver Strand is a bit off the beaten path so it tends not to be as crowded as other beaches. Shopping is only five minutes away (grocery store pharmacy, bank/ATM, etc.)

Our Second home....

October 2017
, Valencia, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our family has stayed at this sweet little house three times. We have always had the best family time here. There is something extra special about this house and we look forward our future time here.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your awesome review! We agree this little home is SPECIAL. See you again very soon!

Lovely Time At the Beach

August 2017
, BROOKLYN, NY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

This is a nicely decorated home by the beach. It is a compact home, with a third bedroom reached through one of the others. It was perfect for our grandchild, it would not work for three couples but was fine for us, our son and his family. The house truly is steps from the beach, and there is a bay side kids' beach a short drive away. The outdoor areas are safe for a toddler and fine for adults.

As someone else noted, a better electric boom or vacuum, and a broom would be welcome additions to remove beach sand. Otherwise we were pleased. It is not a fancy place, but it is comfortable, and we had a great time.

The managing agent was attentive and easy to work with. We would stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review! So glad you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you again soon! We appreciate you staying with us!

Lovely Time At the Beach

August 2017
, Brooklyn, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

This is a nicely decorated home by the beach. It is a compact home, with a third bedroom reached through one of the others. It was perfect for our grandchild, it would not work for three couples but was fine for us, our son and his family. The house truly is steps from the beach, and there is a bay side kids' beach a short drive away. The outdoor areas are safe for a toddler and fine for adults.

As someone else noted, a better electric boom or vacuum, and a broom would be welcome additions to remove beach sand. Otherwise we were pleased. It is not a fancy place, but it is comfortable, and we had a great time.

The managing agent was attentive and easy to work with. We would stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review! So glad you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you again soon! We appreciate you staying with us!

Cute Beach Getaway

July 2016
, Valencia, Ca United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

This is our 2nd year renting a beach house in Oxnard. We have a limited budget so understand that we're not renting the Taj Mahal when paying Motel 6 prices. The house was adequate. A bit rough around the edges. Could have been cleaner and the owners should take note. Some renters actually would like to vacuum the floor, scour the sinks. There was a small electric vacuum (which was absolutely SUCTION). And a large push broom. Neither one were adequate. My husband went out and purchased a small broom/dust pan so that I could sweep the floors. Also, it would be very nice to have a hose on the side of the house by the front door. Again, keeping the sand washed off so as not to track sand into the house. The kitchen was OK. We did love the location & distance to the beach & loved that the beach had a life guard station. It worked out & I would probably rent it again, just now know what I need to bring from home

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review. We are glad you had a nice time on your trip. Our office is open 7 days per week in the summer. If anything is not up to your standards, in the future, please give us a call at the office. We have a 7 day a week cleaning crew on staff that we would have sent back. Once the owner was made aware of vacuum issue it was replaced. This home is always rented due to its proximity to the beach and price. Again, we appreciate your stay and look forward to working with you again!

Beach Fun, Beach Bum, Family Memories

August 2015
, Ventura, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was so awesome! Perfect beach rental. Everything you could imagine was supplied in the darling red beach house. We made many many fun family memories. It was perfect. There was only one thing that I wanted was screens on the windows cuz the breeze outside on the side patio was awesome and would have cooled the house down. I would still rent this darling house again though.

beautiful vacation

August 2015
, Kendall, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location was very close to the beach. Enjoyed the beach it was not crowded at the end of July, with perfect weather. Seals and dolphins swam near the shore. Nice neighborhood. The property description was accurate. It now has a new fridge and new tv in the bedroom since they were broken while we stayed. The management replaced the items quick. Although the floors and rugs were not clean to my standards, I would definitely stay again.

Blissful Beach Bungalow

August 2015
, Van Nuys, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Just steps to the pristine sand of Silver Strand beach, this little cottage had everything we needed for a relaxing beach holiday. Even though we live a mere 50 miles away, Oxnard/ Ventura really feels like you're hundreds of miles away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The house itself is small, but the open floor plan makes it so that it doesn't feel cramped; the large picture windows make it light, bright, and airy. It's fully stocked with all the essentials: dishes, pots, pans, towels, linens, etc. They even have beach chairs and sand toys in the shed (although we brought our own backpack chairs for ease). There are some kids' toys, puzzles, and books, but if traveling with children, I would suggest bringing some of your own. There's a great binder with lots of ideas for actives, day trips, and recommended area restaurants. The management company was professional, and handled the one issue that came up during our stay promptly and efficiently. The only things I thought could use improvement are the fire pit (the bottom has pretty much fallen out from wear) and the twinkle lights on the patio (they didn't work at all). Other than those minor details, this place is a gem!

