Row Wrapper 2

1065B - 677804 Cozy Beach Bungalow

4.4643
(28 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
1 Bath
Sleeps 7

Search Availability

About

Fully furnished beach home located in Ventura on Pierpont Beach. The property is less than a minute's walk to the beach, down a narrow lane filled with an eclectic mix of larger new homes and smaller cottages. Inside the newly remodeled home, there are 3 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. Tile throughout the house, with carpet in the bedrooms. Cozy living room with a couch, recliner, and love seat. Updated kitchen! This home features a large outdoor living area, perfect for outdoor entertaining! The outdoor living area features a BBQ, covered sitting area, lounging chairs, and a picnic table. A perfect way to end a day at the beach!
"Summer starts Memorial Day to Labor Day this home only rents weekly during the summer"
*Many of our homes have various types of internet & cable access provided by various third parties. Neither Manager nor Owner is responsible for data loss, theft, loss of internet or cable access or connection or inability of a Guest to connect to the internet.

**Permit # 2211

**All reservation, 30 nights and longer, MUST be booked over the phone. Any reservations for 30 nights or longer may be subject to price change** Ventura STVR Permit # 2211

This rental is subject to temporary occupancy limitations. For more information, please visit

Features

Amenities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Ocean View

Area

  • Pierpont

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

A Minnesotan's Flight from Winter

March 2022
, Farmington, MN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time! There were a lot of things to do nearby and we would come back and relax in the evening

Manager's Response

Hi Carol!

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad you had a great time and we look forward to your next visit.

Beach Bungalow terrific location!

September 2021
, Pine Valley, UT US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great patio out back. King bed so comfortable! Walking to the beach was great! Thank you.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your awesome review Michael! We hope to have you back again!

Ventura Vacation

September 2021
, Ypsilanti, MI Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cool beach house 100 feet from the beach on a dead end road. Private backyard with grill.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the awesome review! We hope you come back again!

Great beach rental

June 2021
, Costa Mesa, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The property is in an ideal location. Very close to the beach which is a huge plus with kids and ALL the gear we usually need. This time we had the luxury of being so close to the beach we could run down the street for lunch or any essentials we might have forgotten to take to the waters edge. The house was clean and well stocked. I didn’t realize there wasn’t a dishwasher when booking the property but we got some paper plates to minimize dishwashing on vacay. I was disappointed to find a French Press instead of a larger drip coffee pot as listed in amenities but obviously not a deal breaker. It was and had plenty of beds and rooms. The bbq and covered patio was useful. Plenty of parking for these small beach lanes. I would book again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review Grace! We hope you return to rent with us again!

DUBLIN BY THE SEA

July 2020
, Altadena, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Unfortunately lost 3 days due to beach closures. One bath is a definite negative, but great back yard. And location to the beach.... excellent.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for leaving a review Steven! We are so sorry the beaches had closures due to the 4th of July weekend! Unfortunately we arent really given too much notice with these things during COVID, however, we are grateful for your review and happy that you were still able to enjoy your stay.

Great week

June 2020
, Valencia, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We really had a great time staying in this home. My only recommendation would be to replace the couches as they have been well used and are really not as comfortable as they could be. Outside of that, the home was e
Well equipped for our stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review and your feedback! We will present the feedback to the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

3 days in Ventura

January 2019
, Bussero, XX IT

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were 5 people travelling for business and spent some time at leisure.
The home was really nice and the support received from Carolina at ReMax was superb !
Everything was according to our expectations.

Manager's Response

Hello Massimiliano,

Thank you for joining us by the sea, i'm glad your group had fun! Especially because you all were here for business.

Having downtime is the best! Carolina is a great Vacation Rental Coordinator and has been a great asset to us.

Stay with us again and expect the best!

Great house, great location

October 2018
, Simi Valley, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I would love a speedier response from the staff via email or phone, but other than that, great. :)

Great family oriented Beach House.....

August 2018
, Durham, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great family vacation. This property is kid and pet friendly and set up nicely. The only thing needed is ceiling fans as there is no A/C. We had a wonderful time here, the neighbors were all friendly and the beach access is literally feet away, even our 1 year old could walk to the sand easily. The location and overall experience was outstanding. Definate recommend.

Great Beach Rental

August 2018
, Moorpark, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a great location and is very well equipped.

Great Beach Rental

August 2018
, Moorpark, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a great location and is very well equipped.

Murphy vacation

June 2018
, santa clarita, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We liked how close the house was to the beach made it easy with a 3 year old. The backyard was great we used the bbq and fire pit throughout the week. The house was in good shape and was cozy. There was an issue with ants though. One night they were in my daughters bed then they were in our bedroom. The fridge also was leaking water inside possibly from the freezer.

Murphy vacation

June 2018
, santa clarita, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We liked how close the house was to the beach made it easy with a 3 year old. The backyard was great we used the bbq and fire pit throughout the week. The house was in good shape and was cozy. There was an issue with ants though. One night they were in my daughters bed then they were in our bedroom. The fridge also was leaking water inside possibly from the freezer.

