805-832-4075 Ventura County
Book by phone: +1 (805) 832-4075
House is right on beach

1235 C 491349 Capri Beach Retreat

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1235 Capri Way Oxnard, CA 93035 United States

Can you picture that single story beach house with the deck out from the living room, dining room with kitchen all open floor plan? Original beach home that has a very cozy feel to this home, this is the home if you want a traditional oceanfront living experience. Home has a gated courtyard. Walk into the home and the bedrooms are all to the left of the home and the living, dining, kitchen are in the oceanfront side of the home, very relaxing feeling when you walk into this home. Comfortable sleeps 10ppl. Living room & master bedroom have fireplaces. Master bedroom has bonus room with 2 twin beds. Awesome oceanfront deck to walk straight out to the sand, linens and towels are provided. Washer and Dryer, with 1 car garage with beach chairs, beach toys.

*Many of our homes have various types of internet & cable access provided by various third parties. Neither Manager nor Owner is responsible for data loss, theft, loss of internet or cable access or connection or inability of a Guest to connect to the internet.


**All reservation, 30 nights and longer, MUST be booked over the phone. Any reservations for 30 nights or longer may be subject to price change**

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t7Tsj9jAhWU (here is a video of the house)

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story, Built in 1970
Unit Code 1235 C
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 4 twin beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 1 loft, 1 car garage
Floor Area 2200 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living/Family/Media Rooms Ceiling Fans, Fireplace
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Cookware
Nearby Eateries Big Daddy'O's , The Beachcomber Bar, Toppers Pizza , Rudder Room Bar , Whales Tail, Sea Fresh
Nearby Businesses Ralphs Super Market , Restaurants, Whole Foods, Trader Joes
Check in and Check out times 4PM Check-In, 10 AM Check-Out
Average Manager Rating (Based on 913 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 29 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Girls Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara O from Thousand Oaks, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location for activities in the area. Great resource book in the house for places to eat and see and do. Could not ask more for a perfect house location right on the beach. Loved the calendar with the tide info. The house is huge perfect for family gatherings. The gas fire place was the perfect touch. Well stocked. Rachael and Andrea were amazing and a delight to work with.

    • Manager Responded on 2/3/2017

      Thank you for the nice review! We are so happy you stayed with us and enjoyed this awesome home! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

  •  
  • beach week

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Betty W from Creston, CA recommends this vacation rental

    we enjoyed a 4 generation family get together again. The new fireplace heater and the new window coverings are GREAT! a not too important negative was those awful Ralph Lauren twin sheets. t'was a pleasure meeting the owner.

    • Manager Responded on 2/3/2017

      We are so happy you had a great time! Look forward to seeing you again soon!

  •  
  • Great beach front property

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Southlake, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great beach front property, we had a lot of fun, location is great and the property management company is awesome and prompt with their responses.

    Only comments on the downside were that the bed sheets and pillow cases were not very clean had human hair on them.
    I have stayed at many vacation rentals across the country and this was the first time there was no basic condiments such as salt, pepper and sugar in the pantry. Otherwise the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, equipment etc.

    On the whole had a great experience.

  •  
  • Family Beach Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brea, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Location, location, location--absolutely beautiful view of ocean and islands, right on the sand, quiet, fabulous deck, extremely light beach-goers traffic, the ocean waves lull you into a nap. (we rented in the Fall) It is an older home compared to neighboring properties but spacious & light inside. Everything was in working order. It was perfect for our family, guests ages 2-75. Easy improvements could include declutter surfaces, replace chipped dishes and older pots and pans, replace queen mattress in rear bedroom. Overall, a great rental, we will probably rent there again. Thank you Rachael and special thanks to the owner for sharing your home.

  •  
  • Breathtaking!!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lois P from Simi Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Pictures don't do this charming house justice. It's a homey house that you feel comfortable in. As soon as you walk in you see this Awesome ocean breathtaking view, its the location!!! Enough rooms for a family, or a couples getaway. We come twice a year with family and in October/November with friends. The weather is nicer in October and November. There is lots of activities around Oxnard, but we always make our meals, and stay here. Once your here you don't want to leave. Working with RE/Max is always easy. We had a problem with the fridge in July, they sent someone out right away. Andrea and Racheal are very helpful. Always greet you with a smile.