Comfortable, Clean, Nicely Furnished and Close to the Beach

July 2015
, Oxnard, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cute, 3-bedroom property. Comfortable, clean and nicely furnished in a great hospitable neighborhood. And very close to one of our favorite beaches in Ventura County. Would definitely stay in this property again and recommend it to others. Thanks for a great stay!
Excellent rental experience with Re/Max.

Perfect Getaway

August 2014
, Anza, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home at 117 Ventura was perfect. Exactly as presented online. Super clean, well appointed, and totally comfy. Loved every minute of our stay. We had super nice neighbors and a place to park three vehicles (although we didn't not need the extra spaces.)
We had planned to do some day trips, but ended up seldom leaving the beach. I can't say enough great things about 117 Ventura. My husband and I will definitely be back.

Beach bungalow

August 2013
, LOS ANGELES, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was our second stay. The house is comfortable and easy to slip into. Not fussy. Not fancy. It just works.

Great stay, once you get there

August 2013
, Albuquerque, NM United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The place was great! I was impressed how they thought of everything we might need. My family had a great time. We had trouble finding the place because the address was not complete on the receipt. I had left a message before we left and received no call back. We arrived in Oxnard around midnight and were unable to find the place until 2 a.m. I called the emergency number several times after the address did not work on my GPS, but did not receive a call back until early next morning when I was finally getting some rest. When I called the office later all she could say was,"All our addresses are on the internet."

Relaxing and Enjoyable

August 2013
, Flaggstaff, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was perfect the house, location, and things around to do.

My stay in California

December 2012
, Oxnard, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have enjoyed the property and any issues we have had have been handled immediately.

Great getaway

August 2012
, los angeles, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Just as described. Photos accurate. Good location. Comfortable. Enjoyed the visit.

ET

August 2012
, Clayton, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
2
Property condition
4

last minute

Oxnard Rental

June 2012
, Shakopee, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

Cute, charming beach house. Perfect amount of space. Next time, we will choose a different location, because we like to have restaurants, shops, etc. to walk to, and there was not that opportunity. However, if you rent this place, you HAVE to eat at Big Daddy-O's. Their food is fabulous as well as the service.

the perfect escape

May 2012
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

this vintage bungalo is cute, clean and convenient. In the middle of the Strand, the beach here seems private. Ventura st is quiet and the neighbors are permanent residents, which makes for nice quiet weekends. In the words of our Ex-governer..... I'll be back

Manager's Response

Hahaha! We hope you will be back! Yes, Silver Strand is an awesome beach. See you again soon

Fun in the Sun at Darling Beach House in Oxnard

May 2012
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was one of the most fun, relaxing short trips my husband and I have had in a long time. The accommodations were perfect, staying at the darling beach house that is so comfortable it almost feels like home! It was immaculate and tastefully decorated with a sun and surf theme. It is only a hop, skip and a jump to the beautiful beach that was quiet and definitely NOT overcrowded. You are literally on the sand with a minute's walk from the "Surfer's Paradise". The beach house had every amenity and more for our short stay. I would highly recommend this lovely location for an opportunity to relax and have some "fun in the sun."

Manager's Response

Silver Strand is an awesome beach! We love it :) We are really happy to hear that you two enjoyed your stay.

Paradise Found

May 2012
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wake up early throw on some sweats and walk to the beach for a delightful walk while picking up perfect sand dollars along the way. Come home to a great cup of coffee and nestle into a comortable chair in a cozy, delightful beach house. This vacation was a joy. Friends came over for dinner and we enjoyed the fire pit outside until late in the evening. If you want a place that is warm and welcoming with beaches to explore and whales to watch on a boating excursion , this is the place for you. Can hardly wait to return!

Manager's Response

Sounds like you had an amazing time! Can't wait to have you back :)