Lovely beach rental!

May 2018
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We fell in love with the charming house & great location in Ventura, CA.

House for the holidays

December 2017
, Morro bay, Ca United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very cute and clean with a perfect location. Kitchen could use better supplies like napkins, foil, etc. more basic supplies. House was super clean and comfortable

Manager's Response

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy you had a great time and have to agree this home is spectacular! Hope to see you again soon. THANK YOU!

Great location and patio!

November 2017
, duarte, ca United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This home is 3 houses from the sand. It has basic accommodations and a very well stocked kitchen. There were 7 of us and we found the single bathroom small. Should have thought one bathroom and seven people out a bit more. The backyard is huge and is a great place for meals and hanging out. The eating arrangements inside the house are minimal at best. There is a small table in the dining room with three chairs so if everyone wants to eat inside it is not possible to get everyone around the table. The house was clean and orderly with lots of linens for everyone. The pluses for this house are the location to the beach and the backyard.

Awesome rental and so close to the beach

August 2017
, Moorpark, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything about this rental is perfect! Very clean and well stocked. The back yard is big and great for bbqing.

Awesome rental and so close to the beach

August 2017
, Moorpark, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything about this rental is perfect! Very clean and well stocked. The back yard is big and great for bbqing.

Great place!!

June 2017
, ANKENY, IOWA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

It's a great place to rent, we had a blast, the back patio is perfect.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review! So happy you had a great time! We agree this back patio is AMAZING! See you again soon!

Very cozy

May 2017
, Porterville, California United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a very cozy house. My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. It's perfect to enjoy the beach since it's so close and afterwards enjoy the afternoon grilling burgers in the back. Very relaxing.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your response! We are so happy you had a nice time and look forward to your return!

Coastal cozy home

January 2017
, Oxnard, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We needed a place to stay near the beach, had very little time to find a place. We were in a crunch. This home was available for the dates we needed so we rented it. We pulled up and saw we were just a few houses from the sand for starters! Once inside we fell in love! The house was such the perfect HOME! It was comfortable, clean and perfect in every way. If we had not just purchased a home a few miles away near the beach, this would definitely be a go to beach rental getaway place for us. Loved the master bed; best night sleep in years! Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful coastal cottage!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your great review. We agree this is an awesome home! Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing RE/MAX!

relaxing stay

December 2016
, san jose, ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the house was in a great location it was clean and very comfortable just a few steps and you are at the beach and a few minute walk you are at restaurants.I will rent this house again

Manager's Response

Thanks for the great review. We are so happy you stayed with us and look forward to your next visit!

Ventura Beach House

July 2016
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

Picking up and dropping off the key 7 miles away from our rental at the Remax office was very difficult for us. It added 20 minutes to our already long trip. The house was clean, but lacked amenities. No outdoor shower. No ceiling fans. No dishwasher. We had to prop area fans into windows to cool the hot house down. BBQ utensils were missing. There were ants in the bathroom and a clogged drain in the shower that a plumber had to come fix. The sand chairs were old and rusty. There were very few sand toys for use. The boogie boards were awesome! We were interrupted many times during our stay by: plumber, gardener who waters, real estate agents wanting to see the property, and neighbors who didn't seem to want short term renters in the area. TV was great. Mostly, the trip felt more like glamping on the beach than in a rental house. All about the location! Location was perfect!

Just steps from the beach!

August 2015
, SLC, UTAH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cute house with a great patio, literally 4 houses from the beach. There is no other street to cross before the beach and the street is a dead-end so little traffic, which was perfect for us with little kids. The beach wasn't crowded and was perfect for families.

Cute, clean, and just steps from the beach

July 2015
, Tempe, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

A great little house for a three-day beach getaway for our family of six. Recently remodeled, the house was spotless and well-appointed. The fully-stocked kitchen included some nice and unexpected "extras" such as marshmallow skewers. We loved the back yard -- big table for family dinners, clean loungers, and a fire pit (wood included). Location is perfect -- just steps from the beach with very little foot traffic. Parking was a breeze, and our Suburban fit in the driveway with room for another car. We were delighted to find two boogie boards in the garage. The only downsides: a few spots of tar on the beach and the abundance of seaweed in the ocean. However, the sand beach right was beautiful and not crowded.

Great location!

July 2015
, Colorado Springs, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing time staying here! It was so convenient to just walk over to the beach any time we wanted to. We also loved the big backyard with lots of seating. We hope to come back again soon!

Beautiful, contemporary beach cottage review

June 2015
, Woodland Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Added these 6d to previous 2 wks since we liked it so much! Very well maintained, recently upgraded thorough out. Quiet street 5 houses from the beach. Long time Pierpont summer renter - nicest house we remember.

Beautiful, contemporary beach cottage

June 2015
, Woodland Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

see subsequent review