  •  
  • Reunion 2016

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lana L from King City, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful beach front house which we used for a week for small family get together. Location was easy to fund and the views were magnificent. The house was stocked with everything we needed except for our food. We had great weather and will be coming back every year. Love love love it!!!

  •  
  • Our Favorite

    Stayed 21 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lois W from Studio City, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Love this house! Comfy, clean, equipped.

  •  
  • Classic like no other!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lois P from Simi Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We have been coming here for 18 years or so. We love this house. Classic! you don't see many one story homes. This house has the living room and kitchen right off the deck and steps to the sand. It's big enough for our children and grandchildren. It's a perfect beach house! I give it a 5 star with reservations only because it only makes it harder to get reservations for this charming house. We also come back for a adult retreat in October. I bring a book and sit on the deck overlooking the ocean. This property has so much privacy on both sides. We see dolphins every year, but this time they did circus acts which was amazing!!! Love working with RE/MAX girls, they greet you with a smile every time.

  •  
  • oceanfront vacation home steps to the sand :)

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from valencia, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Relaxing vacation with breathtaking views...thx

  •  
  • Love, Love, Love, This Beach House!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debra B from Rancho Cucamonga, CA recommends this vacation rental

    What a wonderful way to celebrate my 60th birthday. I wanted a home on the beach that would accommodate my kids and grandchildren and this home was perfect!!! Perfect location and perfect amount of bedrooms and bathrooms. It was so peaceful and comfortable and the view was amazing!! We didn't have sunsets every night, but when we did it was awesome to sit out on the deck and enjoy the beauty! The home was very clean and well stocked with everything you need for your stay at the beach. We are used to staying in Carlsbad, Ca. in our timeshare, but it only has one bedroom so my entire family can't stay at one time. We all felt this beach area in Oxnard was very peaceful and not crowded like So Cal. Beaches. My entire family enjoyed their stay immensely. My 6 year old grandson said he wanted to stay forever. My daughter in law wants to come back next year with her family and with ours again! (We will definitely be back). I have to say this is the first time I've been on vacation that I wasn't ready to come home! This house felt like home!!! Loved It!!

    Working with Re/Max Gold Coast Property Management was a pleasant experience. I really felt like they cared about our vacation. Thank you Re/Max!

  •  
  • Beach birthday

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Angela B from Porter Ranch, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great house. Not modern but charming. Clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was provided. Plenty of parking for daily guests. Would stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 5/28/2016

      Glad you stayed with us! Thank you!

  •  
  • Our new beach house!

    Stayed 10 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sam S from Agoura hills, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Great home at a great location! Very homey and comfortable, plenty of space for our extended family. We plan to return again next year! Thanks for a great vacation.

    • Manager Responded on 5/20/2016

      Thank you SAM! We look forward to your next visit! 1235 Capri is an awesome home indeed!

  •  
  • 2016 New Year Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Visalia, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Location, Location, Location!!!!!! Cozy and great condition.

    • Manager Responded on 1/17/2016

      Thank you for your review of 1235 Capri! We're happy to hear you had such a good time in it and we look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future!

  •  
  • Christmas at the beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Betty W from Creston, CA recommends this vacation rental

    this is a wonderful home in a wonderful location, but there are some upgrades that would make it much better for renters. showers need grab bars and non slip mats for safety, kitchen needs appliance upgrades (from the rusty, ineffective can opener up). couch has plywood under cushions for support, blinds impossible to work. back room needs efficient heat. Floor plan is great, parking is great, view wonderful, location convenient.

    • Manager Responded on 1/3/2016

      Thank you for your review of 1235 Capri Way! This home is situated right on the beach providing stunning views of the ocean and California sunsets. We're happy to hear you had such a good time in it and we've let the owner know about your recommendations and concerns for the benefit of future tenants. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to any correspondence we have with you in the future!

  •  
  • Weekend on the Beach

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bryan S from Chino Hills, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful house and location. This house was clean and so spacious. The view and location is the best beach house we hVe stayed in. The view is incredible and one step onto the sand. Quiet and makes you feel like you are on a private beach. Bedrooms were nice and master bedroom excellent!
    Great home. Thank you!

  •  
  • Can't stay Away

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lois P from Simi Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    What can I say. We were here in July for a whole week with children and grandchildren.This trip was adult weekend with friends. Can't stay away from this Paradise.You will enjoy sitting on the deck enjoying the awesome view. Once your here you don't want to leave so made all our meals.There is a Vons Market close by. October the weather is better then summer. Property management is great. We worked with Andrea, she personable :)

  •  
  • great location

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    we had a wonderful week at Mandalay shores. the location is great. we had the beach to ourselves! the house was spacious and clean. great for kids! the only downside was having to have all the towels and dishes washed, dried, and put away. it's hard to get done by the 10am check out.

  •  
  • Hidden Gem !!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lois P from Simi Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We've stayed in this beach house every year since 2000 long before the upgrades. Slowly we have seen tremendous change. We give it a 5 star because it's one story so convenient to watch our grand-kids playing in the sand. It's a private beach, plenty of bath towels, beach towels, 2 barbecues which really comes in handy with our large family.There is actually two masters bedrooms with bathrooms. One room the bed is so comfortable. The other master bedroom in the back has a small room attached with accordion doors with 2 twin beds. There is a queen futon in that room which I do agree it needs help. I do know that this room is next on the list for upgrades though. We bring every year a canopy and put up on the sand by the deck and leave up all week for the grand-kids to play in the sand. We come for a week with our children and grand-kids. We will be back in October for a 3 day stay with friends. This house is big enough for a large family and also great for a couples retreat. This house is truly a hidden gem. I also agree with others though on check in and check out time. 3 for check in and 11 for checking out would be nice. Otherwise no complaints :)

  •  
  • I see dolphins!!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tehachapi, ca recommends this vacation rental

    Home is your classic beach house single floor. Very cute and kid friendly. Not fancy but clean, cute and comfortable. Great location for practicing mermaids, surfers boogie boards and sun worshippers! Lots of room.
    Only thing is the back den/(super cute deco) Full/queen futon/ with 2 twin bedroom adjacent with (accordion doors) The Futon and and 1 twin were pretty really uncomfortable. But did have room for a blow up, and perfect for kids room. P.s no A/C bring fan.. so if forecast high humidity! (we went out and bought 4 at Walmart =) Stocked with bare essentials,no extra like some we stay in before. So be sure to bring board games,boogie boards,chairs and umbrellas for down by the beach!

  •  
  • Great Family Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Murrieta, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this property for a last-minute family fun weekend and had a great time! The house was very clean, kitchen well-stocked with dishes and appliances, plenty of towels for everyone. The house has several bedrooms, and actual beds for every person (not just pull-out couches like some places!). We spent most of our time on the back patio and in the sand, enjoying the crashing waves and gorgeous sunsets on our nearly-private beach. There's plenty of shopping nearby, and we visited the Ralph's and WalMart down the road for groceries and beach stuff.

    Staff were pleasant and responsive to all our questions and needs. My only disappointment is that we were not allowed to check in any earlier than 4pm, even though when we arrived in town at 3pm it was apparent that the house was already clean, vacant, and ready for guests. We still were told to wait until 4, so we sat on the beach and waited out the hour until we could be given the keys. It would have been nice to have an extra hour or two before checkout (10am), since the rental does state that all towels must be laundered, floors swept, trash taken out, and property left generally as clean as it was upon check-in. This does take some time to accomplish, and I felt rushed and couldn't enjoy our last morning there.

    Other than the check-in and check-out issues I mentioned though, we did thoroughly enjoy our stay!

  •  
  • GREAT FAMILY VACATION!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary S from Delano, California recommends this vacation rental

    The property is well described, clean and fully stocked. Perfect for families. The kitchen, living room and hallway are high quality laminate which was perfect for our 10-month old granddaughter in a walker because she able to move around freely. The loft is huge and the children were able to settle down in the evenings, play games and watch tv in there before going to bed. Everyone had a great time, and we look forward to returning.

    Andrea from REMAX was awesome throughout the booking process and check-in, and I would most definitely recommend this property to anyone who isn't impressed with fancy furniture and the like, but with a great functional beach rental.

    The only downside was that the couch was a little uncomfortable (I only sat down to fold clothes) and the long white dining table is starting to bow so some type of support may be needed because it would be a shame to have to replace such a functional piece of furniture.

  •  
  • Bliss on the Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Phoenix, ARIZONA recommends this vacation rental

    We've fallen in love with Oxnard! We've rented many times in areas such as Newport and Huntington - not any more. We'll be back to Mandalay Shores!This particular house is not 'fully updated' but was priced accordingly. Yet it was the most well stocked home I've ever rented. It was incredibly comfortable and held several people without feeling crowded.The rental company was wonderful from start to finish.

  •  
  • Great vacation house!

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Crystal & Gordon R from Canyon Country, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect size for the families we has staying with us!

  •  
  • We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Oxnard beach house

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheri H from Clovis, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was equipped with everything we needed. Weasel most of our meals because we didn't want to miss a minute of the beautiful scenery that was right outside our front door. We actually saw dolphins body surfing in the waves! The house had plenty of room for all of our family. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone who loves the beach!

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Coasta Mesa, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    The size and area of the house was perfect for me and my family. It was great just walking out to the sand and water right off the patio. There were enough bedrooms and bathrooms available for us. We loved the great room with the kitchen and eating area all together. My only complaints were the lack of kitchen utensils, old appliances, rusty baking pans (didn't fit in oven), and the old shaggy carpet needs to be cleaned or replaced soon.

  •  
  • Exceptional Vaca!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Deanna E from Porter Ranch, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Amazing. Everything we could have asked for and then some.

  •  
  • Family Vacation at the Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lane L from Arcadia, CA recommends this vacation rental

    1235 Capri, Oxnard

    We were fortunate to see the property before renting. The location is fabulous--right on the beach. The beach and the neighborhood was quiet, attractive, and felt safe. There were 8 of us plus 2 babies and the house had enough room for all and was comfortable. We liked that it was single level and that the common areas were spacious and had that great ocean view. The property is not new and the furniture/appliances/tv's/etc. were mostly only adequate. The dishwasher didn't work properly and the agency sent a repair person, but really didn't fix it. Overall, it was a good value for us and we'd consider returning.

  •  
  • We loved 1235 Capri Way

    Stayed 30 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lois W from Studio City, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We hope to return many times in the future. It is comfortable, roomy, family-friendly, clean, has some great mid-century furniture, and lovely decorating touches. I especially appreciated the large dining room table and that it is a one-story home. The location is wonderful. Great deck.

  •  
  • Excellent location

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Monrovia, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent location. House was a bit dirty and the DVD player didn't work, however, because the location was top notch we ignored the dirt on the carpet, the grease on the cabinets, and stains on the furniture, The deposit to rent the place was extremely high. WQS Kristin still hasn't called me back to discuss my concerns regarding the deposit so that's not very professional on Remax's end.

    • Manager Responded on 2/25/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed the location on the home. We continuoulsy striving to maintain our properties to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible and welcome all feedback. RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management's policy is that the security deposit is dependent upon the size of the home as well as amentities. All security deposits are returned 21 days after the departure date as governed by California State Law. Thank you for your feedback!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 30, 2017-Jul 8, 2017 na $3,765 na 7 No restrictions
Jul 9, 2017-Aug 31, 2017 na $3,590 na 7 No restrictions
Sep 5, 2017-Sep 19, 2017 $530 $2,540 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 20, 2017-Sep 24, 2017 $630 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 25, 2017-Oct 5, 2017 $530 $2,540 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 6, 2017-Oct 9, 2017 $630 na na 3 No restrictions
Oct 10, 2017-Nov 16, 2017 $530 $2,540 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 17, 2017-Nov 30, 2017 $630 $3,030 na 3 No restrictions
Dec 1, 2017-Dec 11, 2017 $530 $2,540 na 3 No restrictions
Dec 12, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $630 $3,030 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2018-Jan 11, 2018 $530 $2,540 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 12, 2018-Jan 15, 2018 $630 na na 3 No restrictions
Jan 16, 2018-Feb 16, 2018 $530 $2,540 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t7Tsj9jAhWU

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
34.187905,-119.242976

RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management 3550 Harbor Blvd 2-104 Channel Islands, CA 93035 +1 (805) 832-4075 info@stayatthesea.